SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7898 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1828 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/06 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/5/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MiTorillera said...
I've had this pattern for a long time. But when I saw your finished product here, I realized I just HAD to make it. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/27/12 1:59 PM
kerend said...
This dress looks so beautiful on you. It fits you perfectly!!! Lovely color and great photo. Great job!
5/31/11 3:54 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Great job! It looks awesome on you!!
4/11/07 11:22 PM
KrystalL said...
I agree with the others. The sketches on the front of the pattern don't do this dress justice. What a great color and great fit! I may have to pick this pattern up. :-)
8/30/06 3:53 PM
SarahWeb said...
This dress looks great on you. The models in the pictures on the pattern envelope don't look nearly as good.
8/16/06 10:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a glamorous look for you and the color is wonderful too!
8/7/06 11:21 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very sexy dress, it looks great on you!
8/7/06 11:19 AM
sideseams said...
Love the dress style and the color of fabric you chose. Very nice.
8/6/06 9:55 PM
els said...
Ditto with all the above comments, your dress looks fabulous.
8/6/06 7:18 PM
PhyllisC said...
Erica, I agree with everone else - you look really fabulous in this color and style!
8/6/06 5:22 PM
PattyU said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review. Because of your review, I'm adding this pattern to my list of patterns i want. it looks great on you.
8/6/06 4:32 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks great--and the color looks super on you, too!
8/6/06 3:13 PM
Sandil said...
Looks great, the pattern never caught my eye before, but now I'm going to go out to buy it and sewn one for myself!! Thanks for the review, it looks great on you.
8/6/06 2:23 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOW! That is one HOT dress on you.
8/6/06 2:12 PM
AliceB said...
Terrific marriage of fabric and pattern. Looks very sensuous on you!
8/6/06 1:11 PM
Melody said...
Good job on the dress, you look fabulous!
8/6/06 11:46 AM
Linda E. said...
You look gorgeous in this dress.. excellent work. Love the color on you.
8/6/06 8:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look maaaarvelous!
8/6/06 8:26 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous dress. Love the flutter sleeves.
8/6/06 8:04 AM
SBanks said...
You are gorgeous! Lovely color, great dress.
8/6/06 7:07 AM
jlg said...
Very sexy on you. Fabulous dress.
8/6/06 6:23 AM
regine said...
You look fabulous in that dress, well done!!!
8/6/06 2:53 AM
Deb Bee said...
You are so working that dress! And the shoes are perfect - great job.
8/6/06 1:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a sexy looking dress. The color is fabulous for you. Very nice.
8/6/06 1:05 AM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty dress and great review!
8/6/06 0:11 AM
Lhan said...
Looks superb. Lovely style, lovely colour, and wonderful drape. Neat photo too!
8/5/06 11:56 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! Do you ever look great in this dress - actually - it's quite sexyand you wear it well
8/5/06 11:40 PM
luvzdogz said...
Ooooooh I love this dress! I really like the coral peachy color and it looks very modern and comfortable.
8/5/06 11:21 PM
CSM--Carla said...
WoW Erica, You look fabulous in this dress--and I love that attitude! You go girl!
8/5/06 11:12 PM
Linda F said...
Where do you get these absolutely georgous fabrics!!! Both dresses are stunning! What a fantastic job!
8/5/06 10:58 PM
Jodi B. said...
The dress looks fabulous on you. I'm going to have to take a look at this pattern the next time they're on sale.
8/5/06 10:55 PM
DeborahMy said...
Your dress looks nice on you. Like the sleeves and the color.
8/5/06 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info