SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4000 (Swing Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1554 times 
Reviewed by:beth5646
photo

 
 
About beth5646star
OK USA
Member since: 2/8/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/06 10:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahWeb said...
Your fabric is gorgeous. I'll bet this dress looks very elegant on.
7/18/06 10:27 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely dress; great job on it.
7/18/06 10:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful dress and great looking fabric. Thanks to you and Irene for the tips on this one.
7/18/06 9:04 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress!
7/18/06 9:29 PM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric.
7/19/06 5:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
7/19/06 5:21 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your printed slinky version of this swing dress is beautiful. I've used this pattern to make a swing slinky tunic, by cutting it shorter and leaving off the sleeves. My husband loves the swing. I agree that this is a good pattern and also that for a dress, you'd need to add some length.
7/19/06 5:33 AM
Jane S said...
Bravo to you for persisting with this pattern. I bought it a few years ago, before I bought the proper bra size...34D not 36B...and never got it to look good...duh! I like Peggy's patterns but even with the cup sizing, I still have to do those darned alterations to make them look good. But they're unique and disctictive and flattering when done, just like your finished dress.
7/19/06 12:46 PM
AnneM said...
Catching up on some reviews: The line drawing has always scared me off from this pattern; the propotions don't look right (like I'd end up with a 70's mini dress). Your dress looks very nice, and is encouraging to see. Great pattern for an interesting fabric. And I have this stretch velvet...
10/10/06 1:44 PM
RuthBR said...
Thanks so much for your encouragement. I have the pattern and fabric, but was also put off by the line drawing. It's a must try!
12/2/06 6:47 AM
Rebecca66 said...
Your photo links are taking me to your bra sew along photos with Amy from cloth habit earlier this year. Others seem to have been able to see your dress, which I can't. Maybe the link has been corrupted in some way?
7/19/13 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6799

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now