SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
*Jessica* said... (10/6/06 1:15 PM) Reply
aw its very cute ! i like the collar and the fringe lace detail. I would wear it ! nice review also ;)
danglette said... (7/26/06 3:06 AM) Reply
That came out beautifully!
meanjean said... (7/24/06 8:34 AM) Reply
The end result of all your hard work is very pretty. What an interesting design. Nice top.
Seamingly Simple said... (7/23/06 12:22 PM) Reply
What patience you have, making three muslins and then, finally, the actual blouse. It turned out really well, but it's a shame the pattern needed this much work to achieve the fit you wanted.
Stilltheone said... (7/23/06 9:29 AM) Reply
Wow. That is gorgeous. What a great job you did.
Lori V said... (7/23/06 7:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. I like the fringed edges and lines of this blouse.
melgosews said... (7/22/06 10:07 PM) Reply
Love your blouse! I definitely have my eye on this one as well. Your fraying came out very nice. I don't think it would machine wash and look the same, though, so I may opt out of that part, but I love the lines also. Thanks for the review!
blue mooney said... (7/22/06 10:03 PM) Reply
A lot of people liked this design. Yours looks beautifully retro & classic. Thanks for the review!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/22/06 8:48 PM) Reply
What a wonderfully detailed review. This blouse looks lovely. thanks for all the info.
jnamcd said... (7/22/06 8:18 PM) Reply
I admired this blouse in the magazine, too. Thank you for a wonderful review--yours turned out beautiful!
lmg said... (7/22/06 7:16 PM) Reply
This is my idea of a blouse to wear sipping lemonade on the porch. Kinda retro. It does have beautiful lines. Thanks for the review
Seaspur said... (7/22/06 6:26 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the helpful review.
yorkshire lass said... (7/22/06 5:41 PM) Reply
Thank you for a very thorough review. I had been considering this blouse and your review has been very helpful. I am sorry you had such fit issues but you overcame them wonderfully to produce such a beautiful blouse. I hope you enjoy wearing it once the frustration of the many alterations fades a bit.
CarolynGM said... (7/22/06 5:40 PM) Reply
What wonderful lines this pattern has. I can see why you went to so much effort to get it to fit. It looks so pretty!
Levone said... (7/22/06 5:33 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! I admired this as well when I got my magazine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6599

photo
by: horrocksb

Review
No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.

photo
by: Melinda In...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details