Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5110 (Sweater Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1397 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/06 8:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said... (7/24/06 10:17 AM) Reply
All of the your versions of this pattern are outstanding. I'm so pleased to know that the pattern can be made in woven or knit. I've owned it now for a long time, but never realized its versatility. Thanks for review.
Peggy L said... (7/24/06 9:30 AM) Reply
Robyn - this looks great! You are really being productive these days.
meanjean said... (7/24/06 8:22 AM) Reply
This is pretty. I love the use of the border print.
Danvillegirl said... (7/24/06 5:15 AM) Reply
Looks good. I like all of your versions.
gaz-mom said... (7/24/06 0:32 AM) Reply
oo, I love the gray wool boucle--that looks so cozy!
bunz said... (7/23/06 1:39 PM) Reply
WOW, wow and wow! Thanks for posting this great inspiration.
j222b said... (7/23/06 1:34 PM) Reply
Love the "Julie at Timmel Fabrics link". Thanks for the review.
Liane M said... (7/23/06 1:15 PM) Reply
Wow! This looks like a really versatile pattern. I may have to add to my already bulging pattern collection. All of your jackets are fabulous!
CarolynGM said... (7/23/06 12:17 PM) Reply
Interesting way to use a border print. I like all three of your sweater coats.
mamacita said... (7/23/06 12:02 PM) Reply
I think alot of us are going to order this pattern after seeing your wonderful coats....I know I am!
carolynw said... (7/23/06 10:27 AM) Reply
This is lovely - all your coats are. Thanks for the review - have been wondering about this pattern and now it has moved into "must have" and just im time as I am now moving into sewing for Fall!!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/23/06 10:23 AM) Reply
What a great coat. I love all of your coat creations from this pattern. Love the use of the border print too. Great pattern and your ideas even make it better.
cmarie12 said... (7/23/06 9:54 AM) Reply
Robyn ~ I have loved your other incarnations of this pattern, hey they caused me to purchase the pattern but I really like how you have taken this to the next level! Great coat! Great job! Great review!
beangirl said... (7/23/06 9:29 AM) Reply
I love this coat for you! It just looks like "you", IYKWIM (I like the earlier versions too). Very cute!
Linda E. said... (7/23/06 9:14 AM) Reply
Your coat looks great.. I love it now it makes me want to get my pattern and used it. thanks for the review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Annabelle Jacket

photo
by: tonitones

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details