SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1575 times 
Reviewed by:Riordan
photo

 
 
About Riordanstar
NE USA
Member since: 7/7/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/06 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leopardstripes said... (1/19/10 10:14 PM) Reply
Wow! Your version turned out really, really cute! You've inspired me! :o)
AnneM said... (10/10/06 12:18 PM) Reply
Catching up on some reviews - what a pretty dress. So much nicer than the pattern picture indicates it would be. You look lovely in it.
GorgeousFabrics said... (10/7/06 9:05 PM) Reply
I just saw this review for the first time tonight. Your dress looks lovely, and so do you! -Ann
Diane E said... (7/17/06 11:05 PM) Reply
You look so lovely in this beautiful dress. Welcome to PR and I hope you to see more of your reviews. Do you think you might have time to add a picture of the striped poplin version? I'd love to see it.
BillieJean said... (7/17/06 1:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress - great review! Welcome to PR. Billie
julesberry said... (7/17/06 7:11 AM) Reply
I think your dress looks great. The picture is a bit small to see clearly, but the collar and neckline look particularly good on you (I think) . I am looking forward to your future reviews! BTW, you don't only have to review new stuff you make. If you have wisdom to impart on patterns you made a some time ago they are still welcome.
cathy45 said... (7/16/06 1:55 PM) Reply
Good review--very clear, concise, helpful. Dress looks great.
carolynw said... (7/16/06 9:14 AM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely - the colour is perfect for you. Thanks for a helpful review
carolynw said... (7/16/06 9:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for ahelpful review - your dress looks so nice and it is just the colour for you!!
Danvillegirl said... (7/16/06 7:47 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and eyelet fabric seems to be "in". Lovely red color and you look "marvelous" in the dress. Great first review.
Em's Summer said... (7/16/06 6:21 AM) Reply
What a great dress! And you picked a great color, too! Great review!
annielizzie said... (7/16/06 4:50 AM) Reply
I think that you did an amazing job! The dress is beautiful, and looks wonderful on you.... and no I'm not biased because you're my mom! ;-)
Lori V said... (7/15/06 11:30 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress.
jnamcd said... (7/15/06 10:43 PM) Reply
Looks great on you! Excellent review and welcome to the site!
valerie sews said... (7/15/06 10:13 PM) Reply
A very stylish dress and a good review. Here's to many more!
Elemenopeo said... (7/15/06 10:08 PM) Reply
Great review and fantastic dress.
CarolynGM said... (7/15/06 9:53 PM) Reply
Great dress -- this pattern tempts me as I do love shirtwaists. Congratulations on your first review! I look forward to seeing many more from you.
JanineM said... (7/15/06 9:53 PM) Reply
pretty dress, look forward to more of your reviews.
ccris said... (7/15/06 9:40 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. You look great in red. Like your hairstyle, too. Congrats on your first review.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/15/06 9:18 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and red is my favorite color. Great job.
leigh7911 said... (7/15/06 8:54 PM) Reply
The review worked, and so did the dress! Very nice!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review