SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5115 (6 infant rompers, boy and girl)

4 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:Corey
photo

 
 
About Coreystar
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/06 9:44 PM
Last Updated:7/27/06 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Glenda S Womble said...
I have loved making this pattern for my grandchildren. In fact, I wish I could find another pattern because I trimmed mine to fit the smallest child, but now I need the cutting lines for larger sizes. Especially for little girls, this outfit looks like a dress and bloomers when they are sitting in their carrier or carseat, but it doesn't have all the bulk AND you don't need to keep pulling the dress down - b/c it's sewn to the bloomers. Clever design--nothing like it in today's pattern books. Not that I can find, anyway!
2/1/09 8:56 AM
Sarah2747 said...
I love the fabric, it's adorable!
9/16/06 10:04 PM
jnamcd said...
So Cute! And the snap tape looks great dyed--I'll have to keep that in mind!
7/27/06 12:49 PM
guillorypr said...
Very nice!
7/27/06 12:06 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute!!! Love the fabric choice. I used this pattern quite a bit when my youngest was little, very versatile pattern.
7/27/06 11:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
That looks so cute.
7/26/06 1:45 PM
Corey said...
j222b - the line is from Gymboree (www.gymboree.com) My friend wants a bow on the front so I will update with a new picture later on. :)
7/26/06 8:40 AM
jessika said...
I love it, you did a great job. I like bias tape instead too.
7/26/06 3:37 AM
j222b said...
Could you mention the name of the popular RTW child clothing line? I like to (try to) copy popular items as well for the granddaughters. COREY: Thanks! We have a Gymboree here & I'll take a look as well as online...
7/25/06 11:24 PM
sewbehind said...
That is adorable.
7/25/06 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-105

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now