SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4072 (Misses' pullover dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1692 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/06 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
I like you version of the "DURO" dress.. It looks very good on you.. the changes you make really help the over look
8/7/06 11:53 AM
mistrydesigns said...
Pretty dress. All these great 'duro' dresses I see on PR is making me want to make one too.
8/7/06 12:36 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I like your version of the duro dress better than the simplicity version. Very nice save.
8/7/06 2:03 PM
Linda F said...
adorable, I love it!
8/7/06 2:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Too cute!!!
8/7/06 3:28 PM
jnamcd said...
I like the contrasting print--they go very well together!
8/7/06 3:30 PM
Sharon M said...
It's absolutely adorable on you! Love your fabric choices.
8/7/06 3:41 PM
KAB said...
Very attractive. Original dress was really nice, but shorter version is more in scale with your smaller body. It's fun to admire well made garments that would look dreadful on me, but look great on you. Vicarious thrill!
8/7/06 3:55 PM
BeckyC said...
Your Babydoll Duro dress is so hip! I love the fabric combination and the length - it looks so nice on you.
8/7/06 4:00 PM
BjP said...
Yep, it looks great on you! This is not a style I could carry off, but it looks fabulous on you! I do like the shorter version on you, so good call!
8/7/06 4:17 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Looks fantastic, love the fabric!
8/7/06 4:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
This length and style looks wonderful Stacy. The fabric combos work really well together. Your alterations make this a more stylish dress than the original.
8/7/06 5:55 PM
Erica B. said...
Stacy, the dress looks great on you!
8/8/06 0:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Yeah, you did it! Looks good after your alterations. Love the fabric combinations you chose.
8/8/06 6:59 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I like both versions but I'm really impressed with how you "made it work" for you. Very cute! Love the fabric combo too.
8/8/06 8:57 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great job Stacy. It looks great on you. I think this is one of those styles that requires some fashionista accessorizing.
8/8/06 9:07 AM
xela said...
Excellent! Yours, IMO, is the best I've seen.
8/8/06 10:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your dress looks terrific on you! I know you prefer the shorter, but both lengths are lovely. I was going to buy this pattern, but after reading your review (re: the pregnancy comment) I decided not to LOL. There's something about floaty dresses and thin people that will elicit these comments so I know where you are coming from. Think I'll stick with a "duro" top with leggings this season :) . Thanks for the helpful review.
8/9/06 8:12 AM
cathy45 said...
Your dress alterations really made this dress work for you. The original version did dwarf you but you've turned it into a really great dress.
8/9/06 8:39 AM
artist1lisa said...
Adorable dress,Stacy.Your alterations made it look better than the picture on the pattern envelope.Great job.
8/9/06 11:24 AM
Nata said...
Lovely dress! I think you did a great job by shortening it; it suits your figure better that way IMO Love the cheetah contrasting bands too - what fun!
8/9/06 4:16 PM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the tip on shortening the dress --- your technique saved the dress from looking like a sack. The finished dress looks great!
10/14/06 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 2919

photo
by: PatCSM

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now