SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4000 (Swing Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1554 times 
Reviewed by:beth5646
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beth5646star
OK USA
Member since: 2/8/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/06 10:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca66 said...
Your photo links are taking me to your bra sew along photos with Amy from cloth habit earlier this year. Others seem to have been able to see your dress, which I can't. Maybe the link has been corrupted in some way?
7/19/13 7:07 PM
RuthBR said...
Thanks so much for your encouragement. I have the pattern and fabric, but was also put off by the line drawing. It's a must try!
12/2/06 6:47 AM
AnneM said...
Catching up on some reviews: The line drawing has always scared me off from this pattern; the propotions don't look right (like I'd end up with a 70's mini dress). Your dress looks very nice, and is encouraging to see. Great pattern for an interesting fabric. And I have this stretch velvet...
10/10/06 1:44 PM
Jane S said...
Bravo to you for persisting with this pattern. I bought it a few years ago, before I bought the proper bra size...34D not 36B...and never got it to look good...duh! I like Peggy's patterns but even with the cup sizing, I still have to do those darned alterations to make them look good. But they're unique and disctictive and flattering when done, just like your finished dress.
7/19/06 12:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your printed slinky version of this swing dress is beautiful. I've used this pattern to make a swing slinky tunic, by cutting it shorter and leaving off the sleeves. My husband loves the swing. I agree that this is a good pattern and also that for a dress, you'd need to add some length.
7/19/06 5:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
7/19/06 5:21 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric.
7/19/06 5:03 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress!
7/18/06 9:29 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful dress and great looking fabric. Thanks to you and Irene for the tips on this one.
7/18/06 9:04 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely dress; great job on it.
7/18/06 10:49 AM
SarahWeb said...
Your fabric is gorgeous. I'll bet this dress looks very elegant on.
7/18/06 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now