SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 74)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
*Jessica* said... (10/6/06 1:15 PM) Reply
aw its very cute ! i like the collar and the fringe lace detail. I would wear it ! nice review also ;)
danglette said... (7/26/06 3:06 AM) Reply
That came out beautifully!
meanjean said... (7/24/06 8:34 AM) Reply
The end result of all your hard work is very pretty. What an interesting design. Nice top.
Seamingly Simple said... (7/23/06 12:22 PM) Reply
What patience you have, making three muslins and then, finally, the actual blouse. It turned out really well, but it's a shame the pattern needed this much work to achieve the fit you wanted.
Stilltheone said... (7/23/06 9:29 AM) Reply
Wow. That is gorgeous. What a great job you did.
Lori V said... (7/23/06 7:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. I like the fringed edges and lines of this blouse.
melgosews said... (7/22/06 10:07 PM) Reply
Love your blouse! I definitely have my eye on this one as well. Your fraying came out very nice. I don't think it would machine wash and look the same, though, so I may opt out of that part, but I love the lines also. Thanks for the review!
blue mooney said... (7/22/06 10:03 PM) Reply
A lot of people liked this design. Yours looks beautifully retro & classic. Thanks for the review!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/22/06 8:48 PM) Reply
What a wonderfully detailed review. This blouse looks lovely. thanks for all the info.
jnamcd said... (7/22/06 8:18 PM) Reply
I admired this blouse in the magazine, too. Thank you for a wonderful review--yours turned out beautiful!
lmg said... (7/22/06 7:16 PM) Reply
This is my idea of a blouse to wear sipping lemonade on the porch. Kinda retro. It does have beautiful lines. Thanks for the review
Seaspur said... (7/22/06 6:26 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. Thanks for the helpful review.
yorkshire lass said... (7/22/06 5:41 PM) Reply
Thank you for a very thorough review. I had been considering this blouse and your review has been very helpful. I am sorry you had such fit issues but you overcame them wonderfully to produce such a beautiful blouse. I hope you enjoy wearing it once the frustration of the many alterations fades a bit.
CarolynGM said... (7/22/06 5:40 PM) Reply
What wonderful lines this pattern has. I can see why you went to so much effort to get it to fit. It looks so pretty!
Levone said... (7/22/06 5:33 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! I admired this as well when I got my magazine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details