Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5110 (Sweater Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1382 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/06 8:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
Your coat looks great.. I love it now it makes me want to get my pattern and used it. thanks for the review
7/23/06 9:14 AM
beangirl said...
I love this coat for you! It just looks like "you", IYKWIM (I like the earlier versions too). Very cute!
7/23/06 9:29 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn ~ I have loved your other incarnations of this pattern, hey they caused me to purchase the pattern but I really like how you have taken this to the next level! Great coat! Great job! Great review!
7/23/06 9:54 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great coat. I love all of your coat creations from this pattern. Love the use of the border print too. Great pattern and your ideas even make it better.
7/23/06 10:23 AM
carolynw said...
This is lovely - all your coats are. Thanks for the review - have been wondering about this pattern and now it has moved into "must have" and just im time as I am now moving into sewing for Fall!!
7/23/06 10:27 AM
mamacita said...
I think alot of us are going to order this pattern after seeing your wonderful coats....I know I am!
7/23/06 12:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Interesting way to use a border print. I like all three of your sweater coats.
7/23/06 12:17 PM
Liane M said...
Wow! This looks like a really versatile pattern. I may have to add to my already bulging pattern collection. All of your jackets are fabulous!
7/23/06 1:15 PM
j222b said...
Love the "Julie at Timmel Fabrics link". Thanks for the review.
7/23/06 1:34 PM
bunz said...
WOW, wow and wow! Thanks for posting this great inspiration.
7/23/06 1:39 PM
gaz-mom said...
oo, I love the gray wool boucle--that looks so cozy!
7/24/06 0:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good. I like all of your versions.
7/24/06 5:15 AM
meanjean said...
This is pretty. I love the use of the border print.
7/24/06 8:22 AM
Peggy L said...
Robyn - this looks great! You are really being productive these days.
7/24/06 9:30 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
All of the your versions of this pattern are outstanding. I'm so pleased to know that the pattern can be made in woven or knit. I've owned it now for a long time, but never realized its versatility. Thanks for review.
7/24/06 10:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2006-109 Pants
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 5/26/07
Read Review

McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6954 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Hollyburn Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8721
photo
Review by miausiau on 8/9/12
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us