SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (V neck peasant dress (Duro))

31 more reviews
Viewed 1713 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/06 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
indianajoni said... (6/12/07 8:55 PM) Reply
I think Erin is personally responsible for at least 200 or 300 Duro's over the last year or so. ;-) Great job and I love, love, LOVE your choice of fabrics.
Soliel said... (1/5/07 2:49 PM) Reply
I agree, very funky! Very, very cute! Love the contrast of fabric and the flower in the hair and necklace. I'm inspired!
Kitty Couture said... (9/29/06 3:31 AM) Reply
Your dress is awesome! You did a wonderful job :)
yarnivore said... (9/10/06 11:35 PM) Reply
It's brilliant! So Oilily!
ScotSkipper said... (8/29/06 6:14 PM) Reply
You're adorable in that dress!
Heatherrique said... (8/26/06 0:13 AM) Reply
Really groovy darling!
LauraTS said... (8/18/06 3:35 PM) Reply
What spectacular colors! This looks great (I'm DressADay reader too, trying to decide which Duro knockoff pattern to try).
cathy45 said... (7/29/06 0:48 AM) Reply
You turn patterns into the coolest!! clothes. The fishnet hose & boots make it! This is-by far- my favorite version of this dress yet.
dressaday said... (7/25/06 12:27 PM) Reply
I love it with the boots and fishnets! Good job!
wvsher said... (7/25/06 8:55 AM) Reply
Very funky. Hope you have fun wearing it! Thanks for the review.
Diane E said... (7/25/06 1:32 AM) Reply
I really like your dress and I had fun looking at your photo album, too. Thanks for showing this dress in a red-hot color scheme.
Heatherbelle said... (7/24/06 9:02 PM) Reply
Utterly fab you can really wear those colours! I need one of these dresses too and it's also all because of DressADay (love that site).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review