Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6468 (Misses' Dress or Top and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 983 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Buttercup8
photo
About Buttercup8
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/27/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/06 6:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
That's a great dress and you picked especially wonderful colors--red white and black! You did a great job, and now on to zippers and buttonholes! Nice review, too!
7/27/06 6:29 AM
bunz said...
Welcome to PR! Cute dress. I think you'll find that alterations are different on almost every single pattern (unless you're really lucky!). But you can learn how to do it here and it gets easier w practice.
7/27/06 6:31 AM
Linda F said...
Cute dress, love the ribbon detail. I had to look at your photo of Tony with the cheesy grin. That is the same cheesy grin my son gives! Thanks.
7/27/06 6:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful stylish dress. The choice of colours make it special too. You have done very well and I look forward to seeing more of your garments. Welcome to PR :))
7/27/06 6:39 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely dress and beautiful fabric. Welcome to PR. Nice to welcome another member from the UK. I look forward to seeing more of your work.
7/27/06 8:13 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and the colors are wonderful. Welcome to PR.
7/27/06 8:18 AM
JaneH said...
Very good job!!
7/27/06 8:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very cute dress. I love the contrasting ribbon, it's so striking!
7/27/06 8:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good review and a beautiful dress - my favorite colors!!
7/27/06 8:40 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! I'm impressed. This is a great-looking result for a first attempt at a dress. You're destined for great things. Beautiful fabric and ribbon detail
7/27/06 9:05 AM
jnamcd said...
I love that dress--the ribbon detail is great! I've noticed that pattern before--I might just have to get it! Great job!
7/27/06 9:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. You've nailed this one.
7/27/06 9:49 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice dress!
7/27/06 3:39 PM
dreamdesigner said...
fabulous fit! Keep it up!
7/27/06 4:58 PM
Erica B. said...
very cute dress.
7/28/06 0:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such a beautiful dress! I love the style.
7/28/06 8:35 PM
ladyliver said...
You did a nice job^.^ Sort of odd question, but what size are you in clothing as far as small, medium, etc? Because I plan on using this pattern to make a gift, and specific measurements aren't really an option. again, lovely piece. take care
4/8/07 3:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us