Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 122 (Summer Tote) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1572 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:fatbaby
photo
About fatbabystar
WV
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/06 10:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mon-petite said...
very nice bag!!!
7/31/06 9:48 PM
bunz said...
The way you put the fabric together is delicious!
7/31/06 10:06 PM
Susan R said...
Thanks for the review. Could you post a photo? I would love to see it.
8/1/06 4:16 PM
fatbaby said...
Thank yu all for your comments. I posted a pic of mine, Susan, but it doesn't show here for some reason. Can anyone tell me how to get it to show here?
8/1/06 10:34 PM
Susan R said...
I can see the photo now. It's adorable!
8/1/06 11:02 PM
BeckyC said...
Cute, cute bag! Love the kitty fabric!
8/1/06 11:36 PM
patsijean said...
Love this bag!! The fabric is great.
8/2/06 0:51 AM
stitchwitch said...
What a fun and practical bag - I love your fabric choice too!
8/2/06 4:26 AM
fatbaby said...
ohh hey now doing reviews can be fun...I really like reading them and now I can say I also ejoy writing them.
8/2/06 9:49 PM
simplystitches said...
Laurel Burch's cat fabrics get me every time. The colors are always so vivid. Nice combo.
8/3/06 10:53 PM
LittleShell said...
The bag looks terrific! Your comments on the handle are interesting. I would never have noticed the difference in the pictures. And that would bother me (a little) in the finished product. Would you use the cording even on the part of the handles that you will add inside the bag? How long is the handle? I often find that tote bag handles are not long enough to stay on my shoulder comfortably.
8/4/06 1:01 PM
fatbaby said...
LittleShell, I would take the cording to withing about 1 inch from the top of the pocket. Then I would just have batting. I would use the rest of the handle to attach to the bag. Wanda (fatbaby)
8/5/06 6:00 AM
Mac426 said...
Another beautiful seamstress!
11/13/06 3:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us