SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6639 (OOP - Vintage Jr.'s Dress)

Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo

 
 
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/06 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
WOW...cute as a bug! I didn't see this last year! :)
3/30/07 11:17 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, how did I miss this one? What a cute dress!
11/18/06 8:49 PM
AnneM said...
catching up on reviews: Very cute retro dress; love your pose also.
11/18/06 10:25 AM
CarolynD said...
How fun! The dress looks so good and you wear it well. I like the fun lemonade motif!
8/27/06 10:48 AM
countrybug said...
This is soooo cute! I was just thinking that I haven't seen many retro patterns and even before I read your review I looked at the picture and thought how 50's is that!! It looks great on you too. Great job.
7/27/06 9:32 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just saw this review. What a great dress! It is so summery and so cute! -Ann
7/26/06 3:26 PM
KitnRose said...
Oh, I love! It looks so retro and hip at the same time. Soooooo pretty! Great job. :)
7/21/06 10:38 AM
SBanks said...
Thanks everyone! It is fun to wear. AliceB - I did hear music, but it was more like the "Hallalujah Chorus";) SharonM - My daughter didn't like the shoes either when I bought those, but at $7 for a really cute pair, I couldn't leave them!
7/21/06 6:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love vintage and this is so cute. Love the use of the lemon buttons.
7/21/06 5:30 AM
patsijean said...
It really is a fun summer dress. Nice job and it does bring back memories.
7/21/06 1:00 AM
Speech girl said...
I love your dress and it looks beautiful on you!
7/21/06 0:32 AM
Riordan said...
Darling dress, and the buttons are perfect! Your review is very helpful--interesting to note the differences in instructions in the vintage patterns!
7/20/06 7:40 PM
Sharon M said...
Oh this dress is so adorable. The fabric is perfect and you look so cute in it! (Love the shoe color)
7/20/06 6:58 PM
SarahWeb said...
Hey, I love it! I have been toying with the idea of trying a vintage 50's era pattern of some type, but I've been wary of fit issues. I'm glad to see your review. This is a very cute dress.
7/20/06 5:23 PM
Tiner W said...
It's adorable! You'll have fun wearing this!
7/20/06 4:44 PM
frogs2 said...
TOTALLY June Cleaver - or maybe Donna Reed. Very cute!
7/20/06 4:25 PM
ladybegood said...
Absolutely adorable! I LOVE the fabric (what do kids know anyway?!) and the buttons are too precious. I always appreciate a review of a vintage pattern and its good to know you got such a great fit right out of the envelope. Thanks!
7/20/06 4:09 PM
RuthieSews said...
What a beautiful dress! I LOVE the lemon buttons for the lemon print fabric what a great idea. I have some vintage patterns though mine start from the 60's but I've never made one up yet, this is tempting me to do so!
7/20/06 4:00 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Delicious! I like lemons:-) and vintage. Very pretty!!!
7/20/06 3:56 PM
AliceB said...
Really cute project. I can't believe the coincidence of finding your cuff pattern in another envelope--did you hear music when this happened. I always hear Twilight Zone music in my head at such moments. :)
7/20/06 3:25 PM
meli88a said...
Cute dress - it looks like you had a lot of fun making this!
7/20/06 3:23 PM
jnamcd said...
Cute!
7/20/06 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6165

photo
by: moonthirty

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now