SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 2054 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/06 5:56 PM
Last Updated:7/27/06 4:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SharaDesigns said... (2/4/09 11:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for such a great review :-) Really well written, with all the info I was looking for :-)
Elemenopeo said... (7/27/06 1:42 PM) Reply
The black set is super.
cecelia said... (7/27/06 9:44 AM) Reply
You did an amazing job. I just made some lingerie, and it is easier than I would've thought. Yours look better than store bought! Thanks for a good review!
hongkongshopper said... (7/20/06 6:25 PM) Reply
They turned out really cute! I like the look of boy shorts but don't find them very comfortable (you know where :))
Seamingly Simple said... (7/20/06 1:23 PM) Reply
Your set turned out very well. I have noticed that Kwik Sew patterns are all short-waisted; they work well for me because I'm 5'2" but I think average and tall gals should be aware of this before they cut....
Pinkytoo said... (7/20/06 12:50 PM) Reply
THANKS for the update! Looks like a winner on you!!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/20/06 11:15 AM) Reply
What a cute set. Just because I can't wear these sexy little things doesn't mean I can't enjoy how they look. Great job and I love the color and the stripes.
PegL said... (7/20/06 9:07 AM) Reply
Very cute! Excellent review!
cathy45 said... (7/20/06 8:19 AM) Reply
What a cute pattern & the top is fab on you!
Elemenopeo said... (7/19/06 10:13 PM) Reply
What a cute set. I've made it in lace and found that I had to edge the legs with clear elastic but a stretchier fabric might not need that.
Lori V said... (7/19/06 8:15 PM) Reply
Very cute and you are right, it would be a great bathing suit.
Yakityak said... (7/19/06 7:15 PM) Reply
Tell ya what, Pinky... if I can come up with a non-obscene photo of me in this, I'll post it. I have to run out the door at the moment but maybe later tonight. I'll pop this up to the top of the sewing pattern review list if I do.
Pinkytoo said... (7/19/06 6:39 PM) Reply
Yakity, I was just looking at this pattern to adapt for a kind-of tankini top. How is the cup coverage on the sides? I am trying to make something that I can wear in public when it gets 104 degrees out (like YESTERDAY)!
Diane E said... (7/19/06 5:59 PM) Reply
Pretty pretty pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Cutting Line Designs 59269

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review