Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2006-106 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1113 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 5:12 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Very pretty blouse! I admired this as well when I got my magazine.
7/22/06 5:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
What wonderful lines this pattern has. I can see why you went to so much effort to get it to fit. It looks so pretty!
7/22/06 5:40 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Thank you for a very thorough review. I had been considering this blouse and your review has been very helpful. I am sorry you had such fit issues but you overcame them wonderfully to produce such a beautiful blouse. I hope you enjoy wearing it once the frustration of the many alterations fades a bit.
7/22/06 5:41 PM
Seaspur said...
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/22/06 6:26 PM
lmg said...
This is my idea of a blouse to wear sipping lemonade on the porch. Kinda retro. It does have beautiful lines. Thanks for the review
7/22/06 7:16 PM
jnamcd said...
I admired this blouse in the magazine, too. Thank you for a wonderful review--yours turned out beautiful!
7/22/06 8:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderfully detailed review. This blouse looks lovely. thanks for all the info.
7/22/06 8:48 PM
blue mooney said...
A lot of people liked this design. Yours looks beautifully retro & classic. Thanks for the review!
7/22/06 10:03 PM
melgosews said...
Love your blouse! I definitely have my eye on this one as well. Your fraying came out very nice. I don't think it would machine wash and look the same, though, so I may opt out of that part, but I love the lines also. Thanks for the review!
7/22/06 10:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the fringed edges and lines of this blouse.
7/23/06 7:28 AM
Stilltheone said...
Wow. That is gorgeous. What a great job you did.
7/23/06 9:29 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What patience you have, making three muslins and then, finally, the actual blouse. It turned out really well, but it's a shame the pattern needed this much work to achieve the fit you wanted.
7/23/06 12:22 PM
meanjean said...
The end result of all your hard work is very pretty. What an interesting design. Nice top.
7/24/06 8:34 AM
danglette said...
That came out beautifully!
7/26/06 3:06 AM
*Jessica* said...
aw its very cute ! i like the collar and the fringe lace detail. I would wear it ! nice review also ;)
10/6/06 1:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7442 Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 2/1/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1204
photo
Review by goosegreen on 8/15/12
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us