SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/06 7:23 PM
Last Updated:7/24/06 1:14 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Wow, great interpretation of the original design. This jacket turned out very nice.
7/24/06 8:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Wow is right :) DD's jacket is wonderful.
7/24/06 7:48 PM
AliceB said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments. I enjoy the creative part of sewing the most. Here is a link to the dress DD wore with the jacket. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=15259 The hongkong binding was cut from a remnant of the dress fabric. I made sure to point out to DD this jacket could be worn with other things because the print finish is subtle and on the inside. I'd hate it if she decided this cute jacket could only be worn with the one dress. DD's can be a challenge to sew for on SO many levels. :)
7/24/06 1:20 PM
meanjean said...
Thanks for a great review. Your version is beautiful.
7/24/06 8:27 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! You really managed to knock this http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/catalog/prod.jhtml?itemId=prod31100032&parentId=&masterId=&navCount=0&navAction=jump&cm_mmc=MSN-_-Shopping-_-Datefeed-_-All off well! Does dd wear it with the cute dress? Hope she appreciates what her mom does for her. I'm never quite sure about my own dd's!
7/23/06 4:30 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very cute and I loved all your photos, that dress and those bags were killer. Cute cat - I can see it is very helpful.
7/23/06 4:09 PM
Carolyndh said...
To look at the jacket you would never guess that it was a morph of the LH Mandarin Shirt Jacket. Wow! What strategic use of available resource--it is a reminder that perhaps a suitable pattern substitute may be among your already owned collection for RTW copies. The Hong Kong finish adds another designer touch to the jacket. Well done!
7/23/06 4:01 PM
Stilltheone said...
Wow! What a great job you did. That is really cute.
7/23/06 11:07 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking knock off.
7/22/06 11:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice jacket. Great knock off!
7/22/06 10:20 PM
Tiner W said...
It's darling!
7/22/06 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 305

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info