SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1586 times 
Reviewed by:Riordan

About Riordanstar
Member since: 7/7/05
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/06 8:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
leopardstripes said... (1/19/10 10:14 PM) Reply
Wow! Your version turned out really, really cute! You've inspired me! :o)
AnneM said... (10/10/06 12:18 PM) Reply
Catching up on some reviews - what a pretty dress. So much nicer than the pattern picture indicates it would be. You look lovely in it.
GorgeousFabrics said... (10/7/06 9:05 PM) Reply
I just saw this review for the first time tonight. Your dress looks lovely, and so do you! -Ann
Diane E said... (7/17/06 11:05 PM) Reply
You look so lovely in this beautiful dress. Welcome to PR and I hope you to see more of your reviews. Do you think you might have time to add a picture of the striped poplin version? I'd love to see it.
BillieJean said... (7/17/06 1:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress - great review! Welcome to PR. Billie
julesberry said... (7/17/06 7:11 AM) Reply
I think your dress looks great. The picture is a bit small to see clearly, but the collar and neckline look particularly good on you (I think) . I am looking forward to your future reviews! BTW, you don't only have to review new stuff you make. If you have wisdom to impart on patterns you made a some time ago they are still welcome.
cathy45 said... (7/16/06 1:55 PM) Reply
Good review--very clear, concise, helpful. Dress looks great.
carolynw said... (7/16/06 9:14 AM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely - the colour is perfect for you. Thanks for a helpful review
carolynw said... (7/16/06 9:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for ahelpful review - your dress looks so nice and it is just the colour for you!!
Danvillegirl said... (7/16/06 7:47 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and eyelet fabric seems to be "in". Lovely red color and you look "marvelous" in the dress. Great first review.
Em's Summer said... (7/16/06 6:21 AM) Reply
What a great dress! And you picked a great color, too! Great review!
annielizzie said... (7/16/06 4:50 AM) Reply
I think that you did an amazing job! The dress is beautiful, and looks wonderful on you.... and no I'm not biased because you're my mom! ;-)
Lori V said... (7/15/06 11:30 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress.
jnamcd said... (7/15/06 10:43 PM) Reply
Looks great on you! Excellent review and welcome to the site!
valerie sews said... (7/15/06 10:13 PM) Reply
A very stylish dress and a good review. Here's to many more!
Elemenopeo said... (7/15/06 10:08 PM) Reply
Great review and fantastic dress.
CarolynGM said... (7/15/06 9:53 PM) Reply
Great dress -- this pattern tempts me as I do love shirtwaists. Congratulations on your first review! I look forward to seeing many more from you.
JanineM said... (7/15/06 9:53 PM) Reply
pretty dress, look forward to more of your reviews.
ccris said... (7/15/06 9:40 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. You look great in red. Like your hairstyle, too. Congrats on your first review.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/15/06 9:18 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and red is my favorite color. Great job.
leigh7911 said... (7/15/06 8:54 PM) Reply
The review worked, and so did the dress! Very nice!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

by: Quickie

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details