SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Female - Magazine> Dec 2004 (Skirt)

Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:minieme
photo

 
 
About miniemestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/06 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Cute skirt. It has a very nice slow. It would be neat to see this magazine (I would also be on the upper edge of the range with my hips).
10/4/06 4:42 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love the skirt and all the photos Minieme. As I was reading I thought, it is very similar to a Burda WOF one!
7/15/06 8:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful drape on this skirt. It must be very comfortable and fun to wear. Interesting pattern.
7/15/06 5:12 PM
Kelly D. said...
I had a couple of similar skirts in the 70's and loved them, especially the way they moved when I walked, and how easy they were to sew. This one looks great on you!
7/15/06 12:33 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Minieme! I loved this skirt when I saw it in reality on the day of our fabshophop..the fabric choice makes it extra special. Edited to add : I have made McCall 4161 which is very similar, just one piece and it is one of my favourite skirts. There are eight (8) on ebay USA ranging in size from 4 to 18 and two (2) on ebay Aust, for anyone interested in this style.
7/15/06 4:13 AM
RuthieSews said...
Great skirt, I've been saving a pattern from the UK magazine 'Prima' which has a very similar style. I tried some on in the shops here in this same style but to go round my hips they were all far too large on the waist, I suppose if I make my own I can taper each panel at the waist so it would fit better.
7/15/06 3:32 AM
brrmm said...
When I saw this skirt in real life at Minieme's house I loved it, even though it wasn't finished then. Looks great girl! Guess your assistant is a great help too.
7/15/06 3:01 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great skirt. What a cool magazine.
7/15/06 0:04 AM
Seaspur said...
What a great skirt. I'm going to take a look at the BWOF one now.
7/14/06 11:28 PM
bunz said...
ooooooooh, nice swish factor! Thanks for pointing out the Burda pattern, too.
7/14/06 11:04 PM
ACB said...
Very nice!
7/14/06 10:30 PM
minieme said...
Yes Sue, I usually make size 12 in the big 4, it just fits me because of the stretch in the fabric. I also used the longer length.
7/14/06 9:08 PM
drsue said...
Very cute! so the largest size is a 12???
7/14/06 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
McCall's 6713

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now