Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2807 (Scrubs) - Type:Uniforms    printable version
Viewed 3216 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/06 6:00 PM
Last Updated:7/10/06 6:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I hope she isn't a member of PR! Cute fabrics.
7/10/06 6:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Debbie - I always have like your color and fabric combinations. I'm sure you sister will really love these tops - after all - she did ask for them - politely, I'm sure
7/10/06 6:13 PM
Karla Kizer said...
This KS pattern always goes on my list when someone asks "what's your most-used pattern?" I've been sewing it for myself and for DD for years now, and still think it's one of the best scrub patterns out there.
7/10/06 6:33 PM
sideseams said...
Debbie, your sister is so lucky to have you! That is a lot of Scrubs you've made. Very nice work.
7/10/06 10:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Talk about your scrubs! And so pretty, too. Lucky sister.
7/10/06 11:04 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Love your color choices and so neat that your sister can have custom made more fitted scrubs. No wonder she has you make them!
7/10/06 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Debbie, I like the scrubs. I'm sure your sis will too. I especially like your fabric choice. Btw, congrats on 100 reviews! :)
7/11/06 0:23 AM
PVA said...
Wow! That's some bodacious bounty of scrubs! I love your design elements with contrasting/coordinating trims & pockets. Your sister is a very lucky lady.
7/11/06 0:25 AM
martinanne said...
Your sister must be the best dressed nurse (?) in the hospital!
7/11/06 4:37 AM
PegL said...
Great looking scrubs!! Lucky sister!!!
7/11/06 8:03 AM
mamafitz said...
i like the 'bling'. :) i've been using a butterick pattern for my mom, i'll have to try this one out -- i think she's due for a few more tops before retiring.
7/11/06 10:45 AM
lambright28 said...
Hi Debbie, Have you considered sewing scrubs for others? What would you charge for the top you made your sister?
9/7/06 5:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us