Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five easy coordinates)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 8:28 AM
Last Updated:7/29/06 8:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VanessaE said... (12/20/08 5:42 PM) Reply
The finished product looks awesome - great fit & very flattering :)
AnneM said... (1/25/07 11:05 AM) Reply
Very nice top; it came out very well.
Jane S said... (7/30/06 7:41 AM) Reply
Wow, great looking top, terrific fit and such a good and encouraging review.
Danvillegirl said... (7/30/06 7:40 AM) Reply
Glad you shared your steps along the way with adjusting for this top. I have this one sitting on my cutting table and your review will help me with the FBA. I think you did a great job, top looks nice on you.
Celeste said... (7/29/06 11:21 AM) Reply
This is quite a pretty top and the fit is just great!!!
sewfrequent said... (7/29/06 10:47 AM) Reply
I'm also looking for a GOOD tank. Which KS top are you using??
Twinkster said... (7/29/06 10:36 AM) Reply
A perfect fit!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/29/06 10:36 AM) Reply
What a learning experience and it really turned out quite nice. Sorry about the armhole binding but you've go it down pat now. Good going. Great review.
Linda F said... (7/29/06 10:17 AM) Reply
Great top! You did great save on the neckline as this was a problem on other reviews of this pattern.
OP Gal said... (7/29/06 9:00 AM) Reply
Love your detailed review. The top looks great. Too bad you're not happy with the armholes, sewing is always a learning experience, right?
Shura said... (7/29/06 9:00 AM) Reply
Really pretty, and thanks for the detailed comments on your FBA. Doing one is really intimidating to me, but it doesn't seem so bad after reading your comments.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6230

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details