SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1567 times 
Reviewed by:Riordan
photo

 
 
About Riordanstar
NE USA
Member since: 7/7/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/06 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leigh7911 said...
The review worked, and so did the dress! Very nice!!
7/15/06 8:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful dress and red is my favorite color. Great job.
7/15/06 9:18 PM
ccris said...
Very nice dress. You look great in red. Like your hairstyle, too. Congrats on your first review.
7/15/06 9:40 PM
JanineM said...
pretty dress, look forward to more of your reviews.
7/15/06 9:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great dress -- this pattern tempts me as I do love shirtwaists. Congratulations on your first review! I look forward to seeing many more from you.
7/15/06 9:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review and fantastic dress.
7/15/06 10:08 PM
valerie sews said...
A very stylish dress and a good review. Here's to many more!
7/15/06 10:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you! Excellent review and welcome to the site!
7/15/06 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
7/15/06 11:30 PM
annielizzie said...
I think that you did an amazing job! The dress is beautiful, and looks wonderful on you.... and no I'm not biased because you're my mom! ;-)
7/16/06 4:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great dress! And you picked a great color, too! Great review!
7/16/06 6:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress and eyelet fabric seems to be "in". Lovely red color and you look "marvelous" in the dress. Great first review.
7/16/06 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for ahelpful review - your dress looks so nice and it is just the colour for you!!
7/16/06 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Your dress looks lovely - the colour is perfect for you. Thanks for a helpful review
7/16/06 9:14 AM
cathy45 said...
Good review--very clear, concise, helpful. Dress looks great.
7/16/06 1:55 PM
julesberry said...
I think your dress looks great. The picture is a bit small to see clearly, but the collar and neckline look particularly good on you (I think) . I am looking forward to your future reviews! BTW, you don't only have to review new stuff you make. If you have wisdom to impart on patterns you made a some time ago they are still welcome.
7/17/06 7:11 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - great review! Welcome to PR. Billie
7/17/06 1:04 PM
Diane E said...
You look so lovely in this beautiful dress. Welcome to PR and I hope you to see more of your reviews. Do you think you might have time to add a picture of the striped poplin version? I'd love to see it.
7/17/06 11:05 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just saw this review for the first time tonight. Your dress looks lovely, and so do you! -Ann
10/7/06 9:05 PM
AnneM said...
Catching up on some reviews - what a pretty dress. So much nicer than the pattern picture indicates it would be. You look lovely in it.
10/10/06 12:18 PM
leopardstripes said...
Wow! Your version turned out really, really cute! You've inspired me! :o)
1/19/10 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other Eider Tunic

photo
by: meleliza

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now