Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-129 (Petite jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/06 9:58 PM
Last Updated:7/17/06 8:20 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (7/18/06 8:59 AM) Reply
I love the lines of this jacket and am hoping to morph its design ideas onto an existing TNT jacket pattern. So sorry you put time into it and are disappointed. I think it has the potential to be a knockout, but sounds like it needs much measuring to make that happen successfully. That cashmere must be meant for something else:-)
dbsewer said... (7/17/06 9:53 AM) Reply
I've noticed that with BWF you have to measure each piece very carefully. I hope if you do make this again you'll post a pic.
KathleenS said... (7/17/06 8:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning. I've looked at this pattern in the magazine but have never been suspicious of how the jacket is only partially done up. The pattern does have some nice details but I can see that it would be frustrating to start all over again with a different size.
yummymummy38 said... (7/17/06 8:24 AM) Reply
I was looking at this pattern in the BWOF from the library, glad I did not bother tracing it off. Thanks for the warning.
Oziroo said... (7/17/06 8:23 AM) Reply

Ronda Rae said... (7/17/06 6:53 AM) Reply
Glad you didn't use your real fabric for this! I was relieved when I read the last line!!
drsue said... (7/16/06 10:52 PM) Reply
Bummer! I hope you didn't use your cashmere for this (cringe).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6756

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details