SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 2054 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/06 5:56 PM
Last Updated:7/27/06 4:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SharaDesigns said...
Thanks for such a great review :-) Really well written, with all the info I was looking for :-)
2/4/09 11:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
The black set is super.
7/27/06 1:42 PM
cecelia said...
You did an amazing job. I just made some lingerie, and it is easier than I would've thought. Yours look better than store bought! Thanks for a good review!
7/27/06 9:44 AM
hongkongshopper said...
They turned out really cute! I like the look of boy shorts but don't find them very comfortable (you know where :))
7/20/06 6:25 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your set turned out very well. I have noticed that Kwik Sew patterns are all short-waisted; they work well for me because I'm 5'2" but I think average and tall gals should be aware of this before they cut....
7/20/06 1:23 PM
Pinkytoo said...
THANKS for the update! Looks like a winner on you!!
7/20/06 12:50 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute set. Just because I can't wear these sexy little things doesn't mean I can't enjoy how they look. Great job and I love the color and the stripes.
7/20/06 11:15 AM
PegL said...
Very cute! Excellent review!
7/20/06 9:07 AM
cathy45 said...
What a cute pattern & the top is fab on you!
7/20/06 8:19 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a cute set. I've made it in lace and found that I had to edge the legs with clear elastic but a stretchier fabric might not need that.
7/19/06 10:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute and you are right, it would be a great bathing suit.
7/19/06 8:15 PM
Yakityak said...
Tell ya what, Pinky... if I can come up with a non-obscene photo of me in this, I'll post it. I have to run out the door at the moment but maybe later tonight. I'll pop this up to the top of the sewing pattern review list if I do.
7/19/06 7:15 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Yakity, I was just looking at this pattern to adapt for a kind-of tankini top. How is the cup coverage on the sides? I am trying to make something that I can wear in public when it gets 104 degrees out (like YESTERDAY)!
7/19/06 6:39 PM
Diane E said...
Pretty pretty pretty!
7/19/06 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now