SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6468 (Misses' Dress or Top and Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:Buttercup8
photo

 
 
About Buttercup8
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/27/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/06 6:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
That's a great dress and you picked especially wonderful colors--red white and black! You did a great job, and now on to zippers and buttonholes! Nice review, too!
7/27/06 6:29 AM
bunz said...
Welcome to PR! Cute dress. I think you'll find that alterations are different on almost every single pattern (unless you're really lucky!). But you can learn how to do it here and it gets easier w practice.
7/27/06 6:31 AM
Linda F said...
Cute dress, love the ribbon detail. I had to look at your photo of Tony with the cheesy grin. That is the same cheesy grin my son gives! Thanks.
7/27/06 6:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful stylish dress. The choice of colours make it special too. You have done very well and I look forward to seeing more of your garments. Welcome to PR :))
7/27/06 6:39 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely dress and beautiful fabric. Welcome to PR. Nice to welcome another member from the UK. I look forward to seeing more of your work.
7/27/06 8:13 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and the colors are wonderful. Welcome to PR.
7/27/06 8:18 AM
JaneH said...
Very good job!!
7/27/06 8:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very cute dress. I love the contrasting ribbon, it's so striking!
7/27/06 8:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good review and a beautiful dress - my favorite colors!!
7/27/06 8:40 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! I'm impressed. This is a great-looking result for a first attempt at a dress. You're destined for great things. Beautiful fabric and ribbon detail
7/27/06 9:05 AM
jnamcd said...
I love that dress--the ribbon detail is great! I've noticed that pattern before--I might just have to get it! Great job!
7/27/06 9:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. You've nailed this one.
7/27/06 9:49 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice dress!
7/27/06 3:39 PM
dreamdesigner said...
fabulous fit! Keep it up!
7/27/06 4:58 PM
Erica B. said...
very cute dress.
7/28/06 0:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such a beautiful dress! I love the style.
7/28/06 8:35 PM
ladyliver said...
You did a nice job^.^ Sort of odd question, but what size are you in clothing as far as small, medium, etc? Because I plan on using this pattern to make a gift, and specific measurements aren't really an option. again, lovely piece. take care
4/8/07 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3127

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now