Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (V neck peasant dress (Duro))

31 more reviews
Viewed 1713 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 329 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/06 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
indianajoni said... (6/12/07 8:55 PM) Reply
I think Erin is personally responsible for at least 200 or 300 Duro's over the last year or so. ;-) Great job and I love, love, LOVE your choice of fabrics.
Soliel said... (1/5/07 2:49 PM) Reply
I agree, very funky! Very, very cute! Love the contrast of fabric and the flower in the hair and necklace. I'm inspired!
Kitty Couture said... (9/29/06 3:31 AM) Reply
Your dress is awesome! You did a wonderful job :)
yarnivore said... (9/10/06 11:35 PM) Reply
It's brilliant! So Oilily!
ScotSkipper said... (8/29/06 6:14 PM) Reply
You're adorable in that dress!
Heatherrique said... (8/26/06 0:13 AM) Reply
Really groovy darling!
LauraTS said... (8/18/06 3:35 PM) Reply
What spectacular colors! This looks great (I'm DressADay reader too, trying to decide which Duro knockoff pattern to try).
cathy45 said... (7/29/06 0:48 AM) Reply
You turn patterns into the coolest!! clothes. The fishnet hose & boots make it! This is-by far- my favorite version of this dress yet.
dressaday said... (7/25/06 12:27 PM) Reply
I love it with the boots and fishnets! Good job!
wvsher said... (7/25/06 8:55 AM) Reply
Very funky. Hope you have fun wearing it! Thanks for the review.
Diane E said... (7/25/06 1:32 AM) Reply
I really like your dress and I had fun looking at your photo album, too. Thanks for showing this dress in a red-hot color scheme.
Heatherbelle said... (7/24/06 9:02 PM) Reply
Utterly fab you can really wear those colours! I need one of these dresses too and it's also all because of DressADay (love that site).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review