SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6512 (Misses Skirts)

Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:bunz
photo

 
 
About bunzstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/06 5:52 PM
Last Updated:7/13/06 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
i like it and think this is ok for summer and not to heavy looking. a bright tee and some sandals, and wa-la
7/13/06 6:29 PM
sewsue said...
I really love the look of this skirt, but I appreciate that twill is not a summery fabric. The lace finishes it off nicely.
7/13/06 6:29 PM
RuthieSews said...
There are skirts like this in the Autumn/Winter clothing catalogues which are starting to come out now, so team this skirt with knee length boots and a big roll neck sweater and you are on trend for the Autumn! The catalogues have this style of skirt in velvet, cordoroy, denim and other heavier weight fabrics, and whilst this might be too heavy on a pear it sounds like as an apple it could work really well.
7/13/06 7:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt bunz. The addition of lace makes this one different and stylish. Enjoy wearing it :)))
7/13/06 8:11 PM
Nata said...
I love tha lace hem. Maybe you can wear it for fall if it's too heavy for summer.
7/13/06 8:15 PM
Sewliz said...
It looks great, I really like the addition of the lace, and good eye on the proportions. This skirt is better than the last three skirts I have tried...and rejected! And Ruthie is right, it is a perfect piece for a fall outfit so get ready to get those boots out.
7/13/06 8:28 PM
ccris said...
I like it, and the lace trim you added. You can do lots with this skirt, depending on how you accessorize. Even though you didn't realize how heavy the fabric was, I think you'll get a lot of wear out of it. Nice job!
7/13/06 8:54 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I agree - it will be perfect for fall. Glad you snuck it into the pile of duty work!
7/13/06 9:40 PM
artist1lisa said...
I agree too.It will be great for fall.It looks good,especially with the lace .
7/13/06 9:44 PM
slanden99 said...
Pretty skirt --even if it is a little heavy to wear now. I really like the lace at the bottom--nice touch
7/13/06 10:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
You have actually made a really nice skirt. Yeah, maybe it's for fall, but hey you're ready for the next season! Nice to get rid of that ufo, too.
7/13/06 10:10 PM
bunz said...
Gosh, thanks everyone for helping me to see this w new eyes! Hmmm.....and new boots for fall :-)
7/13/06 10:49 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt looks great!! The lace is a great touch to make it extra special. I agree with Ruthie K- it's a perfect skirt for Fall.
7/14/06 0:08 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Gosh, if you really don't like it, I could take it off your hands, LOL. I really want one of these skirts now that you and Cathy have reviewed the pattern, I may change my mind about this kind of skirt for my apple shape. Grat idea to wear it with boots. The lace was a great way to finish off the hem.
7/14/06 0:18 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt. Might be too heavy for summer, but hopefully, you'll wear it a lot during the Fall.
7/14/06 5:29 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Ditto all of the above! Great lace finishing treatment.
7/14/06 9:09 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great Skirt! You are the best judge, of course, but it looks perfect on the hanger. The lace is nice!
7/14/06 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
McCall's 6279

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now