Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5003 (Cruise Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 3509 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Mini
photo
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/01 3:59 PM
Last Updated:4/15/04 11:36 AM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks for being honest about the pattern's drawbacks. Sally
12/26/01 12:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for comparing with the S&S pattern, this is really useful information!
1/9/02 9:36 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a helpful review Mini. I just read it! I was considering buying this pattern but I guess you are right. The same look can be achieved with The stretch and sew pull on pants as well. Only thing is that S&S crotch curve is too big for me, but I guess I could always alter it. Do you think this is like S&S Elegant pants?
7/12/02 12:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It's nice to know that the more pricey patterns are not always worth the extra cost. Thanks for the honest review. I've often wondered why the need for $20 pull-on pant patterns or t-shirt patterns when there are so many less expensive alternatives.
7/17/02 7:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Deepika, I am sorry I missed your question. No, it has a different cut because the Elegant Pant is designed for knits only. It has a shorter rise and closer fit in the waist and hip. If you like a pants pattern, but don't like the crotch curve, it is easy to change it. I just trace the curve from a similar Burda style and tape it on to the other pattern because the Burda draft is my favorite.
8/16/02 2:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Everyday Sewist said...
Mini, I totally agree with your suggestion to choose a smaller pattern size. I started doing this after having to take in the legs on the first 3-4 pants I made (even on Burda).
4/6/03 3:20 PM
Mary O said...
Mini, I appreciate the time you take to give such thorough reviews of patterns. I need all the help I can get.
7/18/03 8:14 AM
SewingSusan said...
Boy, have I missed your reviews. I learn so much! Sorry the pants didn't work out for you.
4/15/04 6:37 PM
Mini said...
Thanks, Susan. Actually, this is one of the first reviews I wrote way back when PR first started. (I just updated it a bit.) I should probablyjust delete the old ones that are out of date, but they may still have some useful sewing tips in them. I won't be posting on any more internet sewing sites or writing reviews any more, but I do have a book in progress. Maybe someday someone will review it here:). I hope that when (and if) it is ever finished I will be able to distribute free copies to all the sewing people who have encouraged me to write. Until then, happy sewing!
4/16/04 12:48 PM
MaryBeth said...
Sew, Mini, this is your fond farwell? Good luck with your book and take good care. I've appreciated your posts in the past few years.
4/17/04 9:43 AM
CatherineN said...
Looking forward to your book. I know it will be full of useful information and well written!
4/17/04 1:42 PM
JeanetteE said...
No Mini, say it isn't so! You will be greatly missed. I have learned so much from you & always eagerly read your reviews.
4/18/04 0:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

KnipMode Magazine 07-2009-22
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 11/13/09
Read Review

McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1224 misses dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 5/21/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us