SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a 

37 more reviews
Viewed 1302 times 
Reviewed by:Dorion
photo

 
 
About Dorion
MI United States
Member since: 10/19/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/20/06 8:19 PM
Last Updated:7/21/06 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
What am I doing wrong????? I do not have a link to a photo in this review but obviously others are able to see one since their comments indicate that they have seen it. This happens to me frequently with reviews on PR but I don't know why. Would enjoy seeing your bag since you are a co-winner of the bag contest.
8/17/06 1:54 PM
touran said...
Congratulations on winning the contest. This is a very cool bag.
8/17/06 9:09 AM
BeckyW said...
That bag is awesome. I love how you "made the fabric". I hope you win the purse contest. You've got my vote!
8/5/06 7:45 PM
Trudy J said...
I love this bag! I love the techniques you used, the attention to detail and what a person needs with a purse, and it made me laugh. I particularly love the zipperhead.
8/2/06 0:27 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic bag! I love it!
7/30/06 8:00 PM
mek42 said...
That is the cutest thing!
7/26/06 10:08 PM
cindyann said...
Very, very cool!
7/26/06 2:12 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That is just so creative! Very nice. Would love to see a closer view of the "U" bolts and straps.
7/25/06 4:02 PM
bunz said...
Tooo kewl!!
7/23/06 9:04 PM
cathy45 said...
Love your bag! The zipper makes it! My DD said it was awesome!
7/22/06 9:51 PM
Karen said...
That is so cool!
7/22/06 2:14 AM
j222b said...
Cute. A similar purse patttern is free at Lazy Girls: http://www.lazygirldesigns.com/Sew_Sweet_Satchel.pdf
7/22/06 0:12 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this bag. The zipper on his head gave me my laugh for the day. Thank you.
7/21/06 7:25 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ingenuity at it's best ! Terrific design and accessory co-ordination. Love it.
7/21/06 6:54 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Unbelievably COOL. Winner! Winner!!
7/21/06 6:47 PM
Annika said...
Franken-tastic! Like the placement of the zipper!
7/21/06 6:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a delightful bag.
7/21/06 5:39 PM
Steffie said...
Great bag!
7/21/06 5:29 PM
Oblivion'sEx said...
LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/21/06 5:12 PM
Izzie said...
You are so creative! Fantastic bag!
7/21/06 4:44 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very cool!
7/21/06 4:09 PM
jnamcd said...
This bag is great! I love the zipper on his head--just perfect! Excellent creativity!
7/21/06 4:07 PM
patsijean said...
I absolutely love your bag. It is definitely not one of those "froo-froo" bags, which I dislike. This is the best one sewn for the contest yet.
7/21/06 1:30 AM
Marie_P. said...
Absolutely amazing - I love it.
7/20/06 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Master Pattern Book Drape Drape 3

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now