SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 526 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2756 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/06 6:17 PM
Last Updated:8/7/06 11:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Those are very nice. I agree on the blue one - it's stunning.
1/25/07 8:26 AM
guillorypr said...
What a gorgeous dress! I have been looking for a DVF pattern and I think this is it!
8/8/06 3:05 PM
nicegirl said...
Both versions are beautiful! The red is a great color for you, and the blue is very DVF.
8/8/06 12:50 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Thanks for this review. This is a pattern my son told me I should make, and now I agree!
8/7/06 8:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dresses Barbara!
8/7/06 7:50 PM
Gigi Louis said...
They are both beautiful and look wonderful on you! I bought the same blue rayon knit from Textile Studios and made a wrap top - it's a *wonderful* fabric.
8/7/06 6:59 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
I love it!!! ITA - the long-sleeve version looks even better than the sleeveless. I have this CJ pattern and I bought some of CJ's black rayon/lycra during her sale last week and want to make this up. Thanks for including info about the skirt not 'opening up' while walking. I made a DVF version 30 years ago, and that one had a full skirt and I never had a problem.
8/7/06 3:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gosh, the new long-sleeved one is even better than the first one. What a great pattern.
8/7/06 3:21 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
They're both gorgeous!
8/7/06 3:15 PM
Linda F said...
Both dresses are beautiful. I don't know how I missed this review the first time around. What a great review.
8/7/06 2:51 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a beautiful dress! You've sold me on yet one more wrap dress to add to the "collection"!
8/7/06 11:58 AM
Diane E said...
Barbara, you look lovely (and cool!) in your new dress. Thanks for your review, which allays any concerns and (of course) makes me want this pattern. Love the length you chose.
7/27/06 12:29 PM
cmarie12 said...
Barbara ~ this is a beautiful dress and looks wonderful on you! But I would expect nothing less!
7/27/06 9:25 AM
JaneH said...
The proportions are good. You understand your body type and what is right for you. Good Job!!
7/27/06 9:23 AM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful.
7/27/06 8:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a stunning color. Your review makes me want to try this pattern. It's beautiful on you.
7/27/06 8:21 AM
Em's Summer said...
OHH! What a pretty dress! Very nice style and that shade of red is simply striking! Good job and good review, too!
7/27/06 6:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress.
7/27/06 5:33 AM
LoriB said...
Very pretty dress. It looks like it fits very well and the color choice is perfect for you. Good job!
7/27/06 2:45 AM
patsijean said...
This dress is very pretty.
7/27/06 2:21 AM
CarolynD said...
This dress is smashing on you!
7/27/06 1:03 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
7/26/06 10:06 PM
Tiner W said...
Very beautiful, flattering dress!
7/26/06 9:39 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, great job!
7/26/06 9:29 PM
Katherine Dols said...
Wow! Beautiful! I wonder how this pattern compares to the Diane von Furstenberg wrap dress. I have two of those patterns--1610--sleeveless or short sleeved, rather narrow skirt, and 1549--long sleeves and a fuller skirt. Was thinking I wouldn't have to buy CJ's pattern until I noticed the size on these patterns--a size 10 that measures 32-25-34. I must have been 10 years old when I had those measurements... !!!
7/26/06 9:15 PM
AliceB said...
I love the shape of your wrap dress AND that glorious color... deeelish!!
7/26/06 8:44 PM
Twinkster said...
Lady in red! Beautiful.
7/26/06 8:10 PM
Erica B. said...
I love that dress! I've been looking for a classic styled wrap dress (i.e. Diane Von Furstenberg). This one is great and it looks fabulous on you. I had never heard of CJ patterns... thanks a lot for a great review!
7/26/06 8:09 PM
Seaspur said...
Nice dress. The colour looks wonderful on you.
7/26/06 7:57 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful dress. This is very becoming on you.
7/26/06 7:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, classic styling. Be sure to post pictures when you make more of these.
7/26/06 7:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty dress.
7/26/06 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review