SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 526 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2745 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/06 6:17 PM
Last Updated:8/7/06 11:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty dress.
7/26/06 7:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, classic styling. Be sure to post pictures when you make more of these.
7/26/06 7:14 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful dress. This is very becoming on you.
7/26/06 7:55 PM
Seaspur said...
Nice dress. The colour looks wonderful on you.
7/26/06 7:57 PM
Erica B. said...
I love that dress! I've been looking for a classic styled wrap dress (i.e. Diane Von Furstenberg). This one is great and it looks fabulous on you. I had never heard of CJ patterns... thanks a lot for a great review!
7/26/06 8:09 PM
Twinkster said...
Lady in red! Beautiful.
7/26/06 8:10 PM
AliceB said...
I love the shape of your wrap dress AND that glorious color... deeelish!!
7/26/06 8:44 PM
Katherine Dols said...
Wow! Beautiful! I wonder how this pattern compares to the Diane von Furstenberg wrap dress. I have two of those patterns--1610--sleeveless or short sleeved, rather narrow skirt, and 1549--long sleeves and a fuller skirt. Was thinking I wouldn't have to buy CJ's pattern until I noticed the size on these patterns--a size 10 that measures 32-25-34. I must have been 10 years old when I had those measurements... !!!
7/26/06 9:15 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, great job!
7/26/06 9:29 PM
Tiner W said...
Very beautiful, flattering dress!
7/26/06 9:39 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
7/26/06 10:06 PM
CarolynD said...
This dress is smashing on you!
7/27/06 1:03 AM
patsijean said...
This dress is very pretty.
7/27/06 2:21 AM
LoriB said...
Very pretty dress. It looks like it fits very well and the color choice is perfect for you. Good job!
7/27/06 2:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress.
7/27/06 5:33 AM
Em's Summer said...
OHH! What a pretty dress! Very nice style and that shade of red is simply striking! Good job and good review, too!
7/27/06 6:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a stunning color. Your review makes me want to try this pattern. It's beautiful on you.
7/27/06 8:21 AM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful.
7/27/06 8:50 AM
JaneH said...
The proportions are good. You understand your body type and what is right for you. Good Job!!
7/27/06 9:23 AM
cmarie12 said...
Barbara ~ this is a beautiful dress and looks wonderful on you! But I would expect nothing less!
7/27/06 9:25 AM
Diane E said...
Barbara, you look lovely (and cool!) in your new dress. Thanks for your review, which allays any concerns and (of course) makes me want this pattern. Love the length you chose.
7/27/06 12:29 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a beautiful dress! You've sold me on yet one more wrap dress to add to the "collection"!
8/7/06 11:58 AM
Linda F said...
Both dresses are beautiful. I don't know how I missed this review the first time around. What a great review.
8/7/06 2:51 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
They're both gorgeous!
8/7/06 3:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gosh, the new long-sleeved one is even better than the first one. What a great pattern.
8/7/06 3:21 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
I love it!!! ITA - the long-sleeve version looks even better than the sleeveless. I have this CJ pattern and I bought some of CJ's black rayon/lycra during her sale last week and want to make this up. Thanks for including info about the skirt not 'opening up' while walking. I made a DVF version 30 years ago, and that one had a full skirt and I never had a problem.
8/7/06 3:28 PM
Gigi Louis said...
They are both beautiful and look wonderful on you! I bought the same blue rayon knit from Textile Studios and made a wrap top - it's a *wonderful* fabric.
8/7/06 6:59 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dresses Barbara!
8/7/06 7:50 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Thanks for this review. This is a pattern my son told me I should make, and now I agree!
8/7/06 8:42 PM
nicegirl said...
Both versions are beautiful! The red is a great color for you, and the blue is very DVF.
8/8/06 12:50 PM
guillorypr said...
What a gorgeous dress! I have been looking for a DVF pattern and I think this is it!
8/8/06 3:05 PM
AnneM said...
Those are very nice. I agree on the blue one - it's stunning.
1/25/07 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review