SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8093 (Today's Fit Sandra Betizina)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/06 9:08 PM
Last Updated:7/31/06 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
Very nice fit. Congratulations! I don't understand about the hem being too heavy, and your/Sandra's solution to it. I would think that adding bias tape would add MORE weight to the hem?????
7/31/06 9:26 PM
carolynw said...
They look super good on you - am a bit mistified re heavy hanging of the hem if you did just a normal hem but whatever - it looks really good
7/31/06 9:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Great pants and review - and yeah, I have this pattern!!! I am still envious of your week with Sandra. I assume you mean the bias tape adds more support??
7/31/06 9:37 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Look great! Sandra's patterns would sell more if they let her have input for the photo. Her garments are inspiring. Vogue's photos are "Vogue-ized" :P
7/31/06 9:47 PM
Lori V said...
Super looking pants and a wonderful review.
7/31/06 10:51 PM
Skye said...
fantastic fit ! Oh how I wish I could get the backside of my pants to look like that. Thanks for the review
7/31/06 10:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wow! That pattern just snuck onto my list.
7/31/06 11:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous looking and great fitting pants Terri :)
7/31/06 11:17 PM
fiberfanatic said...
Terri, I made these pants too without the front pleat and back welt. Sandra helped me fit them, but I still have never been happy with the fit...still too big. When I was there her asst. was Elke I think. She was delightful. What happened to her? Anyway, these look great on you. Congrats.
8/1/06 0:27 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the excellent review!
8/1/06 1:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lucky you to take a class with SB. Great looking pants. Really very flattering.
8/1/06 5:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great fit. You should make about a dozen more of these.
8/1/06 6:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
These look wonderful! I also cannot believe how much you look like my Aunt Susie! Whoa!
8/1/06 6:40 AM
MariaDenmark said...
wow! Congratulations on the great pants. What a great fit! And I ditto re: you should make at least 5 other pair of pants now.
8/1/06 7:21 AM
Linda F said...
Absolutely stunning pants. I will have to rethink this pattern. I did not like the pleat in the front. Your pants are beautiful.
8/1/06 7:57 AM
Nancy K said...
This is your second pair of pants? Wow! Great fit and flattering on you. I wish I lived in SF and could take her class.
8/1/06 8:02 AM
CSY said...
Terri, You have rated yourself as a beginner. I think it is time to bump yourself up to a new level! Your work is beautiful.
8/1/06 10:42 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great Review! Thanks for all the details.
8/1/06 11:17 AM
kathi s said...
I have had experience with linen hems and I think that rather than heavy, as in weight, (though that too) it is the stiffness that might spoil the hemline you might want to avoid.
8/1/06 11:57 AM
Rhoda K said...
Pants look very good on you and good work on the fit.
8/1/06 12:21 PM
mrspenguin said...
Amazing fit. I'm still perfecting that and would LOVE to have someone hold my hand through it on pants. Lucky you!
8/1/06 4:47 PM
Nata said...
They fit you prfectly. Great job
8/1/06 8:15 PM
Erica B. said...
what a great pair of pants
8/2/06 0:56 AM
PegL said...
Great pants with awesome fit!! Good review!
8/2/06 5:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now