SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1000 (Bubble Skirt)

Viewed 2687 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 10:54 AM
Last Updated:2/11/07 1:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amy J said...
I like the skirt! I hear these are all the rage in Europe right now
2/21/07 9:59 PM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for the compliments everyone! I am learning to love my body--round tummy and saddlebag-shaped thighs and all. I figure at 32 I'm not going to look like this much longer, esp if I have kids eventually (I hope) so I need to celebrate it now! Ladybegood--I was totally not clear in how I said it; I reworded to say I only didn't enter the tulle strips in the stash contest.
2/11/07 4:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
Not everyone can get away with a bubble skirt, but you can. The butterfly fabric was just perfect for it. And I had to wait until the whole picture came up because I wanted to see what shoes went with a butterfly bubble skirt. Good job.
2/11/07 1:47 PM
ladybegood said...
Great costume and great save! I don't see why this wouldn't count for the stash contest.
2/11/07 1:40 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nicegirl, you're at it again! When, oh when are you going to get a job doing costuming in Hollywood? You have such a creative spirit. Oh-- and if I had a bod like yours my bellybutton would be pierced and I'd be wearing outfits like this too. :) :)
2/11/07 9:44 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a grand party and a cute outfit
2/11/07 9:29 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, you look so cute!
2/11/07 9:12 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! What a fun and flirty look. (Sure wish I still had a belly button after 4 kids and could carry off this look...I'll just dream about it LOL). Living vicariously through you :) .
2/11/07 8:41 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fun outfit ! You look as though you had fun too !!
2/11/07 4:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous as usual! I always look forward to your reviews and creations! You have a knack for fashion and fun!
2/11/07 3:54 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you for the compliments, everyone! (especially on my legs. heh.) I wore this to work yesterday and received many compliments. I like when what I wear gives people a smile.
7/18/06 9:07 AM
cathy45 said...
What a great version! It looks fantastic on you--especially with the green top. You come up with the cutest outfits!
7/18/06 9:00 AM
NancyGT said...
Looking at it makes me want to dance as well. Nicely done and imaginative way to use the camisole! And I agree with Riordan that it showcases your fabulous legs very nicely!
7/18/06 7:43 AM
patsijean said...
Very cute outfit.
7/18/06 0:35 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty skirt.
7/17/06 2:19 PM
quiltsammon said...
I love your photos! your skirt is so cute!
7/17/06 12:16 PM
Riordan said...
This is very pretty! (And it subtly showcases your great legs, too.)
7/17/06 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now