SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2589 (Camisole/shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1397 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 4:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said...
Thanks for the tip on the facing. I would probably have left it off, but now think I probably shouldn't since I haven't sewed bias-cut projects before and stabilization sounds good! I think your set looks lovely on you, neckline and all!
2/10/09 8:27 AM
KathleenS said...
Hi Soliel, I'm glad my review/photo was helpful to you. No, KwikSew aren't great at presenting their patterns, but fortunately they're somewhat better at drafting/writing them.
2/12/07 4:33 AM
Soliel said...
Thanks for modeling it in person. I feel my figure is similiar to yours and it helps to see how it really looks. On you it looks more fem than the models. Very cute
2/10/07 10:39 PM
cathy45 said...
What's not to like--they look perfect on you. Great color, nice fit. Your set is so much nicer and clearer than their illustration. Love it!
7/25/06 1:00 AM
Rustybobn said...
That is beautiful, Kathleen!
7/24/06 1:23 PM
LiZ said...
Looks very nice and I love the colour.
7/23/06 4:42 PM
JDpenelope said...
I'm with Elona -- What's not to like? It's darling.
7/23/06 11:30 AM
Stilltheone said...
Oh how pretty. Great job.
7/23/06 11:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks perfect.
7/22/06 6:05 PM
Elona said...
Wow, so cute--and so much prettier than Kwik Sew's photo or drawing! The color is marvelous for you, too. I think the top looks great on you. What about the style do you find not quite right?
7/22/06 10:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful color and these look so comfy.
7/22/06 9:52 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Kathleen :))
7/22/06 6:57 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
They're soooo pretty!!
7/22/06 5:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info