Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8488 (Wide leg pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2058 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 4:41 AM
Last Updated:7/23/06 12:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
They fit you right out of the pkg!! I'm green w envy. I also think I need these. Thanks for your recent excellent reviews.
7/22/06 5:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Katharine, these sound lovely. Looking forward to seeing a photo :)
7/22/06 6:53 AM
Luckylibbet said...
What a great price for the fabric! The pants sound lovely, looking forward to a photo. Hope all your things arrive safely from overseas.
7/22/06 9:16 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh these sound lovely! I can't wait to see a picture. -Ann
7/22/06 9:18 AM
Elona said...
Are you tall, Katherine? I mean, I'm wondering how these wide legs would look on a person under 5" 5".
7/22/06 10:49 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Bunz, these aren't fitted in the leg & they fall straight from the derriere to the floor, so there aren't many fitting issues. Thx Libbet for the support--my fingers are crossed (twice) that my stuff comes unscathed from the post! Ann, thanks for the inspiration for the top :) And Elona, you bring up a good point on height, so I took pics with you in mind so you'd know how they look on the "total"person. HTH!
7/22/06 12:31 PM
lmg said...
Very nice. I always wanted to see how these types of pants look on shorter people. Tres chic.
7/22/06 12:41 PM
Elona said...
Thank you, thank you, Katherine! They look terrific on you, even though you are not a tall person. That really encourages me to give this style a try. That, plus the fact that you like the cut for hot, muggy weather.
7/22/06 1:41 PM
Erica B. said...
I love wide leg pants, they are very flattering especially if you have wide hips and thick thighs as I do. They can be quite flattering on ladies under 5'5" especially if worn with a high heel and the pants cover the heel. Fabulous job!
7/22/06 3:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooooo....I love these!
7/22/06 7:59 PM
PixieCat said...
Your pants look great! Such a nice fit.
7/23/06 6:14 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thank you everyone! These are wonderful for summer. You should try them :)
7/23/06 7:40 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Katharine, what great pants! I wondered if these would be cooler to wear...thanks for answering that. It's amazing...from the photo, you look tall [must be the heels with the wide leg pants?]. These look wonderful on you :)
7/23/06 9:11 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh Katharine, I love these pants on you. And your twist top looks faboolious! -Ann
7/23/06 10:07 AM
Stilltheone said...
Those look great on you. Great review. Love the top, too.
7/23/06 11:16 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Ardis, it's all in the view. I'm SoVeryShort. Ann, you were my inspiration for the top. Kelly, thanks!
7/23/06 12:31 PM
Seaspur said...
Fabulous pants! I'm always amazed at how great Burda pants fit so many different body types. How do they do that?
7/23/06 1:13 PM
blue mooney said...
excellent! Thanks for the review.
7/23/06 1:23 PM
Ronda Rae said...
These look marvelous on you! Bravo for such a wonderful fit. I'm not sure how they would look on me, but you are an inspiration!
7/23/06 2:16 PM
Tini said...
stunning and no, you are not fluffy... just normal :)
7/23/06 3:57 PM
candyo said...
Those are really nice looking! And it must be nice to be able to walk your dog at 2am- can't do that where I live!
7/23/06 10:04 PM
drsue said...
Great job!! I love pants like this too, and I'm even shorter than you are.
7/23/06 10:19 PM
Vibek said...
Re shot of pants 2. You look gorgeous. Nice to see your reviews again. I'm short, too, and have a lot more emergency rations stored on my body (don't trust those cupboards) - and fitted tops + wide legged pants are my uniform. High heels & lipstick at the office. Little cardigans over my fitted tops sometimes. Looks quite all right, I'm told. BTW envy you your Arnhem fabric marked.
7/24/06 4:38 AM
els said...
A great pants style for you, they look real comfortable for this hot weather.
7/24/06 7:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love the pants, they look so fabulous on you! Pretty color too! Glad they keep you nice and cool! :-)
8/13/06 6:26 PM
Hellga said...
do you have the pictures still? yahoo photos has shut down, so the photos are all unavailable :-(
4/26/08 1:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3557 Easy to sew
photo
Review by tatterbat on 6/2/08
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3316 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Kalena on 1/31/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us