SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 (Misses' Swimsuits)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1701 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/06 6:10 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said...
Great swimmers!
12/28/10 1:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm working on this suit right now and just happened to see your update. I love both suits very much and hope to have mine complate this afternoon. I'm doing the tankini version tho. Thanks for the all the tips & extra info! :-)
7/12/07 4:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Missed this review first time around. What a fantastic suit! I can't believe you got that beautiful fabric at Hancock's. Thanks for the extra info on the redrafting you did.
7/12/07 12:14 PM
SewAriane said...
Your swimsuit looks fab! Looks rtw.
4/10/07 8:55 PM
RobinMCPA said...
That swimsuit definitely looks store-bought, and you look great in it! I will definitely try my hand at this pattern when it gets closer to summer!
1/15/07 5:13 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, I -adore- the fabric! You're very right to gather rather than dart - no reason to dart in a knit...
8/2/06 11:37 AM
martinanne said...
Gorgeous suit! Nice work.
8/1/06 1:01 PM
jbrewer said...
Your swimsuit looks great! Thanks for the details on modifying the pattern.
8/1/06 7:05 AM
cathy45 said...
What a fabulous swimswuit--between the great fabric and the perfect fit it looks RTW!
8/1/06 7:05 AM
BeckyC said...
Your swimsuit is really cute! The fit is great on you. Thanks for the tips on converting the darts to gathers and adding bra hooks.
7/31/06 11:17 PM
Lori V said...
Great suit, love the fabric.
7/31/06 10:38 PM
runnerchicki said...
Great review! I have had this suit on my wish list for a while. This review has convinced me I need to just get to it!
7/31/06 9:30 PM
pterion said...
Love the fabric and the style....it's not a style I should wear but it looks terrific on YOU!
7/31/06 8:45 PM
Tinka said...
Love that fabric - sort of retro! Very nice job!
7/31/06 7:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit. It looks wonderful on you.
7/31/06 7:51 PM
casken said...
Great job. Your suit looks very nice. Thank you for your review.
7/31/06 7:13 PM
melgosews said...
Don't you like a model! Nice suit.
7/31/06 6:52 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking suit - love the fabric.
7/31/06 6:39 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it! I think I'm going to have to look into getting this pattern! I have a similar RTW swimsuit, and it is one of my favorites!
7/31/06 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Lucinda

Review