SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 (Misses' Swimsuits)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1701 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/06 6:10 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Love it! I think I'm going to have to look into getting this pattern! I have a similar RTW swimsuit, and it is one of my favorites!
7/31/06 6:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking suit - love the fabric.
7/31/06 6:39 PM
melgosews said...
Don't you like a model! Nice suit.
7/31/06 6:52 PM
casken said...
Great job. Your suit looks very nice. Thank you for your review.
7/31/06 7:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit. It looks wonderful on you.
7/31/06 7:51 PM
Tinka said...
Love that fabric - sort of retro! Very nice job!
7/31/06 7:58 PM
pterion said...
Love the fabric and the style....it's not a style I should wear but it looks terrific on YOU!
7/31/06 8:45 PM
runnerchicki said...
Great review! I have had this suit on my wish list for a while. This review has convinced me I need to just get to it!
7/31/06 9:30 PM
Lori V said...
Great suit, love the fabric.
7/31/06 10:38 PM
BeckyC said...
Your swimsuit is really cute! The fit is great on you. Thanks for the tips on converting the darts to gathers and adding bra hooks.
7/31/06 11:17 PM
cathy45 said...
What a fabulous swimswuit--between the great fabric and the perfect fit it looks RTW!
8/1/06 7:05 AM
jbrewer said...
Your swimsuit looks great! Thanks for the details on modifying the pattern.
8/1/06 7:05 AM
martinanne said...
Gorgeous suit! Nice work.
8/1/06 1:01 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, I -adore- the fabric! You're very right to gather rather than dart - no reason to dart in a knit...
8/2/06 11:37 AM
RobinMCPA said...
That swimsuit definitely looks store-bought, and you look great in it! I will definitely try my hand at this pattern when it gets closer to summer!
1/15/07 5:13 PM
SewAriane said...
Your swimsuit looks fab! Looks rtw.
4/10/07 8:55 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Missed this review first time around. What a fantastic suit! I can't believe you got that beautiful fabric at Hancock's. Thanks for the extra info on the redrafting you did.
7/12/07 12:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm working on this suit right now and just happened to see your update. I love both suits very much and hope to have mine complate this afternoon. I'm doing the tankini version tho. Thanks for the all the tips & extra info! :-)
7/12/07 4:48 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Great swimmers!
12/28/10 1:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fishsticks Designs The Pajama Party PJs

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review