SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Misses Tops)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1025 times 
Reviewed by:sailor girl
photo

 
 
About sailor girlstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/17/05
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/06 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said... (7/31/06 11:35 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern a couple of weeks ago but haven't had a chance to cut it out. Love your button placement--makes blouse very elegant.
AliceB said... (7/31/06 10:25 PM) Reply
Lovely, I am on the prowl for a great blouse pattern I can iterate into various morphs.
Donna H said... (7/31/06 11:09 AM) Reply
Love your blouse. I've actually made 2 of these. Great job!
sailor girl said... (7/31/06 0:21 AM) Reply
I am so glad y'all liked the button placement-I think it really kicked it up a notch!
Lori V said... (7/30/06 10:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse, nice button placement.
frame said... (7/30/06 9:58 PM) Reply
Nice blouse. Your button layout is a nice touch.
Cinsie said... (7/30/06 7:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. I really like the button change you made as well
Celeste said... (7/30/06 6:19 PM) Reply
I like the way you paired the buttons! This is a very simply elegant pattern with the design of that collar.
sideseams said... (7/30/06 4:35 PM) Reply
I agree with Mary. Definitely need to buy this pattern. Thanks for the review. Your blouse is lovely.
Mary Stiefer said... (7/30/06 4:13 PM) Reply
I really like this style. I'm putting this on my "to buy" list. I use the same FBA on most of the things that I make; however, I got the information from this website. Thanks for this review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5450

photo
by: CissieW

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6361

photo
by: moseley de...

Review