SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 

11 more reviews
Viewed 1569 times 
Reviewed by:Riordan
photo

 
 
About Riordanstar
NE USA
Member since: 7/7/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/06 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leigh7911 said...
The review worked, and so did the dress! Very nice!!
7/15/06 8:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful dress and red is my favorite color. Great job.
7/15/06 9:18 PM
ccris said...
Very nice dress. You look great in red. Like your hairstyle, too. Congrats on your first review.
7/15/06 9:40 PM
JanineM said...
pretty dress, look forward to more of your reviews.
7/15/06 9:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great dress -- this pattern tempts me as I do love shirtwaists. Congratulations on your first review! I look forward to seeing many more from you.
7/15/06 9:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great review and fantastic dress.
7/15/06 10:08 PM
valerie sews said...
A very stylish dress and a good review. Here's to many more!
7/15/06 10:13 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great on you! Excellent review and welcome to the site!
7/15/06 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
7/15/06 11:30 PM
annielizzie said...
I think that you did an amazing job! The dress is beautiful, and looks wonderful on you.... and no I'm not biased because you're my mom! ;-)
7/16/06 4:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great dress! And you picked a great color, too! Great review!
7/16/06 6:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress and eyelet fabric seems to be "in". Lovely red color and you look "marvelous" in the dress. Great first review.
7/16/06 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for ahelpful review - your dress looks so nice and it is just the colour for you!!
7/16/06 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Your dress looks lovely - the colour is perfect for you. Thanks for a helpful review
7/16/06 9:14 AM
cathy45 said...
Good review--very clear, concise, helpful. Dress looks great.
7/16/06 1:55 PM
julesberry said...
I think your dress looks great. The picture is a bit small to see clearly, but the collar and neckline look particularly good on you (I think) . I am looking forward to your future reviews! BTW, you don't only have to review new stuff you make. If you have wisdom to impart on patterns you made a some time ago they are still welcome.
7/17/06 7:11 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - great review! Welcome to PR. Billie
7/17/06 1:04 PM
Diane E said...
You look so lovely in this beautiful dress. Welcome to PR and I hope you to see more of your reviews. Do you think you might have time to add a picture of the striped poplin version? I'd love to see it.
7/17/06 11:05 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just saw this review for the first time tonight. Your dress looks lovely, and so do you! -Ann
10/7/06 9:05 PM
AnneM said...
Catching up on some reviews - what a pretty dress. So much nicer than the pattern picture indicates it would be. You look lovely in it.
10/10/06 12:18 PM
leopardstripes said...
Wow! Your version turned out really, really cute! You've inspired me! :o)
1/19/10 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
McCall's 5962

photo
by: marvelous

Review