SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2752 (Guy Laroche)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
So elegant yet with a trendy edge. Absolutely stunning.
7/22/06 10:46 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great jacket - it is such a perfect marriage of style and fabric.
7/22/06 5:54 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is absolutely stunning. Beautiful choice of colors: it screams "creative", There will be lots of compliments coming your way whenever you wear this.
7/22/06 4:43 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh I AM blushing! Many thanks for the very kind words. Debra H, yes I do wear it open. Actually it flaps itself closed while wearing it, but also flaps open. I like the look and it makes it a little more carefree than the buttoned up version.
7/22/06 12:03 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely jacket! I have this pattern and have been waiting for my sewing skills to catch up to my desires; maybe it's time to give it a try. Any chance of a photo of the jacket AND pants on you?
7/22/06 10:46 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it! I think they should have your version in Vogue. It looks much better.
7/22/06 10:21 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! Love your fabric choices.
7/22/06 9:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful jacket!
7/22/06 8:57 AM
Riordan said...
How beautiful!! The fabrics are lovely, and the quilting is precise!!!! Extraordinary!
7/22/06 8:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous fabric, really beautiful jacket.
7/22/06 7:10 AM
patsijean said...
Oh, my. This jacket is just beautiful. The Vogue Patterns Magazine features this jacket in the April/May 2005 issue. They recommend that you cut the sections you are quilting 3" bigger all around and then cut it to size after quilting, because of the shrinkage factor. Ask me how I know this is good advise for any quilted garment.... The jacket is stunning.
7/22/06 1:03 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is tres elegante! I love this! You did a wonderful job, especially on the quilting. The stitches look so perfect and symmetrical, and they give your jacket a really nice flair! Thanks for this great review!
7/22/06 0:24 AM
AliceB said...
Absolutely beautiful project!! I want more pictures to savor. :)
7/21/06 10:08 PM
Debra H said...
I had made this more than a year ago and I love your version even more. I would not necessarily have recognized it unbuttoned. Do you wear it that way?
7/21/06 9:18 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is soo stunning!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful success with this !!
7/21/06 9:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous, creative interpretation of this pattern.
7/21/06 9:08 PM
Sharon M said...
Lovely! Fabulous choice of fabrics.
7/21/06 9:04 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Really nice interpretation of this pattern. Threads had an article showing three interpretations of this pattern a few years ago. They did some simple design changes to give different looks to the jacket and paired the jacket with different bottoms.
7/21/06 9:02 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Gorgeous, fabulous and marvelous! Typically I don't do quilting, but yours is inspiring. -Ann
7/21/06 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6895

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Simplicity 1946

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now