SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5509 (XXXL Blouse)

Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/06 10:46 PM
Last Updated:7/26/06 9:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great job on your top, particularly after your modifications.
1/25/07 6:00 AM
JeanetteE said...
I really like this blouse on you. Cute fabric, too.
7/28/06 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Looks a lot nicer now Renee but (not meaning to be a put downer) I think you could still size down a bit more - but as said this is a mucb better fit.
7/27/06 9:04 AM
AliceB said...
Oh Renee... so much better. Congratulations on your perseverance it paid off. :)
7/26/06 9:50 PM
ReneeSews said...
Sherril - I will let you "borrow" the sleeve detail if you send me your pattern for this blouse, ;-) Click Here
7/26/06 12:26 PM
ReneeSews said...
Thanks everyone for your input on this, you are all seeing what I was seeing. I have re-printed this pattern so we will see what a second go looks like, only after I compare the new pattern pieces to the previous ones?!
7/26/06 11:51 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Renee, This is a very pretty blouse with great styling that is a size or two too large for you. It sits away from your neck, it's too wide in the shoulders and baggy around your body. This could be a very flattering style on you so I hope you do reprint it again in a smaller size and try again. You've done a great job sewing it up and I really like that sleeve detail. I may have to "borrow" it.
7/26/06 11:29 AM
SewVeryTall said...
This looks so comfy cool for summer out of that cute cotton. Nice detail on the sleeve too, Renee.
7/26/06 10:13 AM
Stilltheone said...
I really like that blouse. It looks great on you. Cute fabric. I've never heard of that site. Will take a look now. Thanks for another great review.
7/26/06 9:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Nice job and good review. I agree, I think you could take a little fabric out of the front and it would fit beautifully. Great fabric, and it looks like you took a lot of care in making the garment.
7/26/06 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
Looks pretty good but like others I think you have a bit too much material through the bust area. Perhaps you don't need that large of a size?
7/26/06 9:40 AM
LauraM62 said...
I agree with Fuzzy, it is a nice style, cute fabric but looks a little big on you. It also looks a little big in the shoulder area from the pic? Is it drop shoulder? Doesn't look like it on the pattern.
7/26/06 8:32 AM
ReneeSews said...
Thanks fuzzy, grrrrr! LOL I really like quite a few of their patterns, but tend to get frustrated with what measurements I need to tweak to get a better fit. Since I already purchased the CD I have plenty of time to work on it, ;-( Always appreciate any fitting advice anyone has to offer! Sometimes I can't see issues until I have posted a review and actually see the picture, gee in the mirror it looked pretty good hahahaha!
7/26/06 8:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very nice style, and cute fabric, but I think you should take it in a bit more. The details are very good, but it seems a bit baggy around the waist. I don't think you really don't need to do an FBA for their larger sizes :-).. Next time, you might try printing a smaller size and doing an FBA all the same. Sigh...
7/26/06 7:27 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I really like that style~very nice work.
7/26/06 7:13 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Love the results! Very professional looking.
7/26/06 1:42 AM
patsijean said...
You did a very nice job on the button tab. The fit is pretty good. You can easily tweek it a bit.
7/26/06 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info