SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2589 (Camisole/shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1392 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 4:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
They're soooo pretty!!
7/22/06 5:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Kathleen :))
7/22/06 6:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful color and these look so comfy.
7/22/06 9:52 AM
Elona said...
Wow, so cute--and so much prettier than Kwik Sew's photo or drawing! The color is marvelous for you, too. I think the top looks great on you. What about the style do you find not quite right?
7/22/06 10:37 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks perfect.
7/22/06 6:05 PM
Stilltheone said...
Oh how pretty. Great job.
7/23/06 11:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
I'm with Elona -- What's not to like? It's darling.
7/23/06 11:30 AM
LiZ said...
Looks very nice and I love the colour.
7/23/06 4:42 PM
Rustybobn said...
That is beautiful, Kathleen!
7/24/06 1:23 PM
cathy45 said...
What's not to like--they look perfect on you. Great color, nice fit. Your set is so much nicer and clearer than their illustration. Love it!
7/25/06 1:00 AM
Soliel said...
Thanks for modeling it in person. I feel my figure is similiar to yours and it helps to see how it really looks. On you it looks more fem than the models. Very cute
2/10/07 10:39 PM
KathleenS said...
Hi Soliel, I'm glad my review/photo was helpful to you. No, KwikSew aren't great at presenting their patterns, but fortunately they're somewhat better at drafting/writing them.
2/12/07 4:33 AM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks for the tip on the facing. I would probably have left it off, but now think I probably shouldn't since I haven't sewed bias-cut projects before and stabilization sounds good! I think your set looks lovely on you, neckline and all!
2/10/09 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1005

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now