SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 57511-1001 (Bikini Purse)

Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:multifaceted
photo

 
 
About multifaceted
USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/06 0:32 AM
Last Updated:8/1/06 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Oh that's totally cute!
8/1/06 3:19 AM
brrmm said...
Oh this is soooooooo fantastic. What a great imagination you have. I adore it. Great work !!!! I really love unusual stuff.
8/1/06 3:20 AM
MariaDenmark said...
What a fun bag! It's bound to turn a few heads!
8/1/06 7:33 AM
Linda F said...
Great concept!! That will turn heads at the beach!
8/1/06 7:42 AM
jnamcd said...
Super cute and fun!
8/1/06 9:41 AM
Celeste said...
That is such a cute and clever idea. Awesome! Would be neat if you could add an authentic-looking tattoo!!
8/1/06 10:18 AM
Celeste said...
Could you add a tattoo??
8/1/06 10:19 AM
Masha K. said...
I liked it a lot!
8/1/06 11:27 AM
luvzdogz said...
Wow - how fun is this!
8/2/06 0:36 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Cute
8/2/06 5:12 AM
multifaceted said...
Haha, thanks for the comments. :) I was thinking of adding a tattoo to the back, too, actually! But I thought that would require a greyish-blue paint/fabric marker to look right for me, and I didn't have money or time to find one. Soon I hope to get better pictures, and maybe make my review a bit more explanatory, possibly. :)
8/2/06 5:24 AM
Mrs. Cecil said...
I love your bag! The belly button ring is cute, but I like the strap and tie details because they stay true to the style of the bikini. Is it just a satin ribbon or did you use something firmer for the straps?
8/2/06 8:33 AM
cathy45 said...
Your bag is hilarious! I love it.
8/2/06 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Kwik Sew 2619

photo
by: rachella

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now