SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2558 (Choice of boleros)

13 more reviews
Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Very cute. I have some of that fabric and didn't know what to do with it. I think you've just solved my dilemma.
7/22/06 1:36 AM
minieme said...
This is really cute, it looks great on you, don't worry about the age thing.
7/22/06 3:52 AM
Stacy Sews said...
This is very cute! I especially like the contrast stitching around the edges.
7/22/06 9:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice ensemble. Love the color too.
7/22/06 9:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Img, enjoy wearing this lovely bolero. It looks great with the same colour T underneath.
7/22/06 9:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute. I think these little boleros look wonderful on small, slim bodies.
7/22/06 9:48 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice on you. Great looking outfit.
7/22/06 11:24 AM
guillorypr said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review. I tend to discount a lot of Jaliee patterns, this one looks great. Super Job.
7/22/06 12:47 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It's really cute! It looks great on you. It's hard to tell by looking at the picture but does it have set in sleeves for the ls version? Thanks!
7/22/06 1:55 PM
Levone said...
Wow, I love this on you. I would have never considered this pattern before reading this review.
7/22/06 4:41 PM
lmg said...
Thanks everyone. Jennifer, the sleeves are set in flat, the armhole is cut high, as with all of Jalie's patterns. The camisole is also a great pattern.
7/22/06 7:06 PM
brrmm said...
You look fabulous in it. Love the contrast stitching. Fashion is not JUST confined to the young; but for the "young at heart" as you must be. Enjoy wearing it and looking smart.
7/22/06 11:51 PM
gaz-mom said...
I really like the way the white stitching looks on it!
7/23/06 0:48 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, this looks better than the picture!
7/23/06 6:56 AM
Stilltheone said...
That is really cute. And no, you are certainly not too old to wear it.
7/23/06 11:05 AM
JDpenelope said...
Definitely not "too young" for you! I might have to try this pattern.
7/23/06 11:34 AM
cathy45 said...
Irregardless of age--you look fabulous in this!
7/25/06 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-111

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
McCall's 0000000

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review