SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7823 (Todays Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1131 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 7:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful on you! Thank you for sharing the way SB had you line your dress and for your hints of working with Silk Chiffon. You're so lucky to be able to attend a workshop with Sandra Betzina.
7/29/06 8:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That looks fantastic on you!
7/29/06 8:31 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress on you. Thanks for a great review and lucky you - a retreat with Sandra.
7/29/06 8:43 PM
touran said...
Beautiful and summery. I'm so glad you reviewed this. In the whirlwind of patterns, I'd forgotten about this.
7/29/06 8:54 PM
moushka said...
Very flattering dress and helpful review. Thanks very much.
7/29/06 9:53 PM
sewfan said...
Your dress is gorgeous and it looks wonderful on you! I love the fabric. I am going to have to get this pattern.
7/29/06 11:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gorgeous - love this fabric and it looks like it fits beautifully.
7/29/06 11:40 PM
sweetviolets said...
Your dress is wonderful! I think you have definitely moved beyond the "Beginner" skill level.
7/30/06 0:31 AM
Mely5862 said...
What a perfect fabric and pattern combination. It looks so pretty and expensive!!
7/30/06 0:33 AM
patsijean said...
I love the fabric and the dress. The fit looks great. Thanks for the shoulder seam tip.
7/30/06 1:47 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Love the fabric.
7/30/06 4:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Wow! This is a stunner. Thanks for details on shoulder seam technique and them.
7/30/06 5:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Dress is beautiful. Very nice looking!
7/30/06 7:48 AM
Linda F said...
Your dress is beautiful. There is a lot of great information in this review. I plan on referring to this one the next time I work with chiffon.
7/30/06 11:34 AM
Jane S said...
Such a lovely dress on you and such a great review, thanks! I've had a similar sizing experience with Sandra's patterns. Guess there's no escaping that mock up garment to find the right personal fit. You persisted and the result is fabulous.
7/30/06 3:44 PM
SarahWeb said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous. Your review is chock full of very useful information. I hope to master silk chiffon someday. You've given me some good ideas and resources to help me learn. Thanks!
7/31/06 12:33 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty dress. I want to make myself a bias dress like this; good to find this review.
1/25/07 10:58 AM
sue oslo's mum said...
I made tis in a beautiful plaid silk velvet (bought on eBay) but had a nightmare with the lining which slipped away from my control. Ripped that out and have now embarked on self binding. Not being able to press the velvet does make that a scare prospect.
3/4/08 7:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6009

photo
by: mlichtenwa...

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now