SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3395 (Misses Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1453 times 
Reviewed by:GibsonGirl
photo

 
 
About GibsonGirl
CO USA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/06 6:05 PM
Last Updated:7/10/06 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Nice summer dress!
7/10/06 6:15 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gloriously feminine. Ann Margaret in an Elvis Presley movie comes to mind. You did a great job.
7/10/06 6:45 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Its so pretty! Thanks for explaining why its so important to make a muslin!
7/10/06 7:13 PM
ccris said...
Any song? Or is there one in particular? It looks like seersucker. The wider straps look like they were intended to be that way. You wear it well! Nice job. Nice review.
7/10/06 8:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
beautiful everything..you look gorgeous in this dress. great review..looking forward to many more :)))
7/10/06 9:52 PM
carolhope said...
I think that this sundress IS flattering to your figure. It is youthful, flirty, and fits well. Good job!
7/10/06 10:01 PM
brrmm said...
You look fabulous in this dress ! Very retro 50s look and really pretty. Great work.
7/10/06 10:54 PM
martinanne said...
I agree..the style is great for your figure. Very nice review.
7/11/06 4:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress, glad you got it towork.
7/11/06 5:28 AM
yummymummy38 said...
flattering dress on you, like the stripes. Fitted dresses can be more work and you've make this one work - for you. Well done!
7/11/06 8:52 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
What a great summer dress! I'm glad you found the balance between bodice and skirt.
7/11/06 9:16 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks great on you!
7/11/06 9:17 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is SO much prettier than the drawing on the pattern envelope. Adorable dress!
7/11/06 11:11 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Very nice!
7/11/06 12:23 PM
Levone said...
Very cute dress. This is my first time seeing this pattern.
7/11/06 12:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice! Good idea to do the muslin first. It fits so nicely now, you definately need to make another one:)
7/11/06 8:14 PM
patsijean said...
You are too hard on yourself. This dress looks GREAT on you. Very cute.
7/11/06 11:33 PM
PhyllisC said...
Seersucker! One of my all time favorites fabrics - this is really great combination of the design and fabric.
7/12/06 1:25 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a cute dress! I love the fabric too - seersucker is so nice and summery. You have talent. :-)
7/12/06 9:13 PM
Emazon said...
The alterations made are definately inspiring, but the review needs information on how the original muslin that was made from the unchanged pattern fit.
8/18/06 6:07 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the seersucker! Widening the straps was so smart. It drives me nuts when my straps show. Great dress.
3/23/07 9:28 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute party dress! Good to know its comfy as well as pretty! Great review
4/22/08 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-5

photo
by: kidmd

Review
New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now