Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5209 (Princess Tank Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1353 times 
Reviewed by:Doris W. in TN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Doris W. in TNstar
TN United States
Member since: 2/9/04
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 9:08 AM
Last Updated:7/29/06 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahWeb said... (7/31/06 12:16 PM) Reply
You've made me sit up and take notice of this pattern. It looks great on you, both from the front AND the back! Nice job.
Sewing Chick said... (7/30/06 1:09 PM) Reply
Doris, that looks great! I wasn't going to buy this pattern because of the picture on the front. Yours turned out so well, I need to reconsider! Thanks for such a great review!
Monica G said... (7/30/06 10:43 AM) Reply
Doris--I really like your version. I just completed this same top and need to take pictures before writing my own review. The back of mine looks like yours!! I was a little worried about it too (although I wouldn't use the word scary!) Great job. I think I am going to make other versions as well
cathy45 said... (7/30/06 10:00 AM) Reply
The top looks fabulous on you. I don't see a need to do a balancing act. The red & the the hem length make it perfect on you
Jane S said... (7/30/06 7:45 AM) Reply
Doris, I think Loes should be using your pictures and fantastic top to sell this pattern. It looks wonderful and so do you, much better than the pattern photo.
tlmck3 said... (7/29/06 5:04 PM) Reply
Doris, It looks tons better on YOU than it does on the envelope (her cover shots are always so schlumpy looking!) Where the model looks like a "box" from the too-high neckline down the too-long front with the awkwardly angled drop sleeves. In fact, it looks quite fabulous--you look extremely pleasingly curvacious--not pear -shaped and ski-slope shouldered at all! I need more sucess getting her simpler patterns to fit my body before I try this one, but you've given me hope!
CarolynGM said... (7/29/06 4:09 PM) Reply
It looks perfectly balanced to me -- length, width and curve. I can see why you've made three with more in the works.
CSM--Carla said... (7/29/06 2:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for this excellent review. You look great in your red top!
Celeste said... (7/29/06 11:18 AM) Reply
What a beautiful fit!!
KarmenG said... (7/29/06 10:21 AM) Reply
Love the top on you! And the back view has no issues from my point of view. We are so super critical of self, aren't we? I do the same thing but in my opinion, you look like a woman with some pleasing curves and nothing to balance or fuss about! Enjoy your new top.
BeckyC said... (7/29/06 10:10 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful on you! I really like the changes you made with the neckline and hemline. I have this pattern and am now motivated to sew it after reading your review. Thank you.
Tiner W said... (7/29/06 9:51 AM) Reply
It looks lovely on you--and I don't think your back looks scarey at all! You did a good job on the fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review