SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5209 (Princess Tank Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:Doris W. in TN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Doris W. in TNstar
TN USA
Member since: 2/9/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 9:08 AM
Last Updated:7/29/06 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
It looks lovely on you--and I don't think your back looks scarey at all! You did a good job on the fit.
7/29/06 9:51 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top looks wonderful on you! I really like the changes you made with the neckline and hemline. I have this pattern and am now motivated to sew it after reading your review. Thank you.
7/29/06 10:10 AM
KarmenG said...
Love the top on you! And the back view has no issues from my point of view. We are so super critical of self, aren't we? I do the same thing but in my opinion, you look like a woman with some pleasing curves and nothing to balance or fuss about! Enjoy your new top.
7/29/06 10:21 AM
Celeste said...
What a beautiful fit!!
7/29/06 11:18 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Thanks for this excellent review. You look great in your red top!
7/29/06 2:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
It looks perfectly balanced to me -- length, width and curve. I can see why you've made three with more in the works.
7/29/06 4:09 PM
tlmck3 said...
Doris, It looks tons better on YOU than it does on the envelope (her cover shots are always so schlumpy looking!) Where the model looks like a "box" from the too-high neckline down the too-long front with the awkwardly angled drop sleeves. In fact, it looks quite fabulous--you look extremely pleasingly curvacious--not pear -shaped and ski-slope shouldered at all! I need more sucess getting her simpler patterns to fit my body before I try this one, but you've given me hope!
7/29/06 5:04 PM
Jane S said...
Doris, I think Loes should be using your pictures and fantastic top to sell this pattern. It looks wonderful and so do you, much better than the pattern photo.
7/30/06 7:45 AM
cathy45 said...
The top looks fabulous on you. I don't see a need to do a balancing act. The red & the the hem length make it perfect on you
7/30/06 10:00 AM
Monica G said...
Doris--I really like your version. I just completed this same top and need to take pictures before writing my own review. The back of mine looks like yours!! I was a little worried about it too (although I wouldn't use the word scary!) Great job. I think I am going to make other versions as well
7/30/06 10:43 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Doris, that looks great! I wasn't going to buy this pattern because of the picture on the front. Yours turned out so well, I need to reconsider! Thanks for such a great review!
7/30/06 1:09 PM
SarahWeb said...
You've made me sit up and take notice of this pattern. It looks great on you, both from the front AND the back! Nice job.
7/31/06 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Contest 092012

photo
by: Kbenco

Review