SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1101 (Free Blouse Fall 06/07)

1 more reviews
Viewed 3319 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/06 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AliceB said...
Liana, This is a stunning blouse. I find the print and light weight fabric particularly flattering for you. Your Marfy reviews inspired me to purchase and make a Burda with a similiar cuff treatment. Thank you for your very complete review.
8/5/06 0:26 AM
patsijean said...
Very nice, Liana. I love the fabric.
8/5/06 0:53 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous as always Liana. I like all three blouses..you always personalise your garments so beautifully.
8/5/06 2:00 AM
jemgirlca said...
Your blouses turned out really pretty. The colors of the 2 you wore were both flattering, too.
8/5/06 2:11 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Liana, lovely. I like the final one best. But being a teal girl, the first one is pretty cute as well. Love the cuffs! :)
8/5/06 3:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
You really nailed the fit on the last one. It's very flattering on you.
8/5/06 5:03 AM
PixieCat said...
Gorgeous blouse that is so flattering. Love the fabric!
8/5/06 5:15 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
You looks really good in this shirt, I love that fabric and your review is very helpful, thank you! Marita:-)
8/5/06 6:05 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Inspiring. Love the fabric on the final garment. Thanks for posting this review.
8/5/06 6:27 AM
blue mooney said...
Another beautiful creation, Liana, and I so admire your perseverance in getting the fit just right.
8/5/06 6:47 AM
PhyllisC said...
I love version 3 - that fabric is wonderful Liana.
8/5/06 7:15 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, Liana.
8/5/06 7:45 AM
kmouse said...
Great review. I really love this style on you. I did not realize that Marfy had a catalog version of patterns so I will have to check it out.
8/5/06 8:05 AM
mamakooz said...
Beautiful!! Wonderful review.
8/5/06 8:12 AM
guillorypr said...
Great job and lovely fabric!
8/5/06 8:13 AM
Debbie Cook said...
The last blouse is the most elegantly beautiful, IMO, but they are all very nice in different ways. I love the length on you. Definitely a "keeper" pattern for you now that you've worked out all the issues.
8/5/06 9:10 AM
Linda F said...
Liana, absolutely stunning. What a beautiful blouse. This inspires me to check out this magazine.
8/5/06 9:17 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! Your blouses turned out so nice! I love version 3 the best.
8/5/06 9:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pattern. All three are nice but I, like you, think the last one is fabulous. The fit is perfect and i love the pattern on the fabric.
8/5/06 10:05 AM
BeckyC said...
This blouse is so elegant on you! I love the flattering collar and the way the blouse fits you so well.
8/5/06 10:15 AM
madhatter said...
so very elegant! absolutely awesome!
8/5/06 10:31 AM
CSY said...
Liana, I am ordering the Marfy catalog today. My experience with Marfy is limited. I bought one and have it made up in muslin. I am terrifically impressed with the draft. Your blouses are gorgeous. I am going to try the bonding powder too! Thanks for another inspiring review.
8/5/06 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful all three - as usual. Really love the chiffon cause those ar emy colors!! Great review.
8/5/06 10:47 AM
Ann Rowley said...
Your final version is just lovely Liana. What a lot of trouble you are prepared to take to get just the result you want - congratulations!
8/5/06 11:03 AM
VtMartha said...
All are beautiful, Liana, but I especially like the chiffon blouse.
8/5/06 11:46 AM
Re Becca said...
Where did you get those buttons!?! Those are so beautiful and they look great on your fabric. I like this and the other free shirt pattern as well, I have this cut out and I was just wondering what to do with those cuffs. Your solutions are great. Nice shirt!
8/5/06 7:23 PM
Liana said...
Thank you all so much! How very kind you are. ReBecca, I found those buttons at JoAnn's. They're JHB brand.
8/5/06 7:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
As always, a stunning creation. Truly lovely fabric and now a beautiful blouse.
8/6/06 7:38 PM
sewforabbi said...
Just saw where you ordered the catalog and got the pattern free. How much was the shipping on the catalog. Am I looking at it right? The catalog is 15.00 and the shipping is 15.00. And yes all your shirts look great!
9/12/06 2:46 PM
Liana said...
sewforrabbi, Thank you, and yes, that's about right.
9/13/06 9:06 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Hi Liana, got here from the sidebar picture--wanted to let you know that your work inspires me and makes me sigh. You always look so elegant. Thank you for sharing your work here. I also follow along at Artisan's Square. All the best to you. Carla
9/28/06 2:22 PM
KateLoom said...
Blouse aside...I think the photo itself is extremely cool.
7/1/07 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's M5534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now