SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 3514 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/01 3:59 PM
Last Updated:4/15/04 11:36 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said...
No Mini, say it isn't so! You will be greatly missed. I have learned so much from you & always eagerly read your reviews.
4/18/04 0:26 AM
CatherineN said...
Looking forward to your book. I know it will be full of useful information and well written!
4/17/04 1:42 PM
MaryBeth said...
Sew, Mini, this is your fond farwell? Good luck with your book and take good care. I've appreciated your posts in the past few years.
4/17/04 9:43 AM
Mini said...
Thanks, Susan. Actually, this is one of the first reviews I wrote way back when PR first started. (I just updated it a bit.) I should probablyjust delete the old ones that are out of date, but they may still have some useful sewing tips in them. I won't be posting on any more internet sewing sites or writing reviews any more, but I do have a book in progress. Maybe someday someone will review it here:). I hope that when (and if) it is ever finished I will be able to distribute free copies to all the sewing people who have encouraged me to write. Until then, happy sewing!
4/16/04 12:48 PM
SewingSusan said...
Boy, have I missed your reviews. I learn so much! Sorry the pants didn't work out for you.
4/15/04 6:37 PM
Mary O said...
Mini, I appreciate the time you take to give such thorough reviews of patterns. I need all the help I can get.
7/18/03 8:14 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Mini, I totally agree with your suggestion to choose a smaller pattern size. I started doing this after having to take in the legs on the first 3-4 pants I made (even on Burda).
4/6/03 3:20 PM
said...
Deepika, I am sorry I missed your question. No, it has a different cut because the Elegant Pant is designed for knits only. It has a shorter rise and closer fit in the waist and hip. If you like a pants pattern, but don't like the crotch curve, it is easy to change it. I just trace the curve from a similar Burda style and tape it on to the other pattern because the Burda draft is my favorite.
8/16/02 2:58 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It's nice to know that the more pricey patterns are not always worth the extra cost. Thanks for the honest review. I've often wondered why the need for $20 pull-on pant patterns or t-shirt patterns when there are so many less expensive alternatives.
7/17/02 7:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a helpful review Mini. I just read it! I was considering buying this pattern but I guess you are right. The same look can be achieved with The stretch and sew pull on pants as well. Only thing is that S&S crotch curve is too big for me, but I guess I could always alter it. Do you think this is like S&S Elegant pants?
7/12/02 12:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for comparing with the S&S pattern, this is really useful information!
1/9/02 9:36 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for being honest about the pattern's drawbacks. Sally
12/26/01 12:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Made By Rae Itty Bitty Baby Dress

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now