SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1421 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/06 3:19 PM
Last Updated:7/21/06 9:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SBanks said...
I love, love, love the button loops and square detail! Lovely touch. Congrats on solving the fit issues.
7/20/06 3:52 PM
Linda F said...
Beautiful work that resulted in a stunning jacket. Wear it with pride!
7/20/06 3:56 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, the button detail is great.... very impressive. I looked at the other photos in your album, and I like the last photo very much. It shows the texture of the fabric really nicely.
7/20/06 4:22 PM
tlmck3 said...
You have made a serenely beautiful garment. And, I think your button detail is giving me some of the inspiration I needed to solve a design problem I've been contemplating. Thanks!
7/20/06 5:10 PM
Seaspur said...
Love the jacket and the buttons/loops. Great job!
7/20/06 5:46 PM
beth5646 said...
what a gorgeous jacket. I love the fabric, buttons, detail, all of it. You have done a great job. Thanks for the reiew.
7/20/06 7:24 PM
patsijean said...
I love the closure idea. This is a great garment.
7/21/06 1:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the button loops and squares. What a nice extra touch. I have had this pattern forever and yet to make it. Yours has inspired me to do something soon.
7/21/06 5:32 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Fabulous adaptation of this pattern. Love the fabric and the closings.
7/21/06 11:04 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Like everyone else, love the button loops and square detail.
7/21/06 11:44 AM
brrmm said...
Really love the button loops....can u share how you did it?
7/21/06 7:43 PM
AliceB said...
Thank you everyone for the lovely compliments. Today I worked on a little cropped jacket for DD to wear if she gets cool. I'll review it tomorrow. I think its a work of art. :)
7/21/06 7:52 PM
redside said...
Thanks so much for the link to the Timmel SWAP contest. It was inspiring!
7/21/06 8:59 PM
Debra H said...
What fun button loops/squares...you can definitely use these to cover up boo-boos as well as to just look great.
7/21/06 10:30 PM
AnneM said...
catching up on reviews: very nice jacket. You did a fantastic job w/ the knock-off.
11/18/06 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 7260

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6652

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now