SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 2053 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/06 5:56 PM
Last Updated:7/27/06 4:03 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SharaDesigns said...
Thanks for such a great review :-) Really well written, with all the info I was looking for :-)
2/4/09 11:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
The black set is super.
7/27/06 1:42 PM
cecelia said...
You did an amazing job. I just made some lingerie, and it is easier than I would've thought. Yours look better than store bought! Thanks for a good review!
7/27/06 9:44 AM
hongkongshopper said...
They turned out really cute! I like the look of boy shorts but don't find them very comfortable (you know where :))
7/20/06 6:25 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your set turned out very well. I have noticed that Kwik Sew patterns are all short-waisted; they work well for me because I'm 5'2" but I think average and tall gals should be aware of this before they cut....
7/20/06 1:23 PM
Pinkytoo said...
THANKS for the update! Looks like a winner on you!!
7/20/06 12:50 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute set. Just because I can't wear these sexy little things doesn't mean I can't enjoy how they look. Great job and I love the color and the stripes.
7/20/06 11:15 AM
PegL said...
Very cute! Excellent review!
7/20/06 9:07 AM
cathy45 said...
What a cute pattern & the top is fab on you!
7/20/06 8:19 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a cute set. I've made it in lace and found that I had to edge the legs with clear elastic but a stretchier fabric might not need that.
7/19/06 10:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute and you are right, it would be a great bathing suit.
7/19/06 8:15 PM
Yakityak said...
Tell ya what, Pinky... if I can come up with a non-obscene photo of me in this, I'll post it. I have to run out the door at the moment but maybe later tonight. I'll pop this up to the top of the sewing pattern review list if I do.
7/19/06 7:15 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Yakity, I was just looking at this pattern to adapt for a kind-of tankini top. How is the cup coverage on the sides? I am trying to make something that I can wear in public when it gets 104 degrees out (like YESTERDAY)!
7/19/06 6:39 PM
Diane E said...
Pretty pretty pretty!
7/19/06 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info