Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 5509 (XXXL Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 886 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/06 10:46 PM
Last Updated:7/26/06 9:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said...
You did a very nice job on the button tab. The fit is pretty good. You can easily tweek it a bit.
7/26/06 1:37 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Love the results! Very professional looking.
7/26/06 1:42 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I really like that style~very nice work.
7/26/06 7:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very nice style, and cute fabric, but I think you should take it in a bit more. The details are very good, but it seems a bit baggy around the waist. I don't think you really don't need to do an FBA for their larger sizes :-).. Next time, you might try printing a smaller size and doing an FBA all the same. Sigh...
7/26/06 7:27 AM
ReneeSews said...
Thanks fuzzy, grrrrr! LOL I really like quite a few of their patterns, but tend to get frustrated with what measurements I need to tweak to get a better fit. Since I already purchased the CD I have plenty of time to work on it, ;-( Always appreciate any fitting advice anyone has to offer! Sometimes I can't see issues until I have posted a review and actually see the picture, gee in the mirror it looked pretty good hahahaha!
7/26/06 8:13 AM
LauraM62 said...
I agree with Fuzzy, it is a nice style, cute fabric but looks a little big on you. It also looks a little big in the shoulder area from the pic? Is it drop shoulder? Doesn't look like it on the pattern.
7/26/06 8:32 AM
carolynw said...
Looks pretty good but like others I think you have a bit too much material through the bust area. Perhaps you don't need that large of a size?
7/26/06 9:40 AM
OP Gal said...
Nice job and good review. I agree, I think you could take a little fabric out of the front and it would fit beautifully. Great fabric, and it looks like you took a lot of care in making the garment.
7/26/06 9:52 AM
Stilltheone said...
I really like that blouse. It looks great on you. Cute fabric. I've never heard of that site. Will take a look now. Thanks for another great review.
7/26/06 9:58 AM
SewVeryTall said...
This looks so comfy cool for summer out of that cute cotton. Nice detail on the sleeve too, Renee.
7/26/06 10:13 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Renee, This is a very pretty blouse with great styling that is a size or two too large for you. It sits away from your neck, it's too wide in the shoulders and baggy around your body. This could be a very flattering style on you so I hope you do reprint it again in a smaller size and try again. You've done a great job sewing it up and I really like that sleeve detail. I may have to "borrow" it.
7/26/06 11:29 AM
ReneeSews said...
Thanks everyone for your input on this, you are all seeing what I was seeing. I have re-printed this pattern so we will see what a second go looks like, only after I compare the new pattern pieces to the previous ones?!
7/26/06 11:51 AM
ReneeSews said...
Sherril - I will let you "borrow" the sleeve detail if you send me your pattern for this blouse, ;-) Click Here
7/26/06 12:26 PM
AliceB said...
Oh Renee... so much better. Congratulations on your perseverance it paid off. :)
7/26/06 9:50 PM
carolynw said...
Looks a lot nicer now Renee but (not meaning to be a put downer) I think you could still size down a bit more - but as said this is a mucb better fit.
7/27/06 9:04 AM
JeanetteE said...
I really like this blouse on you. Cute fabric, too.
7/28/06 11:18 AM
AnneM said...
Great job on your top, particularly after your modifications.
1/25/07 6:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us