Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2006-129 (Petite jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 826 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/06 9:58 PM
Last Updated:7/17/06 8:20 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Bummer! I hope you didn't use your cashmere for this (cringe).
7/16/06 10:52 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Glad you didn't use your real fabric for this! I was relieved when I read the last line!!
7/17/06 6:53 AM
Oziroo said...

7/17/06 8:23 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I was looking at this pattern in the BWOF from the library, glad I did not bother tracing it off. Thanks for the warning.
7/17/06 8:24 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the warning. I've looked at this pattern in the magazine but have never been suspicious of how the jacket is only partially done up. The pattern does have some nice details but I can see that it would be frustrating to start all over again with a different size.
7/17/06 8:26 AM
dbsewer said...
I've noticed that with BWF you have to measure each piece very carefully. I hope if you do make this again you'll post a pic.
7/17/06 9:53 AM
Jane S said...
I love the lines of this jacket and am hoping to morph its design ideas onto an existing TNT jacket pattern. So sorry you put time into it and are disappointed. I think it has the potential to be a knockout, but sounds like it needs much measuring to make that happen successfully. That cashmere must be meant for something else:-)
7/18/06 8:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 8438 Dress
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 3/17/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us