SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3662 (Easy Endless Options)

2 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Cotton Picker
photo

 
 
About Cotton Picker
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/1/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/06 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I also love prints. And that is very cute; it looks better as a top than flat.
8/25/06 3:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
Soo summery! Great job and great review!
7/13/06 10:19 AM
bunz said...
Really looks pretty on you -- not too loud. And oh, a scissor error before it's even finished -- I can relate!!! LOL!
7/12/06 6:13 PM
ccris said...
Very cute top. I love daisies and I love square necklines. Nice job!
7/12/06 3:12 PM
Neefer said...
What a great top!
7/12/06 12:08 PM
Mini said...
The fit looks perfect in the shoulders and neck, which is always the hard part in this type of top. About the facings, it sounds like they gave instructions for an old-fashioned method that doesn't quite work. For a different, and probably better way to do an all in one facing, Claire Schaeffer's Sewing Secrets book has good instructions. (Probably other books do too-that's just one that I know about).
7/12/06 10:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's cute - I wonder if you could just take in the side seams a scootch if that would solve the fit problem. The style really suits you.
7/12/06 10:23 AM
Carolyndh said...
Your top looks like it fits you perfectly. Great job! It is so nice to see a garment that fits really well. The print fabric works really well with that style.
7/12/06 9:18 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I am wild about prints, too! I'm sure it says something about our personalities! Great top.
7/12/06 6:57 AM
jessika said...
I love your pattern choice, too cute.
7/12/06 0:15 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Looks very cute, cool and comfortable.
7/11/06 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now