Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2006-125 (Banana Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 970 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 9:14 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt Izzie! Did you use your CS machine to hem the skirt?
7/17/06 9:19 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks Vonnevo. I didn't use the CS (too lazy to set it up), but I did sew most of the skirt on the serger.
7/17/06 9:27 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I'm going to have to get this issue of Burda WOF now :-D
7/17/06 10:33 PM
Seaspur said...
That skirt is on my to do list. Thanks for reviewing it.
7/17/06 10:58 PM
Levone said...
Great skirt! This is one I have down to try as it seems pretty simple. Thanks for such a quick review.
7/17/06 11:29 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review! You can't really see the skirt in magazine so your pic is really helpful. I have some short yardage that might be perfect.....
7/17/06 11:41 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Nice looking skirt Izzie! I just made this too, I love it! Used a very different fabric though, mine is in a thin, slinky poly knit... I'm making one in cotton jersey next, and then maybe some print..? :-)
7/18/06 0:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the banana cut on this skirt. Thanks for the review.
7/18/06 8:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
This one is a winner. Thanks for reviewing.
7/18/06 11:01 AM
redhead said...
I will definitely be making this one. Thanks for the review!
7/19/06 7:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1014 Negroni
photo
Review by soupdragon on 1/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-126 Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 10/1/08
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us