SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> dv-sc (Deco Vibe Shrunken Cardigan)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:Georgene
photo

 
 
About Georgenestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/5/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/06 11:38 PM
Last Updated:7/29/06 11:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful combination. You never cease to amaze me with your beautiful creations. Sorry you had so much trouble with this one - but - you certainly made it work.
7/29/06 11:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
sorry - duplicate
7/29/06 11:43 PM
BeckyC said...
Your cami is lovely! You're lucky to have the skills that made this pattern work for you. By looking at the pattern I would have thought it had shaping too. I'm glad it worked for you and that you've made more. Thank you for the informative review.
7/29/06 11:52 PM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, what a pretty set!
7/29/06 11:57 PM
sewbehind said...
Love the cami on its own but with the twinset look, it is even better.
7/30/06 0:13 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty set.
7/30/06 0:13 AM
frame said...
Very pretty.
7/30/06 0:41 AM
fuzzygalore said...
You made the best of a bad pattern... Check out Folkwear's Intimacies, which has the same camisole only the way it's supposed to be - with shaped cups and cut on the bias.
7/30/06 1:09 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Such a pretty camisole, but I'm shocked to hear there's no bust shaping and a CB seam. Sounsd like Burda would ahve done a better job drafting it :( but fortunately with your skill you were able to pull it off. Good on you!
7/30/06 3:52 AM
els said...
Your work to use this pattern paid of, a very pretty cami. The total outfit is beautiful.Anthracite is a great color grey.
7/30/06 5:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully done, Georgene. I'm surprised that the pattern has no shaping, especially in the GG range. You sure made it work though.
7/30/06 5:29 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I just love your results. An I adore it with the cardigan! -Ann
7/30/06 7:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty.
7/30/06 7:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty. Great set.
7/30/06 8:18 AM
Linda E. said...
lovely cami ..with the lace cardigan it looks great.. the colors are great.
7/30/06 8:18 AM
PhyllisC said...
Truly lovely Georgene. Lace trim is always much more interesting to me when it's cut part.
7/30/06 9:15 AM
MaryBeth said...
When I made this pattern up I chose not to fit the bust of the pattern. I decided that it's just not that type of pattern. See Touran's prior review. It works great for me as a demure unfitted cami. That said, your results are beautiful and carving out a fitted bust is certainly a choice. Love the color! It makes me long to have time for personal sewing ~sigh~ Doesn't the sight of perfect lingerie do that for a girl?
7/30/06 9:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely gorgeous! That twinset rocks :) .
7/30/06 10:08 AM
Gigi Louis said...
A beautiful twinset, Georgene! Your color combinations are always so wonderfully creative!
7/30/06 10:49 AM
PVA said...
Ohmygosh, that is lovely! Your work is truly awesome! I love that look, the open shirt over a cami, & I'm going to do one soon, but I'll pass on this pattern -- I just don't have the skills. Thanks so much for reviewing these two garments, it is a beautiful twinset.
7/30/06 11:01 AM
Linda F said...
Georgene, if anybody can save this pattern it is you. Thank you for the heads up on shaping, I'll keep this in mind. You did a beautiful save, your twinset is georgous!
7/30/06 11:28 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty, Georgene. Your fabric combinations, as usual are awsome.
7/30/06 11:58 AM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous fabric and your extreme talent saved the day!
7/30/06 2:12 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Gorgeous lace detail and color combination. What a great pattern to perfect for yourself.
7/30/06 3:10 PM
motomoda said...
Love the results and the review - yes sometimes a good stiff drink is what is needed to cope with the challenges of creation :)
10/7/06 8:12 AM
Sew it seams said...
Wow Georgene, that is a beautiful combination of color and fabric. I bet it looks great on you. It looks like you have perfected the shaping for the cami.
10/7/06 10:01 AM
AnneM said...
Great outfit! Glad you were able to get the cami to work. Too bad it doesn't take advantage of it's shaping opportunities. Even I'm not completely flat! :)
1/25/07 10:56 AM
Nancy K said...
I hadn't seen this review before and I really like your twin set. But, boy I won't be buying this pattern! I am a DD cup and I really would love to make a lingerie style cami to wear under cardigans. YOurs looks fabulous though and your review is why I love this site! Saves me lots of agita.
6/4/07 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review