Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 57511-1001 (Bikini Purse) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 697 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:multifaceted
photo
About multifaceted
USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/06 0:32 AM
Last Updated:8/1/06 0:47 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Oh that's totally cute!
8/1/06 3:19 AM
brrmm said...
Oh this is soooooooo fantastic. What a great imagination you have. I adore it. Great work !!!! I really love unusual stuff.
8/1/06 3:20 AM
MariaDenmark said...
What a fun bag! It's bound to turn a few heads!
8/1/06 7:33 AM
Linda F said...
Great concept!! That will turn heads at the beach!
8/1/06 7:42 AM
jnamcd said...
Super cute and fun!
8/1/06 9:41 AM
Celeste said...
That is such a cute and clever idea. Awesome! Would be neat if you could add an authentic-looking tattoo!!
8/1/06 10:18 AM
Celeste said...
Could you add a tattoo??
8/1/06 10:19 AM
Masha K. said...
I liked it a lot!
8/1/06 11:27 AM
luvzdogz said...
Wow - how fun is this!
8/2/06 0:36 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Cute
8/2/06 5:12 AM
multifaceted said...
Haha, thanks for the comments. :) I was thinking of adding a tattoo to the back, too, actually! But I thought that would require a greyish-blue paint/fabric marker to look right for me, and I didn't have money or time to find one. Soon I hope to get better pictures, and maybe make my review a bit more explanatory, possibly. :)
8/2/06 5:24 AM
Mrs. Cecil said...
I love your bag! The belly button ring is cute, but I like the strap and tie details because they stay true to the style of the bikini. Is it just a satin ribbon or did you use something firmer for the straps?
8/2/06 8:33 AM
cathy45 said...
Your bag is hilarious! I love it.
8/2/06 11:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8486 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/12/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5822 bag in 3 sizes
photo
Review by thrillme on 12/19/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )
Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us