SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Kwik Sew)

36 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Gladys
photo

 
 
About Gladysstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/18/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/06 10:26 AM
Last Updated:8/6/06 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Glady's, you've made a shirt that speaks the language of the men in my life. I love it. Bottle caps for buttons - how clever. Is the fabric cotton or rayon? It looks nice and drapey.
8/6/06 10:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cool shirt! Love the bottlecap buttons!
8/6/06 11:10 AM
Gladys said...
Thanks, Karla. I do believe it is rayon. I also have a coffee print fabric and am thinking how to incorporate coffee beans for those buttons!
8/6/06 11:10 AM
Elona said...
Terrific shirt. I loooove the buttons! Very clever.
8/6/06 12:25 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Gladys - great job! The bottlecap buttons are very cool ...
8/6/06 2:50 PM
Linda F said...
What a cool shirt, I have a couple of sons who would just love the idea of beer caps for buttons!
8/6/06 3:55 PM
CSM--Carla said...
What a charming work of art!! Very clever. Love the fabric and buttons!!!! Thanks for sharing. Carla
8/6/06 4:05 PM
CSM--Carla said...
double post.
8/6/06 4:06 PM
Irene Q said...
Cute shirt, but those bottlecap buttons really make it! Great idea!
8/6/06 6:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Everyone will get thirsty looking at this shirt. What a great idea. Well done.
8/6/06 8:44 PM
CatherineG said...
This is a great shirt pattern for men. It lends itself well to interesting prints like the one you chose. Love the button idea!
8/7/06 6:40 AM
krystalkaes said...
Gladys, I love this shirt. How clever you are to create buttons out of bottle caps!
8/7/06 11:27 AM
cathy45 said...
The bottlecaps are wonderful. So inventive.
8/8/06 9:24 AM
wvsher said...
What a cute and fun shirt! You did a great job on it. Love the bottlecap buttons -- what a creative idea.
8/8/06 3:43 PM
AnneM said...
What an idea on the bottle caps. I just made a beer theme shirt from my brother (no buttons) and have another one planned (with buttons). I might see if I can do this (although I don't have any button shanks!).
7/25/07 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Japanese Pattern Books

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review