SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
*Jessica* said...
aw its very cute ! i like the collar and the fringe lace detail. I would wear it ! nice review also ;)
10/6/06 1:15 PM
danglette said...
That came out beautifully!
7/26/06 3:06 AM
meanjean said...
The end result of all your hard work is very pretty. What an interesting design. Nice top.
7/24/06 8:34 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What patience you have, making three muslins and then, finally, the actual blouse. It turned out really well, but it's a shame the pattern needed this much work to achieve the fit you wanted.
7/23/06 12:22 PM
Stilltheone said...
Wow. That is gorgeous. What a great job you did.
7/23/06 9:29 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the fringed edges and lines of this blouse.
7/23/06 7:28 AM
melgosews said...
Love your blouse! I definitely have my eye on this one as well. Your fraying came out very nice. I don't think it would machine wash and look the same, though, so I may opt out of that part, but I love the lines also. Thanks for the review!
7/22/06 10:07 PM
blue mooney said...
A lot of people liked this design. Yours looks beautifully retro & classic. Thanks for the review!
7/22/06 10:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a wonderfully detailed review. This blouse looks lovely. thanks for all the info.
7/22/06 8:48 PM
jnamcd said...
I admired this blouse in the magazine, too. Thank you for a wonderful review--yours turned out beautiful!
7/22/06 8:18 PM
lmg said...
This is my idea of a blouse to wear sipping lemonade on the porch. Kinda retro. It does have beautiful lines. Thanks for the review
7/22/06 7:16 PM
Seaspur said...
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/22/06 6:26 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Thank you for a very thorough review. I had been considering this blouse and your review has been very helpful. I am sorry you had such fit issues but you overcame them wonderfully to produce such a beautiful blouse. I hope you enjoy wearing it once the frustration of the many alterations fades a bit.
7/22/06 5:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
What wonderful lines this pattern has. I can see why you went to so much effort to get it to fit. It looks so pretty!
7/22/06 5:40 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty blouse! I admired this as well when I got my magazine.
7/22/06 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now