SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5509 (XXXL Blouse)

Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/06 10:46 PM
Last Updated:7/26/06 9:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great job on your top, particularly after your modifications.
1/25/07 6:00 AM
JeanetteE said...
I really like this blouse on you. Cute fabric, too.
7/28/06 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Looks a lot nicer now Renee but (not meaning to be a put downer) I think you could still size down a bit more - but as said this is a mucb better fit.
7/27/06 9:04 AM
AliceB said...
Oh Renee... so much better. Congratulations on your perseverance it paid off. :)
7/26/06 9:50 PM
ReneeSews said...
Sherril - I will let you "borrow" the sleeve detail if you send me your pattern for this blouse, ;-) Click Here
7/26/06 12:26 PM
ReneeSews said...
Thanks everyone for your input on this, you are all seeing what I was seeing. I have re-printed this pattern so we will see what a second go looks like, only after I compare the new pattern pieces to the previous ones?!
7/26/06 11:51 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Renee, This is a very pretty blouse with great styling that is a size or two too large for you. It sits away from your neck, it's too wide in the shoulders and baggy around your body. This could be a very flattering style on you so I hope you do reprint it again in a smaller size and try again. You've done a great job sewing it up and I really like that sleeve detail. I may have to "borrow" it.
7/26/06 11:29 AM
SewVeryTall said...
This looks so comfy cool for summer out of that cute cotton. Nice detail on the sleeve too, Renee.
7/26/06 10:13 AM
Stilltheone said...
I really like that blouse. It looks great on you. Cute fabric. I've never heard of that site. Will take a look now. Thanks for another great review.
7/26/06 9:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Nice job and good review. I agree, I think you could take a little fabric out of the front and it would fit beautifully. Great fabric, and it looks like you took a lot of care in making the garment.
7/26/06 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
Looks pretty good but like others I think you have a bit too much material through the bust area. Perhaps you don't need that large of a size?
7/26/06 9:40 AM
LauraM62 said...
I agree with Fuzzy, it is a nice style, cute fabric but looks a little big on you. It also looks a little big in the shoulder area from the pic? Is it drop shoulder? Doesn't look like it on the pattern.
7/26/06 8:32 AM
ReneeSews said...
Thanks fuzzy, grrrrr! LOL I really like quite a few of their patterns, but tend to get frustrated with what measurements I need to tweak to get a better fit. Since I already purchased the CD I have plenty of time to work on it, ;-( Always appreciate any fitting advice anyone has to offer! Sometimes I can't see issues until I have posted a review and actually see the picture, gee in the mirror it looked pretty good hahahaha!
7/26/06 8:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very nice style, and cute fabric, but I think you should take it in a bit more. The details are very good, but it seems a bit baggy around the waist. I don't think you really don't need to do an FBA for their larger sizes :-).. Next time, you might try printing a smaller size and doing an FBA all the same. Sigh...
7/26/06 7:27 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I really like that style~very nice work.
7/26/06 7:13 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Love the results! Very professional looking.
7/26/06 1:42 AM
patsijean said...
You did a very nice job on the button tab. The fit is pretty good. You can easily tweek it a bit.
7/26/06 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info