SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7898 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1824 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/06 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/5/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeborahMy said...
Your dress looks nice on you. Like the sleeves and the color.
8/5/06 10:54 PM
Jodi B. said...
The dress looks fabulous on you. I'm going to have to take a look at this pattern the next time they're on sale.
8/5/06 10:55 PM
Linda F said...
Where do you get these absolutely georgous fabrics!!! Both dresses are stunning! What a fantastic job!
8/5/06 10:58 PM
CSM--Carla said...
WoW Erica, You look fabulous in this dress--and I love that attitude! You go girl!
8/5/06 11:12 PM
luvzdogz said...
Ooooooh I love this dress! I really like the coral peachy color and it looks very modern and comfortable.
8/5/06 11:21 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! Do you ever look great in this dress - actually - it's quite sexyand you wear it well
8/5/06 11:40 PM
Lhan said...
Looks superb. Lovely style, lovely colour, and wonderful drape. Neat photo too!
8/5/06 11:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty dress and great review!
8/6/06 0:11 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a sexy looking dress. The color is fabulous for you. Very nice.
8/6/06 1:05 AM
Deb Bee said...
You are so working that dress! And the shoes are perfect - great job.
8/6/06 1:50 AM
regine said...
You look fabulous in that dress, well done!!!
8/6/06 2:53 AM
jlg said...
Very sexy on you. Fabulous dress.
8/6/06 6:23 AM
SBanks said...
You are gorgeous! Lovely color, great dress.
8/6/06 7:07 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous dress. Love the flutter sleeves.
8/6/06 8:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look maaaarvelous!
8/6/06 8:26 AM
Linda E. said...
You look gorgeous in this dress.. excellent work. Love the color on you.
8/6/06 8:29 AM
Melody said...
Good job on the dress, you look fabulous!
8/6/06 11:46 AM
AliceB said...
Terrific marriage of fabric and pattern. Looks very sensuous on you!
8/6/06 1:11 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOW! That is one HOT dress on you.
8/6/06 2:12 PM
Sandil said...
Looks great, the pattern never caught my eye before, but now I'm going to go out to buy it and sewn one for myself!! Thanks for the review, it looks great on you.
8/6/06 2:23 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great--and the color looks super on you, too!
8/6/06 3:13 PM
PattyU said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review. Because of your review, I'm adding this pattern to my list of patterns i want. it looks great on you.
8/6/06 4:32 PM
PhyllisC said...
Erica, I agree with everone else - you look really fabulous in this color and style!
8/6/06 5:22 PM
els said...
Ditto with all the above comments, your dress looks fabulous.
8/6/06 7:18 PM
sideseams said...
Love the dress style and the color of fabric you chose. Very nice.
8/6/06 9:55 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very sexy dress, it looks great on you!
8/7/06 11:19 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a glamorous look for you and the color is wonderful too!
8/7/06 11:21 AM
SarahWeb said...
This dress looks great on you. The models in the pictures on the pattern envelope don't look nearly as good.
8/16/06 10:56 AM
KrystalL said...
I agree with the others. The sketches on the front of the pattern don't do this dress justice. What a great color and great fit! I may have to pick this pattern up. :-)
8/30/06 3:53 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great job! It looks awesome on you!!
4/11/07 11:22 PM
kerend said...
This dress looks so beautiful on you. It fits you perfectly!!! Lovely color and great photo. Great job!
5/31/11 3:54 AM
MiTorillera said...
I've had this pattern for a long time. But when I saw your finished product here, I realized I just HAD to make it. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/27/12 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5390

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
McCall's 5529

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now