Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-125 (Banana Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 971 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
TN United States
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said... (7/19/06 7:55 AM) Reply
I will definitely be making this one. Thanks for the review!
Elemenopeo said... (7/18/06 11:01 AM) Reply
This one is a winner. Thanks for reviewing.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/18/06 8:54 AM) Reply
Love the banana cut on this skirt. Thanks for the review.
Evatgirl73 said... (7/18/06 0:21 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirt Izzie! I just made this too, I love it! Used a very different fabric though, mine is in a thin, slinky poly knit... I'm making one in cotton jersey next, and then maybe some print..? :-)
lmg said... (7/17/06 11:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! You can't really see the skirt in magazine so your pic is really helpful. I have some short yardage that might be perfect.....
Levone said... (7/17/06 11:29 PM) Reply
Great skirt! This is one I have down to try as it seems pretty simple. Thanks for such a quick review.
Seaspur said... (7/17/06 10:58 PM) Reply
That skirt is on my to do list. Thanks for reviewing it.
KiwiWendy said... (7/17/06 10:33 PM) Reply
I'm going to have to get this issue of Burda WOF now :-D
Izzie said... (7/17/06 9:27 PM) Reply
Thanks Vonnevo. I didn't use the CS (too lazy to set it up), but I did sew most of the skirt on the serger.
Vonnevo said... (7/17/06 9:19 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt Izzie! Did you use your CS machine to hem the skirt?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2014-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
McCall's 6658

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details