SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-129 (pants with side vents)

100 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:dvazz
photo

 
 
About dvazzstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/15/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/06 6:08 PM
Last Updated:8/6/06 6:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said...
Very nice capris ... which dress form do you have that can take pants???
8/6/06 6:59 PM
dvazz said...
Hi, Lorna. It's a My Double Deluxe. I really like it. The leg parts are shaped kind of funny, not really like regular legs, but the proportions are fine so if something fits the pants form, it will fit me pretty well, too!
8/6/06 7:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's always rather alarming to end up with an unused piece! I'm glad it wasn't critical. The small pieces of waistband elastic sound like a good idea.
8/6/06 7:30 PM
drsue said...
You did a great job using this pattern! I've had very expensive RTW pants with that elastic feature also. So lucky you have a pattern for this now.
8/6/06 7:33 PM
Linda F said...
beautiful pants and great review. I just wish I subscribed to the magazine!
8/6/06 8:21 PM
Elaray said...
How did you make these so quickly! I just received this issue of BWOF last week and you've already completed something! I'm impressed! I plan to make the skirt and blouse in this collection. The capris look great. I'll be sure to read carefully and maybe learn more about that extra piece (if it's used in the skirt).
8/7/06 6:28 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Thanks for reviewing this, they look good!
8/7/06 11:06 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute, well constructed pants. Great job on them. Thanks for the review.
8/8/06 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now