SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 108 (Sassy Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1077 times 
Reviewed by:renaanne
photo

 
 
About renaannestar
GA USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 9:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute.
7/17/06 2:14 PM
jbrewer said...
I like your bag! It turned out cute. I find making handbags to be time consuming but loads of fun. I especially like the outside pocket yours has.
7/18/06 6:54 AM
PattiK said...
I must say I agree with you that the actual pattern picture does make one think its an ugly bag. Great fabric and great job!
7/18/06 10:46 AM
Patzee said...
I'm almost finished with my Sassy Bag and I know what you mean about which piece is which! I like it also, but will make another with different pockets inside. Thanks for the review and photos! Your wallet...is it from a pattern or your own creation?
7/18/06 1:40 PM
renaanne said...
My wallet was leftover scraps and some hasty measurements to fit credit cards!
7/18/06 9:04 PM
PixieBella said...
Pretty bag! You did a great job! Thanks for posting different views of the bag. It really helps me decide if this is the pattern I want to use.
2/12/07 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now