SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3662 (Easy Endless Options)

2 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Cotton Picker
photo

 
 
About Cotton Picker
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/1/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/06 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (8/25/06 3:39 PM) Reply
I also love prints. And that is very cute; it looks better as a top than flat.
Em's Summer said... (7/13/06 10:19 AM) Reply
Soo summery! Great job and great review!
bunz said... (7/12/06 6:13 PM) Reply
Really looks pretty on you -- not too loud. And oh, a scissor error before it's even finished -- I can relate!!! LOL!
ccris said... (7/12/06 3:12 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I love daisies and I love square necklines. Nice job!
Neefer said... (7/12/06 12:08 PM) Reply
What a great top!
Mini said... (7/12/06 10:51 AM) Reply
The fit looks perfect in the shoulders and neck, which is always the hard part in this type of top. About the facings, it sounds like they gave instructions for an old-fashioned method that doesn't quite work. For a different, and probably better way to do an all in one facing, Claire Schaeffer's Sewing Secrets book has good instructions. (Probably other books do too-that's just one that I know about).
Elemenopeo said... (7/12/06 10:23 AM) Reply
It's cute - I wonder if you could just take in the side seams a scootch if that would solve the fit problem. The style really suits you.
Carolyndh said... (7/12/06 9:18 AM) Reply
Your top looks like it fits you perfectly. Great job! It is so nice to see a garment that fits really well. The print fabric works really well with that style.
Ronda Rae said... (7/12/06 6:57 AM) Reply
I am wild about prints, too! I'm sure it says something about our personalities! Great top.
jessika said... (7/12/06 0:15 AM) Reply
I love your pattern choice, too cute.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/11/06 11:50 PM) Reply
Looks very cute, cool and comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details