SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-125 (Banana Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 971 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
I will definitely be making this one. Thanks for the review!
7/19/06 7:55 AM
Elemenopeo said...
This one is a winner. Thanks for reviewing.
7/18/06 11:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the banana cut on this skirt. Thanks for the review.
7/18/06 8:54 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Nice looking skirt Izzie! I just made this too, I love it! Used a very different fabric though, mine is in a thin, slinky poly knit... I'm making one in cotton jersey next, and then maybe some print..? :-)
7/18/06 0:21 AM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review! You can't really see the skirt in magazine so your pic is really helpful. I have some short yardage that might be perfect.....
7/17/06 11:41 PM
Levone said...
Great skirt! This is one I have down to try as it seems pretty simple. Thanks for such a quick review.
7/17/06 11:29 PM
Seaspur said...
That skirt is on my to do list. Thanks for reviewing it.
7/17/06 10:58 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I'm going to have to get this issue of Burda WOF now :-D
7/17/06 10:33 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks Vonnevo. I didn't use the CS (too lazy to set it up), but I did sew most of the skirt on the serger.
7/17/06 9:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt Izzie! Did you use your CS machine to hem the skirt?
7/17/06 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6440

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info