SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (V neck peasant dress (Duro))

31 more reviews
Viewed 1712 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/06 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherbelle said...
Utterly fab you can really wear those colours! I need one of these dresses too and it's also all because of DressADay (love that site).
7/24/06 9:02 PM
Diane E said...
I really like your dress and I had fun looking at your photo album, too. Thanks for showing this dress in a red-hot color scheme.
7/25/06 1:32 AM
wvsher said...
Very funky. Hope you have fun wearing it! Thanks for the review.
7/25/06 8:55 AM
dressaday said...
I love it with the boots and fishnets! Good job!
7/25/06 12:27 PM
cathy45 said...
You turn patterns into the coolest!! clothes. The fishnet hose & boots make it! This is-by far- my favorite version of this dress yet.
7/29/06 0:48 AM
LauraTS said...
What spectacular colors! This looks great (I'm DressADay reader too, trying to decide which Duro knockoff pattern to try).
8/18/06 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Really groovy darling!
8/26/06 0:13 AM
ScotSkipper said...
You're adorable in that dress!
8/29/06 6:14 PM
yarnivore said...
It's brilliant! So Oilily!
9/10/06 11:35 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Your dress is awesome! You did a wonderful job :)
9/29/06 3:31 AM
Soliel said...
I agree, very funky! Very, very cute! Love the contrast of fabric and the flower in the hair and necklace. I'm inspired!
1/5/07 2:49 PM
indianajoni said...
I think Erin is personally responsible for at least 200 or 300 Duro's over the last year or so. ;-) Great job and I love, love, LOVE your choice of fabrics.
6/12/07 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now