SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2752 (Guy Laroche)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Gorgeous, fabulous and marvelous! Typically I don't do quilting, but yours is inspiring. -Ann
7/21/06 8:54 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Really nice interpretation of this pattern. Threads had an article showing three interpretations of this pattern a few years ago. They did some simple design changes to give different looks to the jacket and paired the jacket with different bottoms.
7/21/06 9:02 PM
Sharon M said...
Lovely! Fabulous choice of fabrics.
7/21/06 9:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous, creative interpretation of this pattern.
7/21/06 9:08 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is soo stunning!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful success with this !!
7/21/06 9:09 PM
Debra H said...
I had made this more than a year ago and I love your version even more. I would not necessarily have recognized it unbuttoned. Do you wear it that way?
7/21/06 9:18 PM
AliceB said...
Absolutely beautiful project!! I want more pictures to savor. :)
7/21/06 10:08 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is tres elegante! I love this! You did a wonderful job, especially on the quilting. The stitches look so perfect and symmetrical, and they give your jacket a really nice flair! Thanks for this great review!
7/22/06 0:24 AM
patsijean said...
Oh, my. This jacket is just beautiful. The Vogue Patterns Magazine features this jacket in the April/May 2005 issue. They recommend that you cut the sections you are quilting 3" bigger all around and then cut it to size after quilting, because of the shrinkage factor. Ask me how I know this is good advise for any quilted garment.... The jacket is stunning.
7/22/06 1:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous fabric, really beautiful jacket.
7/22/06 7:10 AM
Riordan said...
How beautiful!! The fabrics are lovely, and the quilting is precise!!!! Extraordinary!
7/22/06 8:48 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful jacket!
7/22/06 8:57 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! Love your fabric choices.
7/22/06 9:25 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it! I think they should have your version in Vogue. It looks much better.
7/22/06 10:21 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely jacket! I have this pattern and have been waiting for my sewing skills to catch up to my desires; maybe it's time to give it a try. Any chance of a photo of the jacket AND pants on you?
7/22/06 10:46 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh I AM blushing! Many thanks for the very kind words. Debra H, yes I do wear it open. Actually it flaps itself closed while wearing it, but also flaps open. I like the look and it makes it a little more carefree than the buttoned up version.
7/22/06 12:03 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is absolutely stunning. Beautiful choice of colors: it screams "creative", There will be lots of compliments coming your way whenever you wear this.
7/22/06 4:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a great jacket - it is such a perfect marriage of style and fabric.
7/22/06 5:54 PM
cathy45 said...
So elegant yet with a trendy edge. Absolutely stunning.
7/22/06 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

HotPatterns 1135

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now