SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (V neck peasant dress (Duro))

31 more reviews
Viewed 1713 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/06 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
indianajoni said...
I think Erin is personally responsible for at least 200 or 300 Duro's over the last year or so. ;-) Great job and I love, love, LOVE your choice of fabrics.
6/12/07 8:55 PM
Soliel said...
I agree, very funky! Very, very cute! Love the contrast of fabric and the flower in the hair and necklace. I'm inspired!
1/5/07 2:49 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Your dress is awesome! You did a wonderful job :)
9/29/06 3:31 AM
yarnivore said...
It's brilliant! So Oilily!
9/10/06 11:35 PM
ScotSkipper said...
You're adorable in that dress!
8/29/06 6:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Really groovy darling!
8/26/06 0:13 AM
LauraTS said...
What spectacular colors! This looks great (I'm DressADay reader too, trying to decide which Duro knockoff pattern to try).
8/18/06 3:35 PM
cathy45 said...
You turn patterns into the coolest!! clothes. The fishnet hose & boots make it! This is-by far- my favorite version of this dress yet.
7/29/06 0:48 AM
dressaday said...
I love it with the boots and fishnets! Good job!
7/25/06 12:27 PM
wvsher said...
Very funky. Hope you have fun wearing it! Thanks for the review.
7/25/06 8:55 AM
Diane E said...
I really like your dress and I had fun looking at your photo album, too. Thanks for showing this dress in a red-hot color scheme.
7/25/06 1:32 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Utterly fab you can really wear those colours! I need one of these dresses too and it's also all because of DressADay (love that site).
7/24/06 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Burda 7209

photo
by: feltont

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now