SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7823 (Todays Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1131 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 7:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sue oslo's mum said...
I made tis in a beautiful plaid silk velvet (bought on eBay) but had a nightmare with the lining which slipped away from my control. Ripped that out and have now embarked on self binding. Not being able to press the velvet does make that a scare prospect.
3/4/08 7:24 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty dress. I want to make myself a bias dress like this; good to find this review.
1/25/07 10:58 AM
SarahWeb said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous. Your review is chock full of very useful information. I hope to master silk chiffon someday. You've given me some good ideas and resources to help me learn. Thanks!
7/31/06 12:33 PM
Jane S said...
Such a lovely dress on you and such a great review, thanks! I've had a similar sizing experience with Sandra's patterns. Guess there's no escaping that mock up garment to find the right personal fit. You persisted and the result is fabulous.
7/30/06 3:44 PM
Linda F said...
Your dress is beautiful. There is a lot of great information in this review. I plan on referring to this one the next time I work with chiffon.
7/30/06 11:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Dress is beautiful. Very nice looking!
7/30/06 7:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! This is a stunner. Thanks for details on shoulder seam technique and them.
7/30/06 5:45 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Love the fabric.
7/30/06 4:55 AM
patsijean said...
I love the fabric and the dress. The fit looks great. Thanks for the shoulder seam tip.
7/30/06 1:47 AM
Mely5862 said...
What a perfect fabric and pattern combination. It looks so pretty and expensive!!
7/30/06 0:33 AM
sweetviolets said...
Your dress is wonderful! I think you have definitely moved beyond the "Beginner" skill level.
7/30/06 0:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gorgeous - love this fabric and it looks like it fits beautifully.
7/29/06 11:40 PM
sewfan said...
Your dress is gorgeous and it looks wonderful on you! I love the fabric. I am going to have to get this pattern.
7/29/06 11:13 PM
moushka said...
Very flattering dress and helpful review. Thanks very much.
7/29/06 9:53 PM
touran said...
Beautiful and summery. I'm so glad you reviewed this. In the whirlwind of patterns, I'd forgotten about this.
7/29/06 8:54 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress on you. Thanks for a great review and lucky you - a retreat with Sandra.
7/29/06 8:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That looks fantastic on you!
7/29/06 8:31 PM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful on you! Thank you for sharing the way SB had you line your dress and for your hints of working with Silk Chiffon. You're so lucky to be able to attend a workshop with Sandra Betzina.
7/29/06 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1012

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now