SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five easy coordinates)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1179 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 8:28 AM
Last Updated:7/29/06 8:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VanessaE said...
The finished product looks awesome - great fit & very flattering :)
12/20/08 5:42 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice top; it came out very well.
1/25/07 11:05 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, great looking top, terrific fit and such a good and encouraging review.
7/30/06 7:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you shared your steps along the way with adjusting for this top. I have this one sitting on my cutting table and your review will help me with the FBA. I think you did a great job, top looks nice on you.
7/30/06 7:40 AM
Celeste said...
This is quite a pretty top and the fit is just great!!!
7/29/06 11:21 AM
sewfrequent said...
I'm also looking for a GOOD tank. Which KS top are you using??
7/29/06 10:47 AM
Twinkster said...
A perfect fit!
7/29/06 10:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a learning experience and it really turned out quite nice. Sorry about the armhole binding but you've go it down pat now. Good going. Great review.
7/29/06 10:36 AM
Linda F said...
Great top! You did great save on the neckline as this was a problem on other reviews of this pattern.
7/29/06 10:17 AM
OP Gal said...
Love your detailed review. The top looks great. Too bad you're not happy with the armholes, sewing is always a learning experience, right?
7/29/06 9:00 AM
Shura said...
Really pretty, and thanks for the detailed comments on your FBA. Doing one is really intimidating to me, but it doesn't seem so bad after reading your comments.
7/29/06 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2907

photo
by: paperfiend

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5778

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review