Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 526 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2731 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/06 6:17 PM
Last Updated:8/7/06 11:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty dress.
7/26/06 7:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, classic styling. Be sure to post pictures when you make more of these.
7/26/06 7:14 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful dress. This is very becoming on you.
7/26/06 7:55 PM
Seaspur said...
Nice dress. The colour looks wonderful on you.
7/26/06 7:57 PM
Erica B. said...
I love that dress! I've been looking for a classic styled wrap dress (i.e. Diane Von Furstenberg). This one is great and it looks fabulous on you. I had never heard of CJ patterns... thanks a lot for a great review!
7/26/06 8:09 PM
Twinkster said...
Lady in red! Beautiful.
7/26/06 8:10 PM
AliceB said...
I love the shape of your wrap dress AND that glorious color... deeelish!!
7/26/06 8:44 PM
Katherine Dols said...
Wow! Beautiful! I wonder how this pattern compares to the Diane von Furstenberg wrap dress. I have two of those patterns--1610--sleeveless or short sleeved, rather narrow skirt, and 1549--long sleeves and a fuller skirt. Was thinking I wouldn't have to buy CJ's pattern until I noticed the size on these patterns--a size 10 that measures 32-25-34. I must have been 10 years old when I had those measurements... !!!
7/26/06 9:15 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, great job!
7/26/06 9:29 PM
Tiner W said...
Very beautiful, flattering dress!
7/26/06 9:39 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
7/26/06 10:06 PM
CarolynD said...
This dress is smashing on you!
7/27/06 1:03 AM
patsijean said...
This dress is very pretty.
7/27/06 2:21 AM
LoriB said...
Very pretty dress. It looks like it fits very well and the color choice is perfect for you. Good job!
7/27/06 2:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress.
7/27/06 5:33 AM
Em's Summer said...
OHH! What a pretty dress! Very nice style and that shade of red is simply striking! Good job and good review, too!
7/27/06 6:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a stunning color. Your review makes me want to try this pattern. It's beautiful on you.
7/27/06 8:21 AM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful.
7/27/06 8:50 AM
JaneH said...
The proportions are good. You understand your body type and what is right for you. Good Job!!
7/27/06 9:23 AM
cmarie12 said...
Barbara ~ this is a beautiful dress and looks wonderful on you! But I would expect nothing less!
7/27/06 9:25 AM
Diane E said...
Barbara, you look lovely (and cool!) in your new dress. Thanks for your review, which allays any concerns and (of course) makes me want this pattern. Love the length you chose.
7/27/06 12:29 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a beautiful dress! You've sold me on yet one more wrap dress to add to the "collection"!
8/7/06 11:58 AM
Linda F said...
Both dresses are beautiful. I don't know how I missed this review the first time around. What a great review.
8/7/06 2:51 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
They're both gorgeous!
8/7/06 3:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gosh, the new long-sleeved one is even better than the first one. What a great pattern.
8/7/06 3:21 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
I love it!!! ITA - the long-sleeve version looks even better than the sleeveless. I have this CJ pattern and I bought some of CJ's black rayon/lycra during her sale last week and want to make this up. Thanks for including info about the skirt not 'opening up' while walking. I made a DVF version 30 years ago, and that one had a full skirt and I never had a problem.
8/7/06 3:28 PM
Gigi Louis said...
They are both beautiful and look wonderful on you! I bought the same blue rayon knit from Textile Studios and made a wrap top - it's a *wonderful* fabric.
8/7/06 6:59 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dresses Barbara!
8/7/06 7:50 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Thanks for this review. This is a pattern my son told me I should make, and now I agree!
8/7/06 8:42 PM
nicegirl said...
Both versions are beautiful! The red is a great color for you, and the blue is very DVF.
8/8/06 12:50 PM
guillorypr said...
What a gorgeous dress! I have been looking for a DVF pattern and I think this is it!
8/8/06 3:05 PM
AnneM said...
Those are very nice. I agree on the blue one - it's stunning.
1/25/07 8:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us