SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1573 times 
Reviewed by:Riordan
photo

 
 
About Riordanstar
NE USA
Member since: 7/7/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/06 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leopardstripes said...
Wow! Your version turned out really, really cute! You've inspired me! :o)
1/19/10 10:14 PM
AnneM said...
Catching up on some reviews - what a pretty dress. So much nicer than the pattern picture indicates it would be. You look lovely in it.
10/10/06 12:18 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just saw this review for the first time tonight. Your dress looks lovely, and so do you! -Ann
10/7/06 9:05 PM
Diane E said...
You look so lovely in this beautiful dress. Welcome to PR and I hope you to see more of your reviews. Do you think you might have time to add a picture of the striped poplin version? I'd love to see it.
7/17/06 11:05 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - great review! Welcome to PR. Billie
7/17/06 1:04 PM
julesberry said...
I think your dress looks great. The picture is a bit small to see clearly, but the collar and neckline look particularly good on you (I think) . I am looking forward to your future reviews! BTW, you don't only have to review new stuff you make. If you have wisdom to impart on patterns you made a some time ago they are still welcome.
7/17/06 7:11 AM
cathy45 said...
Good review--very clear, concise, helpful. Dress looks great.
7/16/06 1:55 PM
carolynw said...
Your dress looks lovely - the colour is perfect for you. Thanks for a helpful review
7/16/06 9:14 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for ahelpful review - your dress looks so nice and it is just the colour for you!!
7/16/06 9:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress and eyelet fabric seems to be "in". Lovely red color and you look "marvelous" in the dress. Great first review.
7/16/06 7:47 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great dress! And you picked a great color, too! Great review!
7/16/06 6:21 AM
annielizzie said...
I think that you did an amazing job! The dress is beautiful, and looks wonderful on you.... and no I'm not biased because you're my mom! ;-)
7/16/06 4:50 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
7/15/06 11:30 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you! Excellent review and welcome to the site!
7/15/06 10:43 PM
valerie sews said...
A very stylish dress and a good review. Here's to many more!
7/15/06 10:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review and fantastic dress.
7/15/06 10:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great dress -- this pattern tempts me as I do love shirtwaists. Congratulations on your first review! I look forward to seeing many more from you.
7/15/06 9:53 PM
JanineM said...
pretty dress, look forward to more of your reviews.
7/15/06 9:53 PM
ccris said...
Very nice dress. You look great in red. Like your hairstyle, too. Congrats on your first review.
7/15/06 9:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful dress and red is my favorite color. Great job.
7/15/06 9:18 PM
leigh7911 said...
The review worked, and so did the dress! Very nice!!
7/15/06 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info