Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-129 (pants with side vents)

100 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/06 6:08 PM
Last Updated:8/6/06 6:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said... (8/8/06 3:54 PM) Reply
Very cute, well constructed pants. Great job on them. Thanks for the review.
Amber in Norfolk said... (8/7/06 11:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this, they look good!
Elaray said... (8/7/06 6:28 AM) Reply
How did you make these so quickly! I just received this issue of BWOF last week and you've already completed something! I'm impressed! I plan to make the skirt and blouse in this collection. The capris look great. I'll be sure to read carefully and maybe learn more about that extra piece (if it's used in the skirt).
Linda F said... (8/6/06 8:21 PM) Reply
beautiful pants and great review. I just wish I subscribed to the magazine!
drsue said... (8/6/06 7:33 PM) Reply
You did a great job using this pattern! I've had very expensive RTW pants with that elastic feature also. So lucky you have a pattern for this now.
CarolynGM said... (8/6/06 7:30 PM) Reply
It's always rather alarming to end up with an unused piece! I'm glad it wasn't critical. The small pieces of waistband elastic sound like a good idea.
dvazz said... (8/6/06 7:20 PM) Reply
Hi, Lorna. It's a My Double Deluxe. I really like it. The leg parts are shaped kind of funny, not really like regular legs, but the proportions are fine so if something fits the pants form, it will fit me pretty well, too!
Lorna C. Newman said... (8/6/06 6:59 PM) Reply
Very nice capris ... which dress form do you have that can take pants???
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Stephanie Woven Blouse

photo
by: SueT

Review