Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3238 (Misses' Swimsuits) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1699 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:squilts
photo
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/06 6:10 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 12:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Love it! I think I'm going to have to look into getting this pattern! I have a similar RTW swimsuit, and it is one of my favorites!
7/31/06 6:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking suit - love the fabric.
7/31/06 6:39 PM
melgosews said...
Don't you like a model! Nice suit.
7/31/06 6:52 PM
casken said...
Great job. Your suit looks very nice. Thank you for your review.
7/31/06 7:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit. It looks wonderful on you.
7/31/06 7:51 PM
Tinka said...
Love that fabric - sort of retro! Very nice job!
7/31/06 7:58 PM
pterion said...
Love the fabric and the style....it's not a style I should wear but it looks terrific on YOU!
7/31/06 8:45 PM
runnerchicki said...
Great review! I have had this suit on my wish list for a while. This review has convinced me I need to just get to it!
7/31/06 9:30 PM
Lori V said...
Great suit, love the fabric.
7/31/06 10:38 PM
BeckyC said...
Your swimsuit is really cute! The fit is great on you. Thanks for the tips on converting the darts to gathers and adding bra hooks.
7/31/06 11:17 PM
cathy45 said...
What a fabulous swimswuit--between the great fabric and the perfect fit it looks RTW!
8/1/06 7:05 AM
jbrewer said...
Your swimsuit looks great! Thanks for the details on modifying the pattern.
8/1/06 7:05 AM
martinanne said...
Gorgeous suit! Nice work.
8/1/06 1:01 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, I -adore- the fabric! You're very right to gather rather than dart - no reason to dart in a knit...
8/2/06 11:37 AM
RobinMCPA said...
That swimsuit definitely looks store-bought, and you look great in it! I will definitely try my hand at this pattern when it gets closer to summer!
1/15/07 5:13 PM
SewAriane said...
Your swimsuit looks fab! Looks rtw.
4/10/07 8:55 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Missed this review first time around. What a fantastic suit! I can't believe you got that beautiful fabric at Hancock's. Thanks for the extra info on the redrafting you did.
7/12/07 12:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm working on this suit right now and just happened to see your update. I love both suits very much and hope to have mine complate this afternoon. I'm doing the tankini version tho. Thanks for the all the tips & extra info! :-)
7/12/07 4:48 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Great swimmers!
12/28/10 1:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us