SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-106 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1326 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/06 9:05 AM
Last Updated:7/27/06 9:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 38 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
54 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
marm, the pattern is Burda World of Fashion Magazine: March-2006-106 Blouse. I think there is at least one other review - the pattern numbers haven't linked up. I found Ann Rowley's excellent review at this link. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=13592
10/7/06 3:50 AM
Marm said...
This is gorgeous! Where can we find this beautiful pattern?
10/6/06 8:50 AM
katyusha said...
Gorgeous, classy, and such a thorough review.
8/13/06 0:59 AM
SandraB said...
A truly gorgeous top.
7/31/06 10:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful and impeccable, as usual.
7/29/06 9:04 AM
ryan's mom said...
Oh so beautiful!!! Excellent detailed review, lots of great photos, and garment perfection! I just love it :) .
7/28/06 8:17 PM
Nancy K said...
Great review and timely as I just ordered faabric for this blouse. Looks fab on you and I love your design changes. A great review
7/28/06 11:49 AM
JeanetteE said...
My jaw dropped when I clicked on the photo. WOW! That's all I can say.
7/28/06 11:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute! Great review, too!
7/28/06 7:15 AM
Elaray said...
Great blouse. Inspiring review. The blouse looks great on you!
7/28/06 7:08 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a lovely jacket and an even lovelier review. Thanks for all the detail and congrats on a fabulous result for your fine sewing and design eye.
7/28/06 6:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great looking jacket.
7/28/06 5:26 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Ooh - very nice!
7/28/06 4:53 AM
Vonnevo said...
****tlmck3, I am planning to resume teaching again sometime this year. **** Thank you everyone for your kind comments. They make writing a review with extra little details, worth the extra time it takes.
7/28/06 4:38 AM
JenniferBee said...
Now all these other comments have left me with nothing to say, except ditto to all.
7/28/06 4:13 AM
tlmck3 said...
Every time I read one of your reviews and look at the pics, I think "God, I hope she is teaching this stuff somewhere." You are just so gifted in the creating, the meticulous execution and the careful and clear explaining of the hows and whys of it all. And you're very generous about it. It's very rare.
7/28/06 4:07 AM
RuthieSews said...
A lovely detailed review. How clever of you to spot the potential of the WOF pattern and make such a cool jacket.
7/28/06 3:51 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Abso-bloody-lutely beautiful.
7/28/06 3:44 AM
runnerchicki said...
Beautiful! You look fantastic in it!
7/28/06 0:41 AM
lmg said...
Wow, is that beautiful. I just love, love the trim. Thanks for the info on back ease. Your work is so inspiring!
7/28/06 0:27 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Yet another fabulous item! Love all the photos :)
7/28/06 0:10 AM
artist1lisa said...
Sooo cool! I love the button work.This is a terrrific review.Awesome!
7/27/06 11:04 PM
WJean said...
This jacket is really cute, while stylish. Your sewing skills are wonderful.
7/27/06 10:50 PM
ribbit2jen said...
I love how you used that jacket as inspiration! The trim is great.
7/27/06 10:25 PM
Aless said...
Just beautiful,Vonne! You must have one of the best non-RTW wardrobes in Oz!!
7/27/06 10:20 PM
Carolyn C said...
Ok, here's the deal. I send you my address, you send me the jacket. It's stunning. What fun it must have been to add your own creative design elements.
7/27/06 10:08 PM
busyozmum said...
Ooh, so gorgeous! Love the trim. Now, where's my mag? ;o)
7/27/06 9:56 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous Vonne. I love that colour denim too.
7/27/06 9:13 PM
PatM said...
Thank you for the detailed review and photos, it is inspiring. you have become an expert at making buttons. The jacket and the test sew jacket both look sooo good, and they both fit beautifully.
7/27/06 9:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely Vonne. The trim makes it.
7/27/06 7:38 PM
Lilibet said...
It looks fabulous on you and is beautifully made as always. Thank you for the tutorial on all the details that make it look so good.
7/27/06 7:09 PM
minieme said...
Nice nice nice, I loike it! Is that brown fabric from Spotlight? Thanks for the detailed review.
7/27/06 7:04 PM
MariaDenmark said...
What a great and detailed review! I love the blouse with the embellishment!
7/27/06 5:21 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Very flattering! It's polished enough to look like a jacket. I have those cheap fabric too :)
7/27/06 5:14 PM
Riordan said...
Wonderful blouse! Pictures and information are very helpful! Truly lovely!
7/27/06 4:06 PM
LiZ said...
Vonne, I love this, it is so lovely and looks great on you. As always a great detailed review.
7/27/06 3:46 PM
blue mooney said...
A great interpretation of this pattern! Top notch. Your buttons are so pretty, it's a shame they're concealed...but sometimes it's nice to have a little secret.
7/27/06 3:05 PM
sideseams said...
Wow, what a beautiful job you did. Love the style , fabric, trim and buttons. Thanks for sharing all the details with us.
7/27/06 2:44 PM
Ann Rowley said...
I can't believe how different this looks to the one I made in patterned fabric. You are quite right, the design details show up so much better in yours. You did right to get rid of the back pleats - they don't stay in .. Very nice indeed!
7/27/06 1:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a wonderful interpretation. This is really flattering on you.
7/27/06 1:48 PM
MaryBeth said...
I just adore this blouse and all your details. So well sewn!
7/27/06 1:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful jacket/blouse and wonderfully informative review. Your work is so inspiring.
7/27/06 1:26 PM
Irene said...
Beautifully interpreted, sewn, and so flattering on you!
7/27/06 1:07 PM
Levone said...
Wow, I love both jackets. Great review as usual. I always learn so much from your reviews.
7/27/06 12:58 PM
Diane E said...
I am running out of superlatives to use when commenting on your reviews. Pardon the repetition! This is a fabulous interpretation of the WOF piece, and I am in awe of your skill at creating a garment you like (e.g., the Nine West jacket) from a similar, yet in some ways, very different pattern.
7/27/06 12:45 PM
beangirl said...
Totally wonderful blouse! (And I love the back dart addition, it looks great).
7/27/06 12:40 PM
Lori V said...
I love your jacket, even the test garment, too. You have wonderful, helpful reviews, thank you.
7/27/06 12:18 PM
Pecan said...
Always LOVE your reviews. Thank you so much for all the info on this jacket...
7/27/06 11:59 AM
kmouse said...
A lovely top as well as very helpful review. I love the way you took the design details and made them work for you. This pattern caught my eye but I love what you did with it.
7/27/06 11:15 AM
Seaspur said...
Great review. It looks wonderful on you.
7/27/06 10:34 AM
BJ1400 said...
I really like this pattern & plan to make it. I love your version! Also, great review.
7/27/06 10:27 AM
jnamcd said...
As always--an excellent review and garment, too! Your reviews and so detailed, and I learn so much! The top looks great!
7/27/06 9:34 AM
cmarie12 said...
Your jacket is very beautiful. I love all of the pictures detailing your sewing journey! Thanks for a great review!
7/27/06 9:31 AM
touran said...
Very beautiful rendition. Thanks for sharing. I love that you drilled your own buttons (and photographed them!).
7/27/06 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Other Craftsy

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info