SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five easy coordinates)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1178 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 8:28 AM
Last Updated:7/29/06 8:28 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VanessaE said...
The finished product looks awesome - great fit & very flattering :)
12/20/08 5:42 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice top; it came out very well.
1/25/07 11:05 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, great looking top, terrific fit and such a good and encouraging review.
7/30/06 7:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you shared your steps along the way with adjusting for this top. I have this one sitting on my cutting table and your review will help me with the FBA. I think you did a great job, top looks nice on you.
7/30/06 7:40 AM
Celeste said...
This is quite a pretty top and the fit is just great!!!
7/29/06 11:21 AM
sewfrequent said...
I'm also looking for a GOOD tank. Which KS top are you using??
7/29/06 10:47 AM
Twinkster said...
A perfect fit!
7/29/06 10:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a learning experience and it really turned out quite nice. Sorry about the armhole binding but you've go it down pat now. Good going. Great review.
7/29/06 10:36 AM
Linda F said...
Great top! You did great save on the neckline as this was a problem on other reviews of this pattern.
7/29/06 10:17 AM
OP Gal said...
Love your detailed review. The top looks great. Too bad you're not happy with the armholes, sewing is always a learning experience, right?
7/29/06 9:00 AM
Shura said...
Really pretty, and thanks for the detailed comments on your FBA. Doing one is really intimidating to me, but it doesn't seem so bad after reading your comments.
7/29/06 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info