Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 4000 (Swing Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1204 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Patti in MO
photo
About Patti in MO
Member since: 6/4/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/06 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
PattI in MO, Thanks for reviewing this dress--and welcome to PR! I have been attracted to the pattern because of the shape of the hem--nice movement with slinky! Would love to see your garment! Carla
7/25/06 8:47 PM
JDpenelope said...
Congrats on your first review. Not sure why this pattern is so short -- everyone says to add length -- Maybe it "swings" better. I made the pattern as a sleeveless tunic (shortened a bit) in slinky -- My husband loves the swing! I would definitely make it longer for a dress.
7/26/06 9:08 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for the review - can we see a picture of your finished dress?
7/26/06 9:45 AM
Irene Q said...
I found that the dress was too short in front, too - I'm pretty sure it's a drafting error in the pattern. A muslin is required for this pattern! Thanks for the informative review.
7/26/06 10:02 AM
Lin T said...
I have attended Peggy Sager’s seminars at the Novi Expo. and have spoken with her at length about patterns and fit. She is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. After reading the reviews on her 4000 dress, I sent her an e-mail saying she might want to check out the reviews. The next day I received the following reply: “Lin, thanks for sending me the review. I am a big believer in supporting my product in all ways. I do not read reviews, they are subjective and the level of the sewer is not known. I did not read it and generally don't feel it appropriate to do so. If they are questions, I always wish the women would contact me with questions. I can never understand if this service is available, why women would not use it. But all I can do is offer help and they have to decide to take me up on it. When making that particular dress, it is a knit and there are several factors that go into making a knit dress that change each time you make the dress because of the fact the fabric changes. It is not like a woven and so variables have to be considered. But anyway, thanks for letting me know and I hope it was a positive review, this is a great little dress. Later, Peggy” Contacting Peggy may be helpful if you plan to make the dress again. Thanks for your review, Lin
7/27/06 9:07 AM
RuthBR said...
Thanks for your review. I've had this pattern and fabric for over a year. I'm so glad to see your comments. I'll definately be aware of them when I make it. Maybe after the holidays. I'll let you know how I make out.
12/2/06 6:41 AM
AnneM said...
I've often wondered about the length of this pattern. This does seem like a nice "wardrobe builder" type pattern.
1/25/07 5:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3105
photo
Review by Kath in ON on 6/2/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Serendipity Studio SDG-104 Emaline Skirt
photo
Review by brissmith on 6/6/13
Read Review

Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us