Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1420 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/06 3:19 PM
Last Updated:7/21/06 9:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SBanks said...
I love, love, love the button loops and square detail! Lovely touch. Congrats on solving the fit issues.
7/20/06 3:52 PM
Linda F said...
Beautiful work that resulted in a stunning jacket. Wear it with pride!
7/20/06 3:56 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, the button detail is great.... very impressive. I looked at the other photos in your album, and I like the last photo very much. It shows the texture of the fabric really nicely.
7/20/06 4:22 PM
tlmck3 said...
You have made a serenely beautiful garment. And, I think your button detail is giving me some of the inspiration I needed to solve a design problem I've been contemplating. Thanks!
7/20/06 5:10 PM
Seaspur said...
Love the jacket and the buttons/loops. Great job!
7/20/06 5:46 PM
beth5646 said...
what a gorgeous jacket. I love the fabric, buttons, detail, all of it. You have done a great job. Thanks for the reiew.
7/20/06 7:24 PM
patsijean said...
I love the closure idea. This is a great garment.
7/21/06 1:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the button loops and squares. What a nice extra touch. I have had this pattern forever and yet to make it. Yours has inspired me to do something soon.
7/21/06 5:32 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Fabulous adaptation of this pattern. Love the fabric and the closings.
7/21/06 11:04 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Like everyone else, love the button loops and square detail.
7/21/06 11:44 AM
brrmm said...
Really love the button loops....can u share how you did it?
7/21/06 7:43 PM
AliceB said...
Thank you everyone for the lovely compliments. Today I worked on a little cropped jacket for DD to wear if she gets cool. I'll review it tomorrow. I think its a work of art. :)
7/21/06 7:52 PM
redside said...
Thanks so much for the link to the Timmel SWAP contest. It was inspiring!
7/21/06 8:59 PM
Debra H said...
What fun button loops/squares...you can definitely use these to cover up boo-boos as well as to just look great.
7/21/06 10:30 PM
AnneM said...
catching up on reviews: very nice jacket. You did a fantastic job w/ the knock-off.
11/18/06 10:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Sew Liberated 117
photo
Review by VintageTem... on 10/15/13
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by withoutsea... on 3/23/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3689 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Apple Picking Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us