SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4192 (Five easy coordinates)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1177 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 8:28 AM
Last Updated:7/29/06 8:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shura said...
Really pretty, and thanks for the detailed comments on your FBA. Doing one is really intimidating to me, but it doesn't seem so bad after reading your comments.
7/29/06 9:00 AM
OP Gal said...
Love your detailed review. The top looks great. Too bad you're not happy with the armholes, sewing is always a learning experience, right?
7/29/06 9:00 AM
Linda F said...
Great top! You did great save on the neckline as this was a problem on other reviews of this pattern.
7/29/06 10:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a learning experience and it really turned out quite nice. Sorry about the armhole binding but you've go it down pat now. Good going. Great review.
7/29/06 10:36 AM
Twinkster said...
A perfect fit!
7/29/06 10:36 AM
sewfrequent said...
I'm also looking for a GOOD tank. Which KS top are you using??
7/29/06 10:47 AM
Celeste said...
This is quite a pretty top and the fit is just great!!!
7/29/06 11:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you shared your steps along the way with adjusting for this top. I have this one sitting on my cutting table and your review will help me with the FBA. I think you did a great job, top looks nice on you.
7/30/06 7:40 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, great looking top, terrific fit and such a good and encouraging review.
7/30/06 7:41 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top; it came out very well.
1/25/07 11:05 AM
VanessaE said...
The finished product looks awesome - great fit & very flattering :)
12/20/08 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Paletot

photo
by: mmcp

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now