Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: self drafted (sew unique tote bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 757 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sewingcybermom
photo
About sewingcybermom
CT USA
Member since: 5/18/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/06 0:42 AM
Last Updated:3/14/10 12:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
That is a super cute bag!!! I love bare toes, too!
7/26/06 2:59 AM
Lhan said...
I love that bag! I assume that is an embroidery machine you used for the motif? Or is that just clever use of an ordinary sewing machine? Quite the nicest bag I have seen in a while. How did you draft the pattern? Has it a stiffening in the base?
7/26/06 4:23 AM
Patzee said...
I love your bag. The applique looks terrific on this bag. Lucky you to have an embroidery machine!
7/26/06 5:31 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Very adorable. I can see why you love it.
7/26/06 7:12 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute bag. Love your work in your photo album too! -Ann
7/26/06 7:28 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute
7/26/06 7:38 AM
kmouse said...
Darling purse, great bargain...what's not to love? Really really cute!
7/26/06 9:26 AM
carolynw said...
This is so cool!!
7/26/06 9:41 AM
Pecan said...
I love it as well...very very cute combos on the applique and fabric!!
7/26/06 2:09 PM
khurtdvm said...
that's really cute!
7/26/06 4:10 PM
jnamcd said...
I'm with everyone else--so cute! Great job!
7/26/06 5:47 PM
patsijean said...
How cute. I love your use of machine applique.
7/27/06 1:22 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is the cutest purse!!! What "interfacing" did you use to make it stand up so nicely? Tell me more about how you attached the handles. I just keep coming back to look at this purse...great job.
7/27/06 7:46 AM
Sewnla said...
What a darling little bag. Love the embellishment. Looks like fun no matter where you go.
7/27/06 7:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us