Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 4000 (Swing Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1531 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:beth5646
photo
Friend of PR
About beth5646star
OK USA
Member since: 2/8/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/06 10:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahWeb said...
Your fabric is gorgeous. I'll bet this dress looks very elegant on.
7/18/06 10:27 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely dress; great job on it.
7/18/06 10:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful dress and great looking fabric. Thanks to you and Irene for the tips on this one.
7/18/06 9:04 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress!
7/18/06 9:29 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric.
7/19/06 5:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
7/19/06 5:21 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your printed slinky version of this swing dress is beautiful. I've used this pattern to make a swing slinky tunic, by cutting it shorter and leaving off the sleeves. My husband loves the swing. I agree that this is a good pattern and also that for a dress, you'd need to add some length.
7/19/06 5:33 AM
Jane S said...
Bravo to you for persisting with this pattern. I bought it a few years ago, before I bought the proper bra size...34D not 36B...and never got it to look good...duh! I like Peggy's patterns but even with the cup sizing, I still have to do those darned alterations to make them look good. But they're unique and disctictive and flattering when done, just like your finished dress.
7/19/06 12:46 PM
AnneM said...
Catching up on some reviews: The line drawing has always scared me off from this pattern; the propotions don't look right (like I'd end up with a 70's mini dress). Your dress looks very nice, and is encouraging to see. Great pattern for an interesting fabric. And I have this stretch velvet...
10/10/06 1:44 PM
RuthBR said...
Thanks so much for your encouragement. I have the pattern and fabric, but was also put off by the line drawing. It's a must try!
12/2/06 6:47 AM
Rebecca66 said...
Your photo links are taking me to your bra sew along photos with Amy from cloth habit earlier this year. Others seem to have been able to see your dress, which I can't. Maybe the link has been corrupted in some way?
7/19/13 7:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us