SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4000 (Swing Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1227 times 
Reviewed by:Patti in MO
photo

 
 
About Patti in MO
Member since: 6/4/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/06 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
PattI in MO, Thanks for reviewing this dress--and welcome to PR! I have been attracted to the pattern because of the shape of the hem--nice movement with slinky! Would love to see your garment! Carla
7/25/06 8:47 PM
JDpenelope said...
Congrats on your first review. Not sure why this pattern is so short -- everyone says to add length -- Maybe it "swings" better. I made the pattern as a sleeveless tunic (shortened a bit) in slinky -- My husband loves the swing! I would definitely make it longer for a dress.
7/26/06 9:08 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for the review - can we see a picture of your finished dress?
7/26/06 9:45 AM
Irene Q said...
I found that the dress was too short in front, too - I'm pretty sure it's a drafting error in the pattern. A muslin is required for this pattern! Thanks for the informative review.
7/26/06 10:02 AM
Lin T said...
I have attended Peggy Sager’s seminars at the Novi Expo. and have spoken with her at length about patterns and fit. She is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. After reading the reviews on her 4000 dress, I sent her an e-mail saying she might want to check out the reviews. The next day I received the following reply: “Lin, thanks for sending me the review. I am a big believer in supporting my product in all ways. I do not read reviews, they are subjective and the level of the sewer is not known. I did not read it and generally don't feel it appropriate to do so. If they are questions, I always wish the women would contact me with questions. I can never understand if this service is available, why women would not use it. But all I can do is offer help and they have to decide to take me up on it. When making that particular dress, it is a knit and there are several factors that go into making a knit dress that change each time you make the dress because of the fact the fabric changes. It is not like a woven and so variables have to be considered. But anyway, thanks for letting me know and I hope it was a positive review, this is a great little dress. Later, Peggy” Contacting Peggy may be helpful if you plan to make the dress again. Thanks for your review, Lin
7/27/06 9:07 AM
RuthBR said...
Thanks for your review. I've had this pattern and fabric for over a year. I'm so glad to see your comments. I'll definately be aware of them when I make it. Maybe after the holidays. I'll let you know how I make out.
12/2/06 6:41 AM
AnneM said...
I've often wondered about the length of this pattern. This does seem like a nice "wardrobe builder" type pattern.
1/25/07 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Jalie 2005

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now