SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5010 (Tango Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1352 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/06 6:03 PM
Last Updated:7/21/06 9:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moushka said... (9/10/07 5:34 PM) Reply
Angie, I've been lusting after this pattern ever since it came out. May be able to justify it for DH's annual Christmas party this year if I get my other LH garments sewn. I have some scrumptious lavender double silk georgette just crying to be made up in this skirt. Yours looks so pretty. Let's pray the pattern gods shine on us this fall :-) Thanks for sharing.
SANDI DEVOY said... (8/10/06 0:58 AM) Reply
ps..FYI..I cut out four additional pattern pieces in each style..much easier to lay and cut without having to move everything around.
SANDI DEVOY said... (8/10/06 0:51 AM) Reply
This is my new favorite skirt pattern. I have made 2 of the shorter length and 3 of the longer. I am not tall, I claim to 5'5" on my drivers lic. but that was many years ago, and the long length is just fine.
angie.a said... (7/22/06 9:48 AM) Reply
It's just the way the light is hitting it, the fabric has a nice sheen. I'm cramped for room here and that's the only nice spot for taking pics! It's a muted moss green with a dark brown/cream geometric print. I love this skirt!
jbrewer said... (7/22/06 7:46 AM) Reply
Nice skirt. Is the fabric two-toned? Or is that just the way the light hits it? Looks like a nice neutral color. I love the way a slinky skirt feels against my skin!
CarolynGM said... (7/21/06 6:42 PM) Reply
I just received this pattern in the mail and can't wait to try it. I hope mine looks as good as yours.
Doris W. in TN said... (7/21/06 6:41 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I like the sheer fabric - it's just like the skirts on the pattern envelope. :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
McCall's 6699

photo
by: Debby Howe

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details