SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2006-2 (T-shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2373 times 
Reviewed by:Amber in Norfolk
photo

 
 
About Amber in Norfolkstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/06 11:54 PM
Last Updated:8/15/06 7:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Your save on the hem looks great! Great t-shirt!
8/15/06 8:15 PM
Pecan said...
I like this top as well...you know I think a V neck would be very flattering on you. You have a pretty face...show it off!!
8/9/06 11:34 AM
artist1lisa said...
Beautiful T-shirt,Amber.I love the color and fit.I've been intimidated by all the cutting lines in the Ottobre book and havent had the nerve to tackle them.Your review has given me a the courage to try. More "midnight modeling".You've got style.
8/9/06 10:59 AM
artist1lisa said...
Beautiful T-shirt,Amber.I love the color and fit.I've been intimidated by all the cutting lines in the Ottobre book and havent had the nerve to tackle them.Your review has given me the courage to try. More "midnight modeling".You've got style.
8/9/06 10:57 AM
Runrover said...
Amber: the t-shirt looks really nice on you and the fit seems good. Great job! Also, I think your blog is so neat; love reading it. Congratulations on your first 5k!! Cynthia
8/8/06 7:16 PM
Runrover said...
Amber: the t-shirt looks really nice on you and the fit seems good. I've done the hole in the t too. Great job! Also, I think your blog is so neat; love reading it. Congratulations on your first 5k!! Cynthia
8/8/06 7:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Been there, done that (many times). Better luck with the next one which, if your first version is any guide, will be terrific (and stretchy in the right direction).
8/8/06 4:34 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on the tee; sorry about the hole (I hate it when I do that).
8/8/06 4:23 PM
KAB said...
Really nice job, Amber. Re: the hole, you could go back to get that "stupid dog applique" and apply it over the hole. No, just kidding; great T.
8/7/06 4:04 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Amber, this is a GREAT first tee effort. As mentioned, we've all done the hole thing. If you really want to wear this tee other places without a hole -- and get some more binding practice -- you can rip the binding off again and recut the neckline either into a lower scoop or a vee. Yeah, I know ... ripping the binding off again. Uh huh. Right.
8/7/06 1:44 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Haha considering this is only my third garment, I highly doubt I'm an "advanced" anything! But thanks for the compliment!
8/7/06 10:44 AM
licarritc said...
Great job! You might consider raising your rating to adv. Beginner. Anybody that can get a T to fit that well and binding to work is worthy of the title!
8/7/06 9:56 AM
slanden99 said...
TNT=tried and true Nice t-shirt. It looks really good on you. I love this pattern too.
8/7/06 9:43 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
BeckyC - what's my TNT file?
8/7/06 9:33 AM
BeckyC said...
This is a great top on you! You'll be putting this in your TNT file! Repair the hole as suggested above and if you see the interfacing through the little hole and it bothers you use a permanent marker in the same color as your shirt to color it in. Had to use this repair method a few times.
8/7/06 9:02 AM
Tiner W said...
Good-looking top!
8/7/06 8:40 AM
Linda F said...
Amber - You did a great job! Just put a little squire of iron-on interfacing on the back behind the hole. Flatten the fabric as best as you can and it will be good for the gym. You know you are a true sewer when you do something like that and keep going! I can't wait to see the "nonmuslin".
8/7/06 6:47 AM
Patzee said...
Amber...This won't be the only hole you rip! (LOL) Nice job on the top and that video is the one I used when I did my first neckline.
8/7/06 0:50 AM
jessika said...
Great top I like it. I love the shape of the neckline. I think the color is great with denim.
8/7/06 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10-2011-139

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Donel

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info