SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-125 (Banana Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 971 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
TN United States
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 9:14 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
redhead said... (7/19/06 7:55 AM) Reply
I will definitely be making this one. Thanks for the review!
Elemenopeo said... (7/18/06 11:01 AM) Reply
This one is a winner. Thanks for reviewing.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/18/06 8:54 AM) Reply
Love the banana cut on this skirt. Thanks for the review.
Evatgirl73 said... (7/18/06 0:21 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirt Izzie! I just made this too, I love it! Used a very different fabric though, mine is in a thin, slinky poly knit... I'm making one in cotton jersey next, and then maybe some print..? :-)
lmg said... (7/17/06 11:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! You can't really see the skirt in magazine so your pic is really helpful. I have some short yardage that might be perfect.....
Levone said... (7/17/06 11:29 PM) Reply
Great skirt! This is one I have down to try as it seems pretty simple. Thanks for such a quick review.
Seaspur said... (7/17/06 10:58 PM) Reply
That skirt is on my to do list. Thanks for reviewing it.
KiwiWendy said... (7/17/06 10:33 PM) Reply
I'm going to have to get this issue of Burda WOF now :-D
Izzie said... (7/17/06 9:27 PM) Reply
Thanks Vonnevo. I didn't use the CS (too lazy to set it up), but I did sew most of the skirt on the serger.
Vonnevo said... (7/17/06 9:19 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt Izzie! Did you use your CS machine to hem the skirt?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details