Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3662 (Easy Endless Options) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 742 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Cotton Picker
photo
About Cotton Picker
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/1/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/06 11:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Looks very cute, cool and comfortable.
7/11/06 11:50 PM
jessika said...
I love your pattern choice, too cute.
7/12/06 0:15 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I am wild about prints, too! I'm sure it says something about our personalities! Great top.
7/12/06 6:57 AM
Carolyndh said...
Your top looks like it fits you perfectly. Great job! It is so nice to see a garment that fits really well. The print fabric works really well with that style.
7/12/06 9:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's cute - I wonder if you could just take in the side seams a scootch if that would solve the fit problem. The style really suits you.
7/12/06 10:23 AM
Mini said...
The fit looks perfect in the shoulders and neck, which is always the hard part in this type of top. About the facings, it sounds like they gave instructions for an old-fashioned method that doesn't quite work. For a different, and probably better way to do an all in one facing, Claire Schaeffer's Sewing Secrets book has good instructions. (Probably other books do too-that's just one that I know about).
7/12/06 10:51 AM
Neefer said...
What a great top!
7/12/06 12:08 PM
ccris said...
Very cute top. I love daisies and I love square necklines. Nice job!
7/12/06 3:12 PM
bunz said...
Really looks pretty on you -- not too loud. And oh, a scissor error before it's even finished -- I can relate!!! LOL!
7/12/06 6:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
Soo summery! Great job and great review!
7/13/06 10:19 AM
AnneM said...
I also love prints. And that is very cute; it looks better as a top than flat.
8/25/06 3:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1756 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by sewmytime on 10/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3588 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-120
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 5/11/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us