SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-129 (Petite jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/06 9:58 PM
Last Updated:7/17/06 8:20 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
I love the lines of this jacket and am hoping to morph its design ideas onto an existing TNT jacket pattern. So sorry you put time into it and are disappointed. I think it has the potential to be a knockout, but sounds like it needs much measuring to make that happen successfully. That cashmere must be meant for something else:-)
7/18/06 8:59 AM
dbsewer said...
I've noticed that with BWF you have to measure each piece very carefully. I hope if you do make this again you'll post a pic.
7/17/06 9:53 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the warning. I've looked at this pattern in the magazine but have never been suspicious of how the jacket is only partially done up. The pattern does have some nice details but I can see that it would be frustrating to start all over again with a different size.
7/17/06 8:26 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I was looking at this pattern in the BWOF from the library, glad I did not bother tracing it off. Thanks for the warning.
7/17/06 8:24 AM
Oziroo said...

7/17/06 8:23 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Glad you didn't use your real fabric for this! I was relieved when I read the last line!!
7/17/06 6:53 AM
drsue said...
Bummer! I hope you didn't use your cashmere for this (cringe).
7/16/06 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
McCall's 2335

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info