Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6587 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1564 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Riordan
photo
About Riordanstar
NE USA
Member since: 7/7/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/06 8:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leigh7911 said...
The review worked, and so did the dress! Very nice!!
7/15/06 8:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful dress and red is my favorite color. Great job.
7/15/06 9:18 PM
ccris said...
Very nice dress. You look great in red. Like your hairstyle, too. Congrats on your first review.
7/15/06 9:40 PM
JanineM said...
pretty dress, look forward to more of your reviews.
7/15/06 9:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great dress -- this pattern tempts me as I do love shirtwaists. Congratulations on your first review! I look forward to seeing many more from you.
7/15/06 9:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review and fantastic dress.
7/15/06 10:08 PM
valerie sews said...
A very stylish dress and a good review. Here's to many more!
7/15/06 10:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you! Excellent review and welcome to the site!
7/15/06 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
7/15/06 11:30 PM
annielizzie said...
I think that you did an amazing job! The dress is beautiful, and looks wonderful on you.... and no I'm not biased because you're my mom! ;-)
7/16/06 4:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great dress! And you picked a great color, too! Great review!
7/16/06 6:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress and eyelet fabric seems to be "in". Lovely red color and you look "marvelous" in the dress. Great first review.
7/16/06 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for ahelpful review - your dress looks so nice and it is just the colour for you!!
7/16/06 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Your dress looks lovely - the colour is perfect for you. Thanks for a helpful review
7/16/06 9:14 AM
cathy45 said...
Good review--very clear, concise, helpful. Dress looks great.
7/16/06 1:55 PM
julesberry said...
I think your dress looks great. The picture is a bit small to see clearly, but the collar and neckline look particularly good on you (I think) . I am looking forward to your future reviews! BTW, you don't only have to review new stuff you make. If you have wisdom to impart on patterns you made a some time ago they are still welcome.
7/17/06 7:11 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - great review! Welcome to PR. Billie
7/17/06 1:04 PM
Diane E said...
You look so lovely in this beautiful dress. Welcome to PR and I hope you to see more of your reviews. Do you think you might have time to add a picture of the striped poplin version? I'd love to see it.
7/17/06 11:05 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just saw this review for the first time tonight. Your dress looks lovely, and so do you! -Ann
10/7/06 9:05 PM
AnneM said...
Catching up on some reviews - what a pretty dress. So much nicer than the pattern picture indicates it would be. You look lovely in it.
10/10/06 12:18 PM
leopardstripes said...
Wow! Your version turned out really, really cute! You've inspired me! :o)
1/19/10 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us