SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2807 (Scrubs)

3 more reviews
Viewed 3218 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/06 6:00 PM
Last Updated:7/10/06 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I hope she isn't a member of PR! Cute fabrics.
7/10/06 6:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Debbie - I always have like your color and fabric combinations. I'm sure you sister will really love these tops - after all - she did ask for them - politely, I'm sure
7/10/06 6:13 PM
Karla Kizer said...
This KS pattern always goes on my list when someone asks "what's your most-used pattern?" I've been sewing it for myself and for DD for years now, and still think it's one of the best scrub patterns out there.
7/10/06 6:33 PM
sideseams said...
Debbie, your sister is so lucky to have you! That is a lot of Scrubs you've made. Very nice work.
7/10/06 10:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Talk about your scrubs! And so pretty, too. Lucky sister.
7/10/06 11:04 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Love your color choices and so neat that your sister can have custom made more fitted scrubs. No wonder she has you make them!
7/10/06 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Debbie, I like the scrubs. I'm sure your sis will too. I especially like your fabric choice. Btw, congrats on 100 reviews! :)
7/11/06 0:23 AM
PVA said...
Wow! That's some bodacious bounty of scrubs! I love your design elements with contrasting/coordinating trims & pockets. Your sister is a very lucky lady.
7/11/06 0:25 AM
martinanne said...
Your sister must be the best dressed nurse (?) in the hospital!
7/11/06 4:37 AM
PegL said...
Great looking scrubs!! Lucky sister!!!
7/11/06 8:03 AM
mamafitz said...
i like the 'bling'. :) i've been using a butterick pattern for my mom, i'll have to try this one out -- i think she's due for a few more tops before retiring.
7/11/06 10:45 AM
lambright28 said...
Hi Debbie, Have you considered sewing scrubs for others? What would you charge for the top you made your sister?
9/7/06 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5319

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now