Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6639 (OOP - Vintage Jr.'s Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1029 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/06 3:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Cute!
7/20/06 3:04 PM
meli88a said...
Cute dress - it looks like you had a lot of fun making this!
7/20/06 3:23 PM
AliceB said...
Really cute project. I can't believe the coincidence of finding your cuff pattern in another envelope--did you hear music when this happened. I always hear Twilight Zone music in my head at such moments. :)
7/20/06 3:25 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Delicious! I like lemons:-) and vintage. Very pretty!!!
7/20/06 3:56 PM
RuthieSews said...
What a beautiful dress! I LOVE the lemon buttons for the lemon print fabric what a great idea. I have some vintage patterns though mine start from the 60's but I've never made one up yet, this is tempting me to do so!
7/20/06 4:00 PM
ladybegood said...
Absolutely adorable! I LOVE the fabric (what do kids know anyway?!) and the buttons are too precious. I always appreciate a review of a vintage pattern and its good to know you got such a great fit right out of the envelope. Thanks!
7/20/06 4:09 PM
frogs2 said...
TOTALLY June Cleaver - or maybe Donna Reed. Very cute!
7/20/06 4:25 PM
Tiner W said...
It's adorable! You'll have fun wearing this!
7/20/06 4:44 PM
SarahWeb said...
Hey, I love it! I have been toying with the idea of trying a vintage 50's era pattern of some type, but I've been wary of fit issues. I'm glad to see your review. This is a very cute dress.
7/20/06 5:23 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh this dress is so adorable. The fabric is perfect and you look so cute in it! (Love the shoe color)
7/20/06 6:58 PM
Riordan said...
Darling dress, and the buttons are perfect! Your review is very helpful--interesting to note the differences in instructions in the vintage patterns!
7/20/06 7:40 PM
Speech girl said...
I love your dress and it looks beautiful on you!
7/21/06 0:32 AM
patsijean said...
It really is a fun summer dress. Nice job and it does bring back memories.
7/21/06 1:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love vintage and this is so cute. Love the use of the lemon buttons.
7/21/06 5:30 AM
SBanks said...
Thanks everyone! It is fun to wear. AliceB - I did hear music, but it was more like the "Hallalujah Chorus";) SharonM - My daughter didn't like the shoes either when I bought those, but at $7 for a really cute pair, I couldn't leave them!
7/21/06 6:02 AM
KitnRose said...
Oh, I love! It looks so retro and hip at the same time. Soooooo pretty! Great job. :)
7/21/06 10:38 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just saw this review. What a great dress! It is so summery and so cute! -Ann
7/26/06 3:26 PM
countrybug said...
This is soooo cute! I was just thinking that I haven't seen many retro patterns and even before I read your review I looked at the picture and thought how 50's is that!! It looks great on you too. Great job.
7/27/06 9:32 AM
CarolynD said...
How fun! The dress looks so good and you wear it well. I like the fun lemonade motif!
8/27/06 10:48 AM
AnneM said...
catching up on reviews: Very cute retro dress; love your pose also.
11/18/06 10:25 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, how did I miss this one? What a cute dress!
11/18/06 8:49 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...cute as a bug! I didn't see this last year! :)
3/30/07 11:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us