SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1000 (Bubble Skirt)

Viewed 2687 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 10:54 AM
Last Updated:2/11/07 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
This is very pretty! (And it subtly showcases your great legs, too.)
7/17/06 11:18 AM
quiltsammon said...
I love your photos! your skirt is so cute!
7/17/06 12:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty skirt.
7/17/06 2:19 PM
patsijean said...
Very cute outfit.
7/18/06 0:35 AM
NancyGT said...
Looking at it makes me want to dance as well. Nicely done and imaginative way to use the camisole! And I agree with Riordan that it showcases your fabulous legs very nicely!
7/18/06 7:43 AM
cathy45 said...
What a great version! It looks fantastic on you--especially with the green top. You come up with the cutest outfits!
7/18/06 9:00 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for the compliments, everyone! (especially on my legs. heh.) I wore this to work yesterday and received many compliments. I like when what I wear gives people a smile.
7/18/06 9:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous as usual! I always look forward to your reviews and creations! You have a knack for fashion and fun!
2/11/07 3:54 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fun outfit ! You look as though you had fun too !!
2/11/07 4:57 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! What a fun and flirty look. (Sure wish I still had a belly button after 4 kids and could carry off this look...I'll just dream about it LOL). Living vicariously through you :) .
2/11/07 8:41 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, you look so cute!
2/11/07 9:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a grand party and a cute outfit
2/11/07 9:29 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nicegirl, you're at it again! When, oh when are you going to get a job doing costuming in Hollywood? You have such a creative spirit. Oh-- and if I had a bod like yours my bellybutton would be pierced and I'd be wearing outfits like this too. :) :)
2/11/07 9:44 AM
ladybegood said...
Great costume and great save! I don't see why this wouldn't count for the stash contest.
2/11/07 1:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
Not everyone can get away with a bubble skirt, but you can. The butterfly fabric was just perfect for it. And I had to wait until the whole picture came up because I wanted to see what shoes went with a butterfly bubble skirt. Good job.
2/11/07 1:47 PM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for the compliments everyone! I am learning to love my body--round tummy and saddlebag-shaped thighs and all. I figure at 32 I'm not going to look like this much longer, esp if I have kids eventually (I hope) so I need to celebrate it now! Ladybegood--I was totally not clear in how I said it; I reworded to say I only didn't enter the tulle strips in the stash contest.
2/11/07 4:52 PM
Amy J said...
I like the skirt! I hear these are all the rage in Europe right now
2/21/07 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-26

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
No Pattern Used TF-Chair

photo
by: treefrog

Review