SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3662 (Easy Endless Options)

2 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Cotton Picker
photo

 
 
About Cotton Picker
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/1/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/06 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Looks very cute, cool and comfortable.
7/11/06 11:50 PM
jessika said...
I love your pattern choice, too cute.
7/12/06 0:15 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I am wild about prints, too! I'm sure it says something about our personalities! Great top.
7/12/06 6:57 AM
Carolyndh said...
Your top looks like it fits you perfectly. Great job! It is so nice to see a garment that fits really well. The print fabric works really well with that style.
7/12/06 9:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's cute - I wonder if you could just take in the side seams a scootch if that would solve the fit problem. The style really suits you.
7/12/06 10:23 AM
Mini said...
The fit looks perfect in the shoulders and neck, which is always the hard part in this type of top. About the facings, it sounds like they gave instructions for an old-fashioned method that doesn't quite work. For a different, and probably better way to do an all in one facing, Claire Schaeffer's Sewing Secrets book has good instructions. (Probably other books do too-that's just one that I know about).
7/12/06 10:51 AM
Neefer said...
What a great top!
7/12/06 12:08 PM
ccris said...
Very cute top. I love daisies and I love square necklines. Nice job!
7/12/06 3:12 PM
bunz said...
Really looks pretty on you -- not too loud. And oh, a scissor error before it's even finished -- I can relate!!! LOL!
7/12/06 6:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
Soo summery! Great job and great review!
7/13/06 10:19 AM
AnneM said...
I also love prints. And that is very cute; it looks better as a top than flat.
8/25/06 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Chris W Designs Olivia

photo
by: westmoon

Review