SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1113 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Very pretty blouse! I admired this as well when I got my magazine.
7/22/06 5:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
What wonderful lines this pattern has. I can see why you went to so much effort to get it to fit. It looks so pretty!
7/22/06 5:40 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Thank you for a very thorough review. I had been considering this blouse and your review has been very helpful. I am sorry you had such fit issues but you overcame them wonderfully to produce such a beautiful blouse. I hope you enjoy wearing it once the frustration of the many alterations fades a bit.
7/22/06 5:41 PM
Seaspur said...
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/22/06 6:26 PM
lmg said...
This is my idea of a blouse to wear sipping lemonade on the porch. Kinda retro. It does have beautiful lines. Thanks for the review
7/22/06 7:16 PM
jnamcd said...
I admired this blouse in the magazine, too. Thank you for a wonderful review--yours turned out beautiful!
7/22/06 8:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderfully detailed review. This blouse looks lovely. thanks for all the info.
7/22/06 8:48 PM
blue mooney said...
A lot of people liked this design. Yours looks beautifully retro & classic. Thanks for the review!
7/22/06 10:03 PM
melgosews said...
Love your blouse! I definitely have my eye on this one as well. Your fraying came out very nice. I don't think it would machine wash and look the same, though, so I may opt out of that part, but I love the lines also. Thanks for the review!
7/22/06 10:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the fringed edges and lines of this blouse.
7/23/06 7:28 AM
Stilltheone said...
Wow. That is gorgeous. What a great job you did.
7/23/06 9:29 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What patience you have, making three muslins and then, finally, the actual blouse. It turned out really well, but it's a shame the pattern needed this much work to achieve the fit you wanted.
7/23/06 12:22 PM
meanjean said...
The end result of all your hard work is very pretty. What an interesting design. Nice top.
7/24/06 8:34 AM
danglette said...
That came out beautifully!
7/26/06 3:06 AM
*Jessica* said...
aw its very cute ! i like the collar and the fringe lace detail. I would wear it ! nice review also ;)
10/6/06 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3318

photo
by: slanden99

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now