SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8488 (Wide leg pant)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2060 times 
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo

 
 
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 4:41 AM
Last Updated:7/23/06 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
They fit you right out of the pkg!! I'm green w envy. I also think I need these. Thanks for your recent excellent reviews.
7/22/06 5:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Katharine, these sound lovely. Looking forward to seeing a photo :)
7/22/06 6:53 AM
Luckylibbet said...
What a great price for the fabric! The pants sound lovely, looking forward to a photo. Hope all your things arrive safely from overseas.
7/22/06 9:16 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh these sound lovely! I can't wait to see a picture. -Ann
7/22/06 9:18 AM
Elona said...
Are you tall, Katherine? I mean, I'm wondering how these wide legs would look on a person under 5" 5".
7/22/06 10:49 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Bunz, these aren't fitted in the leg & they fall straight from the derriere to the floor, so there aren't many fitting issues. Thx Libbet for the support--my fingers are crossed (twice) that my stuff comes unscathed from the post! Ann, thanks for the inspiration for the top :) And Elona, you bring up a good point on height, so I took pics with you in mind so you'd know how they look on the "total"person. HTH!
7/22/06 12:31 PM
lmg said...
Very nice. I always wanted to see how these types of pants look on shorter people. Tres chic.
7/22/06 12:41 PM
Elona said...
Thank you, thank you, Katherine! They look terrific on you, even though you are not a tall person. That really encourages me to give this style a try. That, plus the fact that you like the cut for hot, muggy weather.
7/22/06 1:41 PM
Erica B. said...
I love wide leg pants, they are very flattering especially if you have wide hips and thick thighs as I do. They can be quite flattering on ladies under 5'5" especially if worn with a high heel and the pants cover the heel. Fabulous job!
7/22/06 3:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooooo....I love these!
7/22/06 7:59 PM
PixieCat said...
Your pants look great! Such a nice fit.
7/23/06 6:14 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thank you everyone! These are wonderful for summer. You should try them :)
7/23/06 7:40 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Katharine, what great pants! I wondered if these would be cooler to wear...thanks for answering that. It's amazing...from the photo, you look tall [must be the heels with the wide leg pants?]. These look wonderful on you :)
7/23/06 9:11 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh Katharine, I love these pants on you. And your twist top looks faboolious! -Ann
7/23/06 10:07 AM
Stilltheone said...
Those look great on you. Great review. Love the top, too.
7/23/06 11:16 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Ardis, it's all in the view. I'm SoVeryShort. Ann, you were my inspiration for the top. Kelly, thanks!
7/23/06 12:31 PM
Seaspur said...
Fabulous pants! I'm always amazed at how great Burda pants fit so many different body types. How do they do that?
7/23/06 1:13 PM
blue mooney said...
excellent! Thanks for the review.
7/23/06 1:23 PM
Ronda Rae said...
These look marvelous on you! Bravo for such a wonderful fit. I'm not sure how they would look on me, but you are an inspiration!
7/23/06 2:16 PM
Tini said...
stunning and no, you are not fluffy... just normal :)
7/23/06 3:57 PM
candyo said...
Those are really nice looking! And it must be nice to be able to walk your dog at 2am- can't do that where I live!
7/23/06 10:04 PM
drsue said...
Great job!! I love pants like this too, and I'm even shorter than you are.
7/23/06 10:19 PM
Vibek said...
Re shot of pants 2. You look gorgeous. Nice to see your reviews again. I'm short, too, and have a lot more emergency rations stored on my body (don't trust those cupboards) - and fitted tops + wide legged pants are my uniform. High heels & lipstick at the office. Little cardigans over my fitted tops sometimes. Looks quite all right, I'm told. BTW envy you your Arnhem fabric marked.
7/24/06 4:38 AM
els said...
A great pants style for you, they look real comfortable for this hot weather.
7/24/06 7:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love the pants, they look so fabulous on you! Pretty color too! Glad they keep you nice and cool! :-)
8/13/06 6:26 PM
Hellga said...
do you have the pictures still? yahoo photos has shut down, so the photos are all unavailable :-(
4/26/08 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 9581

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review