SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1388 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/06 8:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said...
All of the your versions of this pattern are outstanding. I'm so pleased to know that the pattern can be made in woven or knit. I've owned it now for a long time, but never realized its versatility. Thanks for review.
7/24/06 10:17 AM
Peggy L said...
Robyn - this looks great! You are really being productive these days.
7/24/06 9:30 AM
meanjean said...
This is pretty. I love the use of the border print.
7/24/06 8:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good. I like all of your versions.
7/24/06 5:15 AM
gaz-mom said...
oo, I love the gray wool boucle--that looks so cozy!
7/24/06 0:32 AM
bunz said...
WOW, wow and wow! Thanks for posting this great inspiration.
7/23/06 1:39 PM
j222b said...
Love the "Julie at Timmel Fabrics link". Thanks for the review.
7/23/06 1:34 PM
Liane M said...
Wow! This looks like a really versatile pattern. I may have to add to my already bulging pattern collection. All of your jackets are fabulous!
7/23/06 1:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Interesting way to use a border print. I like all three of your sweater coats.
7/23/06 12:17 PM
mamacita said...
I think alot of us are going to order this pattern after seeing your wonderful coats....I know I am!
7/23/06 12:02 PM
carolynw said...
This is lovely - all your coats are. Thanks for the review - have been wondering about this pattern and now it has moved into "must have" and just im time as I am now moving into sewing for Fall!!
7/23/06 10:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great coat. I love all of your coat creations from this pattern. Love the use of the border print too. Great pattern and your ideas even make it better.
7/23/06 10:23 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn ~ I have loved your other incarnations of this pattern, hey they caused me to purchase the pattern but I really like how you have taken this to the next level! Great coat! Great job! Great review!
7/23/06 9:54 AM
beangirl said...
I love this coat for you! It just looks like "you", IYKWIM (I like the earlier versions too). Very cute!
7/23/06 9:29 AM
Linda E. said...
Your coat looks great.. I love it now it makes me want to get my pattern and used it. thanks for the review
7/23/06 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review