SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8090 (Lapped Jacket or Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1423 times 
Reviewed by:Austen
photo

 
 
About Austen
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/06 12:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larkin said...
What a great way to stretch your stash - I love this top! I'm getting ready to start on this pattern and never would have thought about the way you did that! I'm encouraged and inspired. Thank-you!
8/6/11 11:44 AM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
just back to print your review to include in pattern envelope.thanks luckie
8/23/07 2:47 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
I am looking forward to making this up. I've been collecting 1yd pieces to mix .thanks for the in put.
8/23/07 2:13 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Got the pattern thanks fo the encouragement to make it up and use some of my stash. I wish you would have shared the amounts of fabric used. thank you lkl
7/11/07 6:06 PM
Larkin said...
I just picked up this pattern at an enabler sale at Hancocks and am so pleased to read your review. I hope mine comes out as nicely - thanks for the tips about the seamline and the length!
2/24/07 0:52 AM
AnneM said...
Neat take on this pattern.
1/25/07 10:41 AM
thujaplicata said...
great jacket - want to try this with some of my stash fabric.
11/2/06 7:22 PM
Lhan said...
This is a lovely use of a great fabric. Pieced work can make such stunning products on very simple lines - so you get a designer garment with relatively little pain, as you did. And it is fun as well! Well chosen pattern - and thanks for the tip on placement of the seam. I look forward to the next great design. Any chance of a photo with you in it?
7/30/06 1:35 AM
carolynw said...
I have this pattern but your take on it is so different and smart that at first I wasn't sure what I was looking at. It is beautiful and so much more interesting than using just one colour which is what I did - sigh!! Guess I will have to re-think my strategy??
7/28/06 6:20 PM
sewfan said...
Very cute top. I like the fabric you used.
7/28/06 3:01 PM
Annie- oh said...
yes, great use of fabric(s) - and nice idea to make it a slipover. beangirl - ya gonna line it a la our current class?
7/28/06 2:39 PM
beangirl said...
This is so cute!! I dont' think I would have looked twice at this pattern but I love your version, it's so much nicer than the vogue images. I think I'll pick this one up after all.
7/28/06 2:01 PM
OP Gal said...
Great use of stash fabric and a beautiful garment. Always good to see good plus size patterns.
7/28/06 1:42 PM
pterion said...
ohh, I had my eye on this pattern! I like your interpretation - using different fabrics for the upper and lower portions is a great idea. Beautiful work!
7/28/06 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info