Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2589 (Camisole/shorts) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1383 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 4:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
They're soooo pretty!!
7/22/06 5:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Kathleen :))
7/22/06 6:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful color and these look so comfy.
7/22/06 9:52 AM
Elona said...
Wow, so cute--and so much prettier than Kwik Sew's photo or drawing! The color is marvelous for you, too. I think the top looks great on you. What about the style do you find not quite right?
7/22/06 10:37 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks perfect.
7/22/06 6:05 PM
Stilltheone said...
Oh how pretty. Great job.
7/23/06 11:08 AM
JDpenelope said...
I'm with Elona -- What's not to like? It's darling.
7/23/06 11:30 AM
LiZ said...
Looks very nice and I love the colour.
7/23/06 4:42 PM
Rustybobn said...
That is beautiful, Kathleen!
7/24/06 1:23 PM
cathy45 said...
What's not to like--they look perfect on you. Great color, nice fit. Your set is so much nicer and clearer than their illustration. Love it!
7/25/06 1:00 AM
Soliel said...
Thanks for modeling it in person. I feel my figure is similiar to yours and it helps to see how it really looks. On you it looks more fem than the models. Very cute
2/10/07 10:39 PM
KathleenS said...
Hi Soliel, I'm glad my review/photo was helpful to you. No, KwikSew aren't great at presenting their patterns, but fortunately they're somewhat better at drafting/writing them.
2/12/07 4:33 AM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks for the tip on the facing. I would probably have left it off, but now think I probably shouldn't since I haven't sewed bias-cut projects before and stabilization sounds good! I think your set looks lovely on you, neckline and all!
2/10/09 8:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat Grace
photo
Review by Pollycotto... on 7/22/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8923
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/30/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 2194 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8883 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us