SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Wide leg pant)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2060 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 4:41 AM
Last Updated:7/23/06 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
They fit you right out of the pkg!! I'm green w envy. I also think I need these. Thanks for your recent excellent reviews.
7/22/06 5:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Katharine, these sound lovely. Looking forward to seeing a photo :)
7/22/06 6:53 AM
Luckylibbet said...
What a great price for the fabric! The pants sound lovely, looking forward to a photo. Hope all your things arrive safely from overseas.
7/22/06 9:16 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh these sound lovely! I can't wait to see a picture. -Ann
7/22/06 9:18 AM
Elona said...
Are you tall, Katherine? I mean, I'm wondering how these wide legs would look on a person under 5" 5".
7/22/06 10:49 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Bunz, these aren't fitted in the leg & they fall straight from the derriere to the floor, so there aren't many fitting issues. Thx Libbet for the support--my fingers are crossed (twice) that my stuff comes unscathed from the post! Ann, thanks for the inspiration for the top :) And Elona, you bring up a good point on height, so I took pics with you in mind so you'd know how they look on the "total"person. HTH!
7/22/06 12:31 PM
lmg said...
Very nice. I always wanted to see how these types of pants look on shorter people. Tres chic.
7/22/06 12:41 PM
Elona said...
Thank you, thank you, Katherine! They look terrific on you, even though you are not a tall person. That really encourages me to give this style a try. That, plus the fact that you like the cut for hot, muggy weather.
7/22/06 1:41 PM
Erica B. said...
I love wide leg pants, they are very flattering especially if you have wide hips and thick thighs as I do. They can be quite flattering on ladies under 5'5" especially if worn with a high heel and the pants cover the heel. Fabulous job!
7/22/06 3:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooooo....I love these!
7/22/06 7:59 PM
PixieCat said...
Your pants look great! Such a nice fit.
7/23/06 6:14 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thank you everyone! These are wonderful for summer. You should try them :)
7/23/06 7:40 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Katharine, what great pants! I wondered if these would be cooler to wear...thanks for answering that. It's amazing...from the photo, you look tall [must be the heels with the wide leg pants?]. These look wonderful on you :)
7/23/06 9:11 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh Katharine, I love these pants on you. And your twist top looks faboolious! -Ann
7/23/06 10:07 AM
Stilltheone said...
Those look great on you. Great review. Love the top, too.
7/23/06 11:16 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Ardis, it's all in the view. I'm SoVeryShort. Ann, you were my inspiration for the top. Kelly, thanks!
7/23/06 12:31 PM
Seaspur said...
Fabulous pants! I'm always amazed at how great Burda pants fit so many different body types. How do they do that?
7/23/06 1:13 PM
blue mooney said...
excellent! Thanks for the review.
7/23/06 1:23 PM
Ronda Rae said...
These look marvelous on you! Bravo for such a wonderful fit. I'm not sure how they would look on me, but you are an inspiration!
7/23/06 2:16 PM
Tini said...
stunning and no, you are not fluffy... just normal :)
7/23/06 3:57 PM
candyo said...
Those are really nice looking! And it must be nice to be able to walk your dog at 2am- can't do that where I live!
7/23/06 10:04 PM
drsue said...
Great job!! I love pants like this too, and I'm even shorter than you are.
7/23/06 10:19 PM
Vibek said...
Re shot of pants 2. You look gorgeous. Nice to see your reviews again. I'm short, too, and have a lot more emergency rations stored on my body (don't trust those cupboards) - and fitted tops + wide legged pants are my uniform. High heels & lipstick at the office. Little cardigans over my fitted tops sometimes. Looks quite all right, I'm told. BTW envy you your Arnhem fabric marked.
7/24/06 4:38 AM
els said...
A great pants style for you, they look real comfortable for this hot weather.
7/24/06 7:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love the pants, they look so fabulous on you! Pretty color too! Glad they keep you nice and cool! :-)
8/13/06 6:26 PM
Hellga said...
do you have the pictures still? yahoo photos has shut down, so the photos are all unavailable :-(
4/26/08 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now