SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-121B (T-shirt/top)

Viewed 1520 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/06 1:00 AM
Last Updated:9/13/06 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Stunning. I was wondering how the "shoulders " would fit..thanks for review, good to know it runs snug.
8/1/06 1:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks great on you! I'm glad to hear it went together so quickly and that you love it so much! :-)
8/1/06 1:21 AM
CarolynD said...
Very smart, and it looks great on you.
8/1/06 1:30 AM
Patzee said...
I love the look of your top!
8/1/06 2:07 AM
Lori V said...
Sharp looking top. It looks great on you.
8/1/06 7:57 AM
BeckyC said...
Very cute top on you! You have every reason to gush about this adorable top. Can't wait to see the additional tops you'll be making from this pattern.
8/1/06 9:32 AM
jnamcd said...
Looks great! Great to see a review on this, as I was considering trying it myself! Thanks!
8/1/06 9:39 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow, I love how that looks on you.
8/1/06 9:57 AM
kmouse said...
It looks better on you than the magazine model! Great color!
8/1/06 10:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great top!
8/1/06 11:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and red is my favorite color.
8/1/06 12:32 PM
squirrellypoo said...
What a great wardrobe builder, you coul extend the sleeves and wear it all winter long under blazers, too! Looks great!
8/1/06 1:05 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! This looks wonderful on you...better than the model at Burda's site. Great color.
8/3/06 1:37 PM
SandraB said...
Very pretty.
9/12/06 11:33 PM
Erica B. said...
very cute top!
9/13/06 4:56 PM
jr said...
Wow! This top looks great on you, and using the pattern to re-make a concert shirt was waaaay cool! I think that you could start a business doing just that- sexy instead of boxy is a much better look for concert going gals!
9/13/06 5:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great top
9/13/06 5:44 PM
melgosews said...
The concert top looks so unique this way. I've taken some larger printed t-shirts and changed them. I love this pattern and must trace it off right away!
9/13/06 11:31 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh wow, just love the way you did the concert shirt. So cool. A wonderful idea which has inspired me to have a go myself.... I have just the shirt. Thanks for a very thorough review, I wanted to make this but was concerned about the neckline.
9/14/06 3:58 AM
ribbit2jen said...
What a cool idea for using the concert t shirt! THanks!
9/14/06 8:08 PM
bunz said...
These look FANTASTIC on you - wow!
9/15/06 7:03 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this top! thanks for the review!
12/9/06 11:14 PM
ChristineX said...
Okay, I just made this top myself and I'm loving it! I was a little concerned about the neckline gaping too, but it doesn't. Probably the interfacing helps. I love your red version!
3/22/07 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Tessuti Fave top

photo
by: rivergum

Review