SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 2301 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/06 6:45 AM
Last Updated:8/1/06 6:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 34 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Your jackets look lovely. Thank you for the very helpful reviews - I'm not a very good sewer and each of your reviews are like a very helpful sewing class to me.
9/25/07 1:20 AM
AnneM said...
That looks pretty nice for a windy winter day. Cute style, that looks like it would be adaptable to lots of different seasons & fabrics.
1/25/07 2:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I missed this review Vonne, I love your jacket - gorgeous color and impeccable work!
8/23/06 1:15 PM
MarilynB said...
Your jackets set the gold standard. This is just beautiful.
8/19/06 8:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Thank you everyone for your nice comments :) The photos on the pattern envelope don't show the full potential of this pattern. I chose it from the line drawings.
8/2/06 7:37 PM
Pecan said...
Lady, I ALWAYS love to read your reviews. Your attention to detail is just incredible and your garments always look so nice. Thanks for another great review.
8/2/06 6:00 PM
Babs said...
This is the best thing about patternreview.com! I would never have purchased this pattern based on the picture. But after seeing yours, I want to buy it this afternoon! Excellent job. You have done a wonderful job and it looks great on you. I know you will enjoy it!
8/2/06 3:49 PM
Ann Rowley said...
Very nice jacket. Nice to see all the inside construction details - the shaped interfacing at the lower curved corners is a clever solution to your problem.
8/2/06 2:25 PM
artist1lisa said...
It's totally adorable.Love the pleat in back.
8/2/06 2:02 PM
cathy45 said...
Lovely jacket & so fflattering. If this is just the trial run, I can't wait to see the "real thing"!
8/2/06 10:43 AM
FloraNature said...
What a sweet little jacket!
8/2/06 6:29 AM
PixieCat said...
Beautiful jacket and such a nice style!
8/2/06 4:47 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I read this review from start to finish and am inspired. I only hope the US Open gets the same results!
8/2/06 3:20 AM
Austen said...
Beautiful sewing job, great looking jacket!
8/1/06 11:36 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
8/1/06 10:29 PM
brrmm said...
Really lovely Vonne. And I see you've even gone to the trouble of matching the neighbours (across the road!!) garden this time. Very thoughtful !
8/1/06 10:01 PM
PatM said...
Another great jacket, what a great colour. Thank you for the photos in the review.
8/1/06 9:48 PM
Beebes said...
Beautiful jacket ! Thanks for the detailed photos.
8/1/06 8:37 PM
Nata said...
It looks great on you. Gorgeous color. It's too good to be called wearable muslin
8/1/06 8:12 PM
bunz said...
Winter jacket? I don't think so, Vonne!! :-) Looks so good on you. Thanks for the interfacing tip -- I've been wondering how to handle a stretch corduroy myself.
8/1/06 6:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely jacket Vonne. If this jacket was from "you know where", send them a photo or a link. They like to see their fabrics made up.
8/1/06 5:59 PM
LiZ said...
A beautiful jacket. It looks really great on you.
8/1/06 5:03 PM
nicegirl said...
Very nice look! I love the inverted pleat in the back.
8/1/06 3:58 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I'm so glad to see this review, and a great review it is. I bought this pattern and am about to start on it. I hope for it to be my pattern for the 3 looks contest. Thanks so much and I love your jacket (like I always love what you make). thanks.
8/1/06 1:09 PM
fiberfanatic said...
I love to see your creations. Another great jacket. Thanks for the inspiration.
8/1/06 12:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another lovely jacket. The color is scrumptious.
8/1/06 12:46 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the different jacket styles and yours looks great on you. I, too, love the pleat in back.
8/1/06 12:10 PM
AndreaP said...
Love the jacket, especially the pleat in the back!
8/1/06 11:30 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty Vonne!
8/1/06 11:02 AM
Peggy L said...
Another winner!
8/1/06 11:00 AM
pterion said...
Really? A beginner like me could make a nice jacket like this? No way! This really is lovely - definitely something I'd buy if I saw it in a store. THanks for the review - looks like another great pattern to add my stash...
8/1/06 10:33 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful work - looks super on you. Just added pattern to my "Must Have" list.
8/1/06 10:31 AM
Celeste said...
Excellent review. I love your treatment of that back pleat and the way it lays down so nicely.
8/1/06 10:15 AM
Annie- oh said...
Thanks for the review and info. Great photos, too, for a gorgeous jacket.
8/1/06 9:22 AM
jemgirlca said...
Another cute jacket! You always do such nice work.
8/1/06 9:21 AM
MarilynB said...
Well, you've done it again. Another great jacket.
8/1/06 9:12 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! That jacket is great!! I didn't realize there was a nice pleat in the back. Will pick up one for myself at the next $1/ pattern Simplicity sale :) . Still waiting...they're 1.99/pattern this month at Hancock's, so maybe in September or October. Will keep you posted.
8/1/06 9:05 AM
Tiner W said...
It's simply perfect!
8/1/06 8:48 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is really attractive. I think I will look for this pattern for myself. You did a great job. Thanks!
8/1/06 8:47 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful jacket, Vonnevo. I love the pleat and the fabric. I am so excited to see your next garment from this pattern.
8/1/06 8:21 AM
krystalb said...
Love the jacket, great sewing as usual! Kris
8/1/06 8:18 AM
Lisette said...
Very nice looking test jacket. Thank you so much for the info on how to work with pleats. Your reviews always teach me something new.
8/1/06 8:01 AM
linda 75142 said...
Love the jacket; great job; LOVE the color too!
8/1/06 7:55 AM
minieme said...
I like the pleat too, I've now learned to do the edgestitching on the pleats next time, and that colour is good on you.
8/1/06 7:38 AM
Linda F said...
What a beautiful jacket, even for a test garment. It looks better than what is on the pttern envelope. I can't wait to see what else you make from this pattern.
8/1/06 7:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another nice jacket Vonne. I really like the inverted pleat on the back.
8/1/06 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Neue Mode 23051

photo
by: HRigg

Review