SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1386 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/06 8:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
Your coat looks great.. I love it now it makes me want to get my pattern and used it. thanks for the review
7/23/06 9:14 AM
beangirl said...
I love this coat for you! It just looks like "you", IYKWIM (I like the earlier versions too). Very cute!
7/23/06 9:29 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn ~ I have loved your other incarnations of this pattern, hey they caused me to purchase the pattern but I really like how you have taken this to the next level! Great coat! Great job! Great review!
7/23/06 9:54 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great coat. I love all of your coat creations from this pattern. Love the use of the border print too. Great pattern and your ideas even make it better.
7/23/06 10:23 AM
carolynw said...
This is lovely - all your coats are. Thanks for the review - have been wondering about this pattern and now it has moved into "must have" and just im time as I am now moving into sewing for Fall!!
7/23/06 10:27 AM
mamacita said...
I think alot of us are going to order this pattern after seeing your wonderful coats....I know I am!
7/23/06 12:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Interesting way to use a border print. I like all three of your sweater coats.
7/23/06 12:17 PM
Liane M said...
Wow! This looks like a really versatile pattern. I may have to add to my already bulging pattern collection. All of your jackets are fabulous!
7/23/06 1:15 PM
j222b said...
Love the "Julie at Timmel Fabrics link". Thanks for the review.
7/23/06 1:34 PM
bunz said...
WOW, wow and wow! Thanks for posting this great inspiration.
7/23/06 1:39 PM
gaz-mom said...
oo, I love the gray wool boucle--that looks so cozy!
7/24/06 0:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good. I like all of your versions.
7/24/06 5:15 AM
meanjean said...
This is pretty. I love the use of the border print.
7/24/06 8:22 AM
Peggy L said...
Robyn - this looks great! You are really being productive these days.
7/24/06 9:30 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
All of the your versions of this pattern are outstanding. I'm so pleased to know that the pattern can be made in woven or knit. I've owned it now for a long time, but never realized its versatility. Thanks for review.
7/24/06 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now