SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6468 (Misses' Dress or Top and Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:Buttercup8
photo

 
 
About Buttercup8
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/27/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/06 6:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
That's a great dress and you picked especially wonderful colors--red white and black! You did a great job, and now on to zippers and buttonholes! Nice review, too!
7/27/06 6:29 AM
bunz said...
Welcome to PR! Cute dress. I think you'll find that alterations are different on almost every single pattern (unless you're really lucky!). But you can learn how to do it here and it gets easier w practice.
7/27/06 6:31 AM
Linda F said...
Cute dress, love the ribbon detail. I had to look at your photo of Tony with the cheesy grin. That is the same cheesy grin my son gives! Thanks.
7/27/06 6:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful stylish dress. The choice of colours make it special too. You have done very well and I look forward to seeing more of your garments. Welcome to PR :))
7/27/06 6:39 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely dress and beautiful fabric. Welcome to PR. Nice to welcome another member from the UK. I look forward to seeing more of your work.
7/27/06 8:13 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and the colors are wonderful. Welcome to PR.
7/27/06 8:18 AM
JaneH said...
Very good job!!
7/27/06 8:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very cute dress. I love the contrasting ribbon, it's so striking!
7/27/06 8:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good review and a beautiful dress - my favorite colors!!
7/27/06 8:40 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! I'm impressed. This is a great-looking result for a first attempt at a dress. You're destined for great things. Beautiful fabric and ribbon detail
7/27/06 9:05 AM
jnamcd said...
I love that dress--the ribbon detail is great! I've noticed that pattern before--I might just have to get it! Great job!
7/27/06 9:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. You've nailed this one.
7/27/06 9:49 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice dress!
7/27/06 3:39 PM
dreamdesigner said...
fabulous fit! Keep it up!
7/27/06 4:58 PM
Erica B. said...
very cute dress.
7/28/06 0:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such a beautiful dress! I love the style.
7/28/06 8:35 PM
ladyliver said...
You did a nice job^.^ Sort of odd question, but what size are you in clothing as far as small, medium, etc? Because I plan on using this pattern to make a gift, and specific measurements aren't really an option. again, lovely piece. take care
4/8/07 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-114

photo
by: Merche

Review