Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7898 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1823 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/06 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/5/06 10:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeborahMy said...
Your dress looks nice on you. Like the sleeves and the color.
8/5/06 10:54 PM
Jodi B. said...
The dress looks fabulous on you. I'm going to have to take a look at this pattern the next time they're on sale.
8/5/06 10:55 PM
Linda F said...
Where do you get these absolutely georgous fabrics!!! Both dresses are stunning! What a fantastic job!
8/5/06 10:58 PM
CSM--Carla said...
WoW Erica, You look fabulous in this dress--and I love that attitude! You go girl!
8/5/06 11:12 PM
luvzdogz said...
Ooooooh I love this dress! I really like the coral peachy color and it looks very modern and comfortable.
8/5/06 11:21 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! Do you ever look great in this dress - actually - it's quite sexyand you wear it well
8/5/06 11:40 PM
Lhan said...
Looks superb. Lovely style, lovely colour, and wonderful drape. Neat photo too!
8/5/06 11:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty dress and great review!
8/6/06 0:11 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a sexy looking dress. The color is fabulous for you. Very nice.
8/6/06 1:05 AM
Deb Bee said...
You are so working that dress! And the shoes are perfect - great job.
8/6/06 1:50 AM
regine said...
You look fabulous in that dress, well done!!!
8/6/06 2:53 AM
jlg said...
Very sexy on you. Fabulous dress.
8/6/06 6:23 AM
SBanks said...
You are gorgeous! Lovely color, great dress.
8/6/06 7:07 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous dress. Love the flutter sleeves.
8/6/06 8:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look maaaarvelous!
8/6/06 8:26 AM
Linda E. said...
You look gorgeous in this dress.. excellent work. Love the color on you.
8/6/06 8:29 AM
Melody said...
Good job on the dress, you look fabulous!
8/6/06 11:46 AM
AliceB said...
Terrific marriage of fabric and pattern. Looks very sensuous on you!
8/6/06 1:11 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOW! That is one HOT dress on you.
8/6/06 2:12 PM
Sandil said...
Looks great, the pattern never caught my eye before, but now I'm going to go out to buy it and sewn one for myself!! Thanks for the review, it looks great on you.
8/6/06 2:23 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great--and the color looks super on you, too!
8/6/06 3:13 PM
PattyU said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review. Because of your review, I'm adding this pattern to my list of patterns i want. it looks great on you.
8/6/06 4:32 PM
PhyllisC said...
Erica, I agree with everone else - you look really fabulous in this color and style!
8/6/06 5:22 PM
els said...
Ditto with all the above comments, your dress looks fabulous.
8/6/06 7:18 PM
sideseams said...
Love the dress style and the color of fabric you chose. Very nice.
8/6/06 9:55 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very sexy dress, it looks great on you!
8/7/06 11:19 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a glamorous look for you and the color is wonderful too!
8/7/06 11:21 AM
SarahWeb said...
This dress looks great on you. The models in the pictures on the pattern envelope don't look nearly as good.
8/16/06 10:56 AM
KrystalL said...
I agree with the others. The sketches on the front of the pattern don't do this dress justice. What a great color and great fit! I may have to pick this pattern up. :-)
8/30/06 3:53 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great job! It looks awesome on you!!
4/11/07 11:22 PM
kerend said...
This dress looks so beautiful on you. It fits you perfectly!!! Lovely color and great photo. Great job!
5/31/11 3:54 AM
MiTorillera said...
I've had this pattern for a long time. But when I saw your finished product here, I realized I just HAD to make it. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/27/12 1:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8691 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 10/16/11
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8604
photo
Review by Miss-Dandy on 9/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7400 Pattern
Burda 7400 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us