Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2006-121B (T-shirt/top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1519 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/06 1:00 AM
Last Updated:9/13/06 4:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Stunning. I was wondering how the "shoulders " would fit..thanks for review, good to know it runs snug.
8/1/06 1:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks great on you! I'm glad to hear it went together so quickly and that you love it so much! :-)
8/1/06 1:21 AM
CarolynD said...
Very smart, and it looks great on you.
8/1/06 1:30 AM
Patzee said...
I love the look of your top!
8/1/06 2:07 AM
Lori V said...
Sharp looking top. It looks great on you.
8/1/06 7:57 AM
BeckyC said...
Very cute top on you! You have every reason to gush about this adorable top. Can't wait to see the additional tops you'll be making from this pattern.
8/1/06 9:32 AM
jnamcd said...
Looks great! Great to see a review on this, as I was considering trying it myself! Thanks!
8/1/06 9:39 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow, I love how that looks on you.
8/1/06 9:57 AM
kmouse said...
It looks better on you than the magazine model! Great color!
8/1/06 10:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great top!
8/1/06 11:30 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and red is my favorite color.
8/1/06 12:32 PM
squirrellypoo said...
What a great wardrobe builder, you coul extend the sleeves and wear it all winter long under blazers, too! Looks great!
8/1/06 1:05 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! This looks wonderful on you...better than the model at Burda's site. Great color.
8/3/06 1:37 PM
SandraB said...
Very pretty.
9/12/06 11:33 PM
Erica B. said...
very cute top!
9/13/06 4:56 PM
jr said...
Wow! This top looks great on you, and using the pattern to re-make a concert shirt was waaaay cool! I think that you could start a business doing just that- sexy instead of boxy is a much better look for concert going gals!
9/13/06 5:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great top
9/13/06 5:44 PM
melgosews said...
The concert top looks so unique this way. I've taken some larger printed t-shirts and changed them. I love this pattern and must trace it off right away!
9/13/06 11:31 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh wow, just love the way you did the concert shirt. So cool. A wonderful idea which has inspired me to have a go myself.... I have just the shirt. Thanks for a very thorough review, I wanted to make this but was concerned about the neckline.
9/14/06 3:58 AM
ribbit2jen said...
What a cool idea for using the concert t shirt! THanks!
9/14/06 8:08 PM
bunz said...
These look FANTASTIC on you - wow!
9/15/06 7:03 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this top! thanks for the review!
12/9/06 11:14 PM
ChristineX said...
Okay, I just made this top myself and I'm loving it! I was a little concerned about the neckline gaping too, but it doesn't. Probably the interfacing helps. I love your red version!
3/22/07 9:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7140 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by WinterQuee... on 11/14/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6231
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/19/14
Read Review

Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us