SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-125 (Banana Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 971 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
I will definitely be making this one. Thanks for the review!
7/19/06 7:55 AM
Elemenopeo said...
This one is a winner. Thanks for reviewing.
7/18/06 11:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the banana cut on this skirt. Thanks for the review.
7/18/06 8:54 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Nice looking skirt Izzie! I just made this too, I love it! Used a very different fabric though, mine is in a thin, slinky poly knit... I'm making one in cotton jersey next, and then maybe some print..? :-)
7/18/06 0:21 AM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review! You can't really see the skirt in magazine so your pic is really helpful. I have some short yardage that might be perfect.....
7/17/06 11:41 PM
Levone said...
Great skirt! This is one I have down to try as it seems pretty simple. Thanks for such a quick review.
7/17/06 11:29 PM
Seaspur said...
That skirt is on my to do list. Thanks for reviewing it.
7/17/06 10:58 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I'm going to have to get this issue of Burda WOF now :-D
7/17/06 10:33 PM
Izzie said...
Thanks Vonnevo. I didn't use the CS (too lazy to set it up), but I did sew most of the skirt on the serger.
7/17/06 9:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt Izzie! Did you use your CS machine to hem the skirt?
7/17/06 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Sewing machine cover

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review