SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5209 (Princess Tank Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:Doris W. in TN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Doris W. in TNstar
TN USA
Member since: 2/9/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 9:08 AM
Last Updated:7/29/06 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
It looks lovely on you--and I don't think your back looks scarey at all! You did a good job on the fit.
7/29/06 9:51 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top looks wonderful on you! I really like the changes you made with the neckline and hemline. I have this pattern and am now motivated to sew it after reading your review. Thank you.
7/29/06 10:10 AM
KarmenG said...
Love the top on you! And the back view has no issues from my point of view. We are so super critical of self, aren't we? I do the same thing but in my opinion, you look like a woman with some pleasing curves and nothing to balance or fuss about! Enjoy your new top.
7/29/06 10:21 AM
Celeste said...
What a beautiful fit!!
7/29/06 11:18 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Thanks for this excellent review. You look great in your red top!
7/29/06 2:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
It looks perfectly balanced to me -- length, width and curve. I can see why you've made three with more in the works.
7/29/06 4:09 PM
tlmck3 said...
Doris, It looks tons better on YOU than it does on the envelope (her cover shots are always so schlumpy looking!) Where the model looks like a "box" from the too-high neckline down the too-long front with the awkwardly angled drop sleeves. In fact, it looks quite fabulous--you look extremely pleasingly curvacious--not pear -shaped and ski-slope shouldered at all! I need more sucess getting her simpler patterns to fit my body before I try this one, but you've given me hope!
7/29/06 5:04 PM
Jane S said...
Doris, I think Loes should be using your pictures and fantastic top to sell this pattern. It looks wonderful and so do you, much better than the pattern photo.
7/30/06 7:45 AM
cathy45 said...
The top looks fabulous on you. I don't see a need to do a balancing act. The red & the the hem length make it perfect on you
7/30/06 10:00 AM
Monica G said...
Doris--I really like your version. I just completed this same top and need to take pictures before writing my own review. The back of mine looks like yours!! I was a little worried about it too (although I wouldn't use the word scary!) Great job. I think I am going to make other versions as well
7/30/06 10:43 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Doris, that looks great! I wasn't going to buy this pattern because of the picture on the front. Yours turned out so well, I need to reconsider! Thanks for such a great review!
7/30/06 1:09 PM
SarahWeb said...
You've made me sit up and take notice of this pattern. It looks great on you, both from the front AND the back! Nice job.
7/31/06 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1025

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now