SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (V neck peasant dress (Duro))

31 more reviews
Viewed 1712 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/06 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherbelle said...
Utterly fab you can really wear those colours! I need one of these dresses too and it's also all because of DressADay (love that site).
7/24/06 9:02 PM
Diane E said...
I really like your dress and I had fun looking at your photo album, too. Thanks for showing this dress in a red-hot color scheme.
7/25/06 1:32 AM
wvsher said...
Very funky. Hope you have fun wearing it! Thanks for the review.
7/25/06 8:55 AM
dressaday said...
I love it with the boots and fishnets! Good job!
7/25/06 12:27 PM
cathy45 said...
You turn patterns into the coolest!! clothes. The fishnet hose & boots make it! This is-by far- my favorite version of this dress yet.
7/29/06 0:48 AM
LauraTS said...
What spectacular colors! This looks great (I'm DressADay reader too, trying to decide which Duro knockoff pattern to try).
8/18/06 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Really groovy darling!
8/26/06 0:13 AM
ScotSkipper said...
You're adorable in that dress!
8/29/06 6:14 PM
yarnivore said...
It's brilliant! So Oilily!
9/10/06 11:35 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Your dress is awesome! You did a wonderful job :)
9/29/06 3:31 AM
Soliel said...
I agree, very funky! Very, very cute! Love the contrast of fabric and the flower in the hair and necklace. I'm inspired!
1/5/07 2:49 PM
indianajoni said...
I think Erin is personally responsible for at least 200 or 300 Duro's over the last year or so. ;-) Great job and I love, love, LOVE your choice of fabrics.
6/12/07 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

My Image Magazine M1262

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 62612

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review