Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Misses Tops)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1025 times 
Reviewed by:sailor girl
photo

 
 
About sailor girlstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/17/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/06 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said... (7/31/06 11:35 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern a couple of weeks ago but haven't had a chance to cut it out. Love your button placement--makes blouse very elegant.
AliceB said... (7/31/06 10:25 PM) Reply
Lovely, I am on the prowl for a great blouse pattern I can iterate into various morphs.
Donna H said... (7/31/06 11:09 AM) Reply
Love your blouse. I've actually made 2 of these. Great job!
sailor girl said... (7/31/06 0:21 AM) Reply
I am so glad y'all liked the button placement-I think it really kicked it up a notch!
Lori V said... (7/30/06 10:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse, nice button placement.
frame said... (7/30/06 9:58 PM) Reply
Nice blouse. Your button layout is a nice touch.
Cinsie said... (7/30/06 7:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. I really like the button change you made as well
Celeste said... (7/30/06 6:19 PM) Reply
I like the way you paired the buttons! This is a very simply elegant pattern with the design of that collar.
sideseams said... (7/30/06 4:35 PM) Reply
I agree with Mary. Definitely need to buy this pattern. Thanks for the review. Your blouse is lovely.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/30/06 4:13 PM) Reply
I really like this style. I'm putting this on my "to buy" list. I use the same FBA on most of the things that I make; however, I got the information from this website. Thanks for this review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review